Report this review as inappropriate

Cancel

Review topics

This is a safe place to share your honest opinions of a school, whether good or bad.  Learn more.

WHAT'S YOUR RELATIONSHIP TO THIS SCHOOL?
parent
current student
teacher
school official
community member
How would you rate your experience at this school?
Terrible
Bad
Average
Good
Great
17 OVERALL RATINGS

characters left.
Do you feel this school develops honesty, integrity, and fairness in its students?
Strongly disagree
Disagree
Neutral
Agree
Strongly agree
Have your say!
Let others know more about this school.
characters left.
Do you feel this school develops compassion, caring, and empathy in its students?
Strongly disagree
Disagree
Neutral
Agree
Strongly agree
Have your say!
Let others know more about this school.
characters left.
Do you feel this school develops respect in its students?
Strongly disagree
Disagree
Neutral
Agree
Strongly agree
Have your say!
Let others know more about this school.
characters left.
Do you feel this school develops persistence, grit, and determination in its students?
Strongly disagree
Disagree
Neutral
Agree
Strongly agree
Have your say!
Let others know more about this school.
characters left.
How do you feel about the amount of homework given at this school?
Not enough
Just right
Too much
Don't know
Have your say!
Let others know more about this school.
characters left.
How effective do you feel the teachers are at this school?
Very ineffective
Ineffective
Somewhat effective
Effective
Very effective
Have your say!
Let others know more about this school.
characters left.
Is there someone at this school who you want to say "thanks" to?
School leader
Teacher
Staff member
Parent
Student
Have your say!
Let others know more about this school.
characters left.
There are 17 reviews about all of the school topics.

Review comments


Excalibur Charter School 5

Posted September 09, 2012
- a parent
Great school!! Great alternative to the large public high school. Excellent teachers that actually care about the kids and help them achieve their goals. Definitely recommend it.

Excalibur Charter School 5

Posted July 28, 2009
- a student
I'm a student here at ECHS and I love it soo much they make learning fun & also I have more one on one time with my teachers then I had at any other school.


Excalibur Charter School 5

Posted July 12, 2009
- a parent
My son started here as a freshman last year. This is terrific school. He really likes all his teachers. They go on field trips and do all kinds of unusual events and activities there. This was the first year since my son was in 4th grade that he really likes going to school.

Excalibur Charter School 2

Posted December 15, 2008
- a community member
I attended Excalibur as a Freshmen. Let me tell you know that school was the worse school ever I was learning 6th-8th grade work when I was in 9th grade!

Excalibur Charter School 4

Posted November 15, 2008
- a teacher
I'm a member of the district staff and part-time computer teacher at Excalibur. I love Excalibur HS. This Fall (2008) we average 10:1 student to teacher ratio, and we have numerous extracurricular activies, field trips, and applied learning credits. I teach the A+ certification class - this year 8 students will take the exam after a year long preparation. They are so enthusiastic about the subject I have no doubt 7/8 will pass.


Excalibur Charter School 5

Posted October 01, 2007
- a parent
I would like to retract the my first comment. I know im at one of the best schools in Arizonia i would say this school would be the best school for any child looking for small classes and a great education. Thanks to all its great teachers.

Excalibur Charter School 4

Posted June 19, 2007
- a parent
I am very pleased with the education that my son has received at Excalibur. He has passed his AIMS and is a very self directed learner. The small class sizes have been good for his social growth. I love the uniform dress code. He started in 2nd grade and will be entering 7th.

Excalibur Charter School 1

Posted July 18, 2006
- a parent
Don't expect your child to actually learn anything, whatsoever. This school is all about money.


Excalibur Charter School 1

Posted October 24, 2005
- a parent
There are no extracurricular activities there and the staff act as if they have better things to do than to sponsor or participate in any 'after hours' school event.

Excalibur Charter School 1

Posted October 22, 2005
- a parent
Excalibur is not fully accredited and is very unorganized. They do not follow due process when it comes to its students. There are NO extracurricluar activities in this school for the kids, quality of classes are very low. I would not recommend this school to anyone!

Nearby schools

Sign up for email updates

Connect with us

Translate this web page

About GreatSchools

Our mission is to help millions of parents get a great education for their kids. GreatSchools.org is an independent nonprofit and the leading national source of school information for families.


GreatSchools.org 1999 Harrison Street, Suite 1100, Oakland, CA 94612

©1998-2016 GreatSchools.org All Rights Reserved. GreatSchools is a 501(c)(3) not-for-profit organization | Ad Choices

Excalibur Charter School
1045 S San Marcos, Apache Junction, AZ  85120
Rating: 3 out of 5 based on 17 reviews. (480) 373-9575
Last modified Excalibur Charter School is a Charter school that serves grades 9-12. It has received a GreatSchools rating of 1 out of 10 based on academic quality.
Top