Report this review as inappropriate

Cancel
« Back to compare
/ / School Profile
PK-2
Private
Anthem, AZ

4 stars
Based on 16 ratings

Let others know what you
think about this school


This is a safe place to share your honest opinions of a school, whether good or bad.  Learn more.


Desert Academy 1

Posted May 09, 2009
- a parent
This review submitted without content.

Desert Academy 1

Posted March 20, 2008
- a parent
Our experience with the school was far less than satisfactory. We left last year along with most of the teachers and many (or most?) of the students. Ask yourself (and the owner when you contact them) why there are only 6-7 kids in a class. You owe it to yourself to gather many opinions on this school. The academics were always presented to the parents as the absolute best and you will be doing a severe disservice to your child if you send them anywhere else. We changed schools and found academics that were excellent in a much more supportive and loving environment. I could never recommend this school in good conscience.


Desert Academy 5

Posted March 03, 2008
- a parent
This is our family's fourth year at this school and we couldn't be happier. Small class size 6-7 children. The cirriculum is outstanding. We continue to be amazed year after year what our children have accomplised. My children love their teachers and really look forward to going to school everyday. Great School!

Desert Academy 5

Posted January 29, 2008
- a parent
This review submitted without content.

Desert Academy 5

Posted January 29, 2008
- a parent
This review submitted without content.


Desert Academy 5

Posted January 29, 2008
- a parent
This review submitted without content.

Desert Academy 5

Posted January 29, 2008
- a parent
This school is the best in Anthem and the surrounding area. If the public school standards in Arizona are not up to your standards, look no further. This school is has a small class size. Can you image your child in a class with 6-7 other children and how much more they would learn compared to the average class size of 20-25. I currently have two children enrolled in Desert Academy and they just love it. They love their teachers and are excited about learning. My son is in Pre-K and is knows his phonics and is sounding out three letter words and we are only half way through the year! I believe he will be reading soon! Not only are they learning the numbers, letters, phonics, but this school also stresses a high level of learning in other subjects, such as History, geography, and the Arts. A++ rating!

Desert Academy 1

Posted January 25, 2008
- a parent
This review submitted without content.


Desert Academy 5

Posted July 09, 2007
- a parent
While no school is for every child, this would be a great choice if you are interested in curriculum, overall education, safety and happiness of your child. I am going on my 5th year of being a client and I have never had a problem or incident. I have seen the director go out of her way in every respect to accommodate even the pickiest of parents. Anthem is a small town and for sure it has its growing pains. I have signed on to be part of the solution not the problem. If you are like-minded check it out for yourself. I don't think you will be disappointed!

Desert Academy 0
no rating

Posted July 09, 2007
- a parent
As parents we all try to do the best we can for our children. If you can afford to send your child to private school this is the place. Here the children never have episodes of bullying, overcrowding, overworked teachers, drugs, violence or sex. It is small enough to be monitored every second of the day and large enough to build a foundation for greatness in your child s formative years without being stuffy. The teachers, curriculum and the overall quality of education is superior to any of the other schools we have researched (and we have researched!). If you are looking for perfection let me know when you find it. Just because you pay doesn t mean everything will go your way. Having said that if your primary goal is your child s education and not YOUR feelings about the small things the director cannot possibly appease then give it a look-see.

Nearby schools

Sign up for email updates

Connect with us

Translate this web page

About GreatSchools

Our mission is to help millions of parents get a great education for their kids. GreatSchools.org is an independent nonprofit and the leading national source of school information for families.


GreatSchools.org 1999 Harrison Street, Suite 1100, Oakland, CA 94612

©1998-2014 GreatSchools.org All Rights Reserved. GreatSchools is a 501(c)(3) not-for-profit organization | Ad Choices

Desert Academy
42212 N 41st Drive, Anthem, AZ  85086
(623) 341-9066
Last modified Desert Academy is a Private school that serves grades PK-2
Desert Academy Rating: 4 out of 5 based on 17 reviews. Top