Report this review as inappropriate

Cancel

4 stars
Based on 16 ratings

Let others know what you
think about this school


18 reviews of this school


This is a safe place to share your honest opinions of a school, whether good or bad.  Learn more.


Teeland Middle School 4

Posted March 19, 2013
- a parent
My daughter enjoys the school and likes all her teachers. The STEM program is excellent.

Teeland Middle School 1

Posted January 29, 2013
- a community member
Teeland. I am a smart student but when i miss days of school i go to my teachers and they dont help... they say thats your own fault, ir deal with it!... i Verry dislike that. and also. the step program is HORIBLE! One time i needed to assk aquestion i raise my hand and they said step 1 interfering. (time out=step). there are some teachers that are really good and really want to help though.


Teeland Middle School 1

Posted April 07, 2010
- a student
Teeland middle school has to be the worst school ever! Although the staff is so nice they miss use the step program and some don't try and help you but hold you back. I should know I've been going there for two years now and I believe they should just scrap the whole step program.Thank you very much I hope any who reads this will not send your children to this school.

Teeland Middle School 3

Posted March 13, 2010
- a parent
Teeland MS cares about it's students for the most part. The staff and teachers go out of their way to insure that students are learning. The focus is on academics, not athletics. However... I will say that the step program for behavior management needs to be overhauled or professional development needs to be scheduled. It is not being used as it is intended. One of my daughters had to choose step because she was tying her shoe in the hallway, and the youngest had to put her nose in the corner and stand there for 15+ minutes while other students graded their homework. Her crime? She forgot her homework. Social issues tend to run rampant, my daughter is just outside the 'social circle' and is picked on quite a bit, which doesn't seem to warrant teacher/administrative attention. TMS has great potential...

Teeland Middle School 5

Posted August 21, 2009
- a student
This review submitted without content.


Teeland Middle School 0
no rating

Posted June 26, 2009
- a parent
This School offers the learning challenges my daughter needs. Teeland not only caters to the below average student, but also to the above and beyond students, such as my daughter. Though the Step program is a not helpful to about 90% of the students.

Teeland Middle School 0
no rating

Posted May 14, 2009
- a student
Teeland is the best school ever. All the teachers rock. The Renassiance Team is the best. Yeah Go Titans

Teeland Middle School 5

Posted March 19, 2009
- a student
This review submitted without content.


Teeland Middle School 3

Posted February 03, 2009
- a parent
This review submitted without content.

Teeland Middle School 5

Posted September 09, 2008
- a parent
This school is wonderful! It is obvious that the teachers and staff at Teeland put 100% into their students and their school. I am impressed everytime I enter the building and interact with the staff. Tammie Huffstutler

Nearby schools

Sign up for email updates

Connect with us

Translate this web page

About GreatSchools

Our mission is to help millions of parents get a great education for their kids. GreatSchools.org is an independent nonprofit and the leading national source of school information for families.


GreatSchools.org 1999 Harrison Street, Suite 1100, Oakland, CA 94612

©1998-2014 GreatSchools.org All Rights Reserved. GreatSchools is a 501(c)(3) not-for-profit organization | Ad Choices

Teeland Middle School
2788 North Seward Meridian Par, Wasilla, AK  99654
(907) 352-7500
Last modified Teeland Middle School is a Public school that serves grades 6-8. It has received a GreatSchools rating of 8 out of 10 based on academic quality.
Teeland Middle School Rating: 4 out of 5 based on 18 reviews. Top