Report this review as inappropriate

Cancel
« Back to compare
/ / School Profile
PK-5
Public
Wasilla, AK
Students enrolled: 379

5 stars
Based on 12 ratings

Let others know what you
think about this school


This is a safe place to share your honest opinions of a school, whether good or bad.  Learn more.


Cottonwood Creek Elementary School 5

Posted September 06, 2013
- a parent
I am thoroughly impressed with how clean this school is and how disciplined the students are! The teachers seem more than qualified and the security of the school is the best that I've seen so far!

Cottonwood Creek Elementary School 5

Posted June 11, 2012
- a parent
Cottonwood Elementary is a wonderful school! Their academics and quality of teachers are exceptional! I can not speak highly enough of the unique family like enviornment Cottonwood provided for my children. Cottonwood has helped my children strive to reach for their full potential and have held them to high standards of academic excellence while keeping them motivated towards obtaining outstanding goals.. I give this school an A+!


Cottonwood Creek Elementary School 5

Posted May 21, 2012
- a parent
This school has AMAZING teachers that are truly dedicated and passionate about their students. They pride themselves on high curriculum standards and encourage all students in positive ways to strive to be the BEST COUGAR possible. We've had 2 boys attend Cottonwood and deep down, they will ALWAYS be a COUGAR. We couldn't be happier and you won't be disappointed if Cottonwood is your choice. The 3rd- 5th graders will be learning with IPADS this coming Fall so Cottonwood is now known as an ACTION school.

Cottonwood Creek Elementary School 5

Posted July 17, 2011
- a parent
Our daughter started out with reading difficultys when we moved here from Oregon. This last ending of the school year she was awarded the AR reader of the year. They really embraced her and that she had difficultys and worked with her to where now she does unbelievable.

Cottonwood Creek Elementary School 5

Posted September 21, 2010
- a parent
Cottonwood Creek Elementary has excellent staff that truly care and connect with not only your children, but the entire family. They are energetic and enthusiastic about learning. I absolutely love their reading and phonics curriculum. I cannot say enough great things about this school.


Cottonwood Creek Elementary School 5

Posted March 04, 2010
- a parent
This is an excellent school. Consistent high expectations and a caring staff.

Cottonwood Creek Elementary School 5

Posted November 12, 2008
- a parent
The teachers, support staff and parents thrive on the challenges faced with the education, entertaining, and safety of all the students at Cottonwood. Music, athletics to drama and art clubs. You will find what your child is eager to participate at this school with the best coaches and instructors.

Cottonwood Creek Elementary School 5

Posted May 18, 2007
- a parent
Cottonwood is simply the best. Support staff, educators and parents combine to form a harmious and caring environment for children. It is wonderful to be a part of such a community focused school.


Cottonwood Creek Elementary School 4

Posted October 30, 2006
- a parent
This review submitted without content.

Cottonwood Creek Elementary School 3

Posted May 16, 2006
- a parent
This review submitted without content.

Nearby schools

Sign up for email updates

Connect with us

Translate this web page

About GreatSchools

Our mission is to help millions of parents get a great education for their kids. GreatSchools.org is an independent nonprofit and the leading national source of school information for families.


GreatSchools.org 1999 Harrison Street, Suite 1100, Oakland, CA 94612

©1998-2014 GreatSchools.org All Rights Reserved. GreatSchools is a 501(c)(3) not-for-profit organization | Ad Choices

Cottonwood Creek Elementary School
800 North Seward Meridian, Wasilla, AK  99654
(907) 864-2100
Last modified Cottonwood Creek Elementary School is a Public school that serves grades PK-5. It has received a GreatSchools rating of 6 out of 10 based on academic quality.
Cottonwood Creek Elementary School Rating: 5 out of 5 based on 12 reviews. Top