Report this review as inappropriate

Cancel
« Back to compare
/ / School Profile

4 stars
Based on 20 ratings

Let others know what you
think about this school


22 reviews of this school


This is a safe place to share your honest opinions of a school, whether good or bad.  Learn more.


Thunder Mountain Middle School 0
no rating

Posted May 06, 2010
- a student
So yea, i go to this school (8th grade booyaa) and i love it! the staff are always so happy and cheerful. I moved here from nyc and hated it. Now it's like my second home. I love all of my teachers. Though i must admit, social studies we learn nothing basically and i don't get why they separate 'reading' and 'language arts' in new york, we call it english! it's a pretty good school, gonna miss it next year if i go to skyline or ajhs. I can't believe the school is closing down! waaaa

Thunder Mountain Middle School 0
no rating

Posted September 28, 2009
- a student
Thunder Mountain Middle School School is the best school that I've been to. I have been going here since 6th grade. Right now I am in 7th grade. The school has really fun teachers. Some teacher also have tutoring after school for students that need extra help they also have treage(extra) class for students that are falling behind or failing in their math class.They have after school activities and band so personaly I think that this is the best school that I have ever been to.


Thunder Mountain Middle School 1

Posted April 22, 2009
- a parent
This review submitted without content.

Thunder Mountain Middle School 5

Posted November 01, 2008
- a parent
This review submitted without content.

Thunder Mountain Middle School 5

Posted October 04, 2008
- a parent
Great atmosphere. Safe, and a place where students want to be.


Thunder Mountain Middle School 5

Posted October 04, 2008
- a parent
This is the first year that my child has loved going to school and is excelling. The teachers are extremely helpful. The school is night and day from where we came from.

Thunder Mountain Middle School 4

Posted July 21, 2008
- a student
This review submitted without content.

Thunder Mountain Middle School 5

Posted June 03, 2008
- a student
This review submitted without content.


Thunder Mountain Middle School 1

Posted May 14, 2008
- a parent
This review submitted without content.

Thunder Mountain Middle School 5

Posted April 03, 2008
- a student
This school is a very good school. All the teachers are vrey nice. I've been going here for 3 years and i love it! We learn a lot of good things. Don't be hatin.

Nearby schools

Sign up for email updates

Connect with us

Translate this web page

About GreatSchools

Our mission is to help millions of parents get a great education for their kids. GreatSchools.org is an independent nonprofit and the leading national source of school information for families.


GreatSchools.org 1999 Harrison Street, Suite 1100, Oakland, CA 94612

©1998-2014 GreatSchools.org All Rights Reserved. GreatSchools is a 501(c)(3) not-for-profit organization | Ad Choices

Thunder Mountain Middle School
3700 E. 16th Avenue, Apache Junction, AZ  85219
(480) 677-7550
Last modified Thunder Mountain Middle School is a Public school that serves grades 6-8
Thunder Mountain Middle School Rating: 4 out of 5 based on 22 reviews. Top