Report this review as inappropriate

Cancel
« Back to compare
/ / School Profile
PK-8
Public
Avondale, AZ
Students enrolled: 788

4 stars
Based on 17 ratings

Let others know what you
think about this school


21 reviews of this school


This is a safe place to share your honest opinions of a school, whether good or bad.  Learn more.


Michael Anderson 5

Posted July 03, 2013
- a parent
Michael Anderson is one of the best schools in the district. The teachers and administrators really care for their students and always push them to do their very best... Keep up the excellent work M.A.S.!

Michael Anderson 5

Posted May 26, 2011
- a parent
This school epitomizes innovation and compassion. Teachers and staff members are highly skilled and care about their mission to educate students- everything at this school is about empowering youth for success. *Don't let the older-facility's appearance fool you: this is a fantastic school.


Michael Anderson 1

Posted May 25, 2011
- a parent
do not send kids you care about to this school. If you send your kids to school because the law says you have too, this is a great school for you.

Michael Anderson 0
no rating

Posted March 25, 2010
- a parent
The 2009-2010 school year has been the best yet at this school! The leadership team at MAS is responsive and dedicated to high student achievement. The overall 'tone' on campus is safe, motivated and purposeful. Implementing a school-wide discipline approach has been powerful and effective. Communications with families, and staff members, have improved dramatically. The revitalized library (work-pending) will add a much needed modernization to the site.

Michael Anderson 0
no rating

Posted September 21, 2009
- a parent
My niece and nephews go there. They are always talking about what they learn and about their teachers. Always good things.


Michael Anderson 4

Posted December 25, 2008
- a parent
I feel that Michael Anderson School has some of the best students and teachers in the district. The teachers are extremely dedicated and the students are very respectful and care about each other. I feel that the students and staff live up to the motto of the school 'Dream big and work Hard'. Michael Anderson would be proud. This school is Performing Plus because of teacher and student dedication and willingness to go above and beyond.

Michael Anderson 0
no rating

Posted December 24, 2008
- a student
I love this school. my favorite teacher is ms.garcia.

Michael Anderson 5

Posted June 30, 2008
- a parent
I love this school! I have seen many improvements in my daughter, just in the first year she was there!


Michael Anderson 0
no rating

Posted June 18, 2008
- a parent
Depressing enviroment. Run down physically. A happy enviroment is a learning enviroment. How are the students suppose to be motivated to learn when they are surround with sub-standard learning enviroment. School not performing. There is never a reason that a school should be underperforming! Children deserve a good education ... not going to find it here.

Michael Anderson 3

Posted April 25, 2008
- a parent
The School needs to have higher expectations for our children. My child likes her teacher's and the school. I feel I can communictate with them when I need to. Administration at the school needs more work/improvement. The school is o.k. for temp. stay. I would not recommend for any child to stay long term at the school though. Your child should be able to recieve better education.

Nearby schools

Sign up for email updates

Connect with us

Translate this web page

About GreatSchools

Our mission is to help millions of parents get a great education for their kids. GreatSchools.org is an independent nonprofit and the leading national source of school information for families.


GreatSchools.org 1999 Harrison Street, Suite 1100, Oakland, CA 94612

©1998-2014 GreatSchools.org All Rights Reserved. GreatSchools is a 501(c)(3) not-for-profit organization | Ad Choices

Michael Anderson
45 S. Third Ave., Avondale, AZ  85323
(623) 772-5100
Last modified Michael Anderson is a Public school that serves grades PK-8. It has received a GreatSchools rating of 4 out of 10 based on academic quality.
Michael Anderson Rating: 4 out of 5 based on 21 reviews. Top