Report this review as inappropriate

Cancel
/ / / School Profile

Follow

Review topics

This is a safe place to share your honest opinions of a school, whether good or bad.  Learn more.

WHAT'S YOUR RELATIONSHIP TO THIS SCHOOL?
parent
current student
teacher
school official
community member
How would you rate your experience at this school?
Terrible
Bad
Average
Good
Great
24 OVERALL RATINGS

characters left.
Do you feel this school develops honesty, integrity, and fairness in its students?
Strongly disagree
Disagree
Neutral
Agree
Strongly agree
Currently, most people answered Strongly agree (2 responses)
characters left.
Do you feel this school develops compassion, caring, and empathy in its students?
Strongly disagree
Disagree
Neutral
Agree
Strongly agree
Currently, most people answered Strongly agree (2 responses)
characters left.
Do you feel this school develops respect in its students?
Strongly disagree
Disagree
Neutral
Agree
Strongly agree
Currently, most people answered Strongly agree (2 responses)
characters left.
Do you feel this school develops persistence, grit, and determination in its students?
Strongly disagree
Disagree
Neutral
Agree
Strongly agree
Currently, most people answered Strongly agree (2 responses)
characters left.
How do you feel about the amount of homework given at this school?
Not enough
Just right
Too much
Don't know
Currently, most people answered Just right (2 responses)
characters left.
How effective do you feel the teachers are at this school?
Very ineffective
Ineffective
Somewhat effective
Effective
Very effective
Currently, most people answered Very effective (1 response)
characters left.
Is there someone at this school who you want to say "thanks" to?
School leader
Teacher
Staff member
Parent
Student
Currently, most people answered Parent (1 response)
characters left.
There are 39 reviews about all of the school topics.

Review comments


Canyon Springs
Amount of homework: Just right

Posted December 11, 2015
- a parent
2nd grade has been the best year yet! My daughter gets a manageable packet of work to complete throughout the week. She isn't overwhelmed and is still able to play with her friends after school. When she is stuck she knows she can wait and get help from her teacher if it is an area she isn't ready to do alone.

Canyon Springs
Develops grit: Strongly agree

Posted December 11, 2015
- a parent
My daughters have both led their conferences after report cards come home. They explain the areas they have done well and the areas they are working on. They take such pride and ownership in their work!


Canyon Springs
Develops empathy: Strongly agree

Posted December 11, 2015
- a parent
The NJHS, NEHS, Environmental Club, and various grade levels hold different service projects throughout the year. I know 3rd grade just made ornaments for the VA Hospital. The school is also doing a food drive and blanket drive for people in need. These opportunities have helped my girls think about others and how they can help out.

Canyon Springs
Develops honesty: Strongly agree

Posted December 11, 2015
- a parent
The Student Council recently started a cool thing called the It Factor. Students are rewarded for showing character leadership traits. My daughter was recognized for first quarter. These types of activities help promote a culture of integrity!

Canyon Springs 5

Posted December 11, 2015
- a parent
My kids are challenged, loved, and taught to be problem solvers, hard workers, and to never stop learning. I love Canyon Springs and the amazing opportunities they provide. My girls are in Science Club and Environmental Club. They love helping make the school a better place and working with the turtles!


Canyon Springs
Grateful to: Parent

Posted December 11, 2015
- a parent
My oldest daughter has been at Canyon Springs for 3 years now and my youngest 2. The teachers are so dedicated and loving to them. They work hard to build a community where my kiddos want to be at school and want to learn! It has not been easy and the growth they have both shown is amazing. I am so thankful for Canyon Springs and am blessed to be a part of such a great school family.

Canyon Springs 5

Posted December 08, 2015
- a teacher
This is my first year teaching at Canyon Springs, and it is the best experience I have had so far. The Admin and other teachers are friendly and supportive. All of our staff works together great and creates an engaging and challenging environment for all of our students. There are many systems in place that keep the campus organized and running efficiently. I couldn't ask for a better work environment.

Canyon Springs 5

Posted May 04, 2014
- a parent
We had several schools to choose from in the Anthem area, but Canyon Springs is the school for my children. The students and parents are very nice and down to Earth. The teachers and staff are very dedicated to education. The ladies in the front office are so very sweet and helpful. Even though this is a STEM school, I love the fact that they still offer students the opportunity to participate in fine arts. My children and I very much enjoyed the school's very first musical! Canyon Springs may not be our home school, but my children truly feel like they are home.


Canyon Springs 2

Posted September 25, 2013
- a community member
I've been going to this school for 8 years now, this year being my last, and I can say this hasn't been a great school. I haven't been to any others so I can't really compare. The only plus I can say is that the teachers are for the most part really nice, as long as you're not causing trouble. Everything else is a negative. The admins are terrible, the food is revolting, and countless of other things. I've also been bullied every year after 4th grade, and it's not just the kids. Once when I was eating my home made lunch, the monitors commented saying, "Don't you think that's a bit too much" and forced me to throw it away. So if you care for your children's well being, choose a different school.

Canyon Springs 5

Posted September 23, 2013
- a parent
I love this school! They offer many gifted services as well as services for special needs kids. The principle is wonderful. She has proven to be an excellent leader and the teachers are great as well. I have the option and access to several top rated charter schools in the area and would choose Canyon Springs over any of them!

Nearby schools

Sign up for email updates

Connect with us

Translate this web page

About GreatSchools

Our mission is to help millions of parents get a great education for their kids. GreatSchools.org is an independent nonprofit and the leading national source of school information for families.


GreatSchools.org 1999 Harrison Street, Suite 1100, Oakland, CA 94612

©1998-2016 GreatSchools.org All Rights Reserved. GreatSchools is a 501(c)(3) not-for-profit organization | Ad Choices

Canyon Springs
42901 N. 45th Avenue, Anthem, AZ  85086
(623) 376-5280
Last modified Canyon Springs is a Public school that serves grades PK-8. It has received a GreatSchools rating of 7 out of 10 based on academic quality.
Canyon Springs Rating: 3 out of 5 based on 39 reviews. Top