Report this review as inappropriate

Cancel
/ / / School Profile

Follow

Review topics

This is a safe place to share your honest opinions of a school, whether good or bad.  Learn more.

WHAT'S YOUR RELATIONSHIP TO THIS SCHOOL?
parent
current student
teacher
school official
community member
How would you rate your experience at this school?
Terrible
Bad
Average
Good
Great
52 OVERALL RATINGS

characters left.
Do you feel this school develops honesty, integrity, and fairness in its students?
Strongly disagree
Disagree
Neutral
Agree
Strongly agree
Currently, most people answered Strongly agree (3 responses)
characters left.
Do you feel this school develops compassion, caring, and empathy in its students?
Strongly disagree
Disagree
Neutral
Agree
Strongly agree
Currently, most people answered Agree (2 responses)
characters left.
Do you feel this school develops respect in its students?
Strongly disagree
Disagree
Neutral
Agree
Strongly agree
Currently, most people answered Strongly agree (3 responses)
characters left.
Do you feel this school develops persistence, grit, and determination in its students?
Strongly disagree
Disagree
Neutral
Agree
Strongly agree
Currently, most people answered Strongly agree (2 responses)
characters left.
How do you feel about the amount of homework given at this school?
Not enough
Just right
Too much
Don't know
Currently, most people answered Just right (3 responses)
characters left.
How effective do you feel the teachers are at this school?
Very ineffective
Ineffective
Somewhat effective
Effective
Very effective
Currently, most people answered Very effective (2 responses)
characters left.
Is there someone at this school who you want to say "thanks" to?
School leader
Teacher
Staff member
Parent
Student
Currently, most people answered Teacher (2 responses)
characters left.
There are 81 reviews about all of the school topics.

Review comments


Imagine Avondale Elementary
Develops empathy: Strongly agree

Posted July 13, 2016
- a parent
From what I've experienced in this school, teachers and administrators are very welcoming and friendly.

Imagine Avondale Elementary
Develops honesty: Strongly agree

Posted July 13, 2016
- a parent
The school definitely invest the quality time in their teachers which can be seen in the classrooms. Great school!


Imagine Avondale Elementary 5

Posted July 13, 2016
- a parent
My daughter had a great experience in her Kinder classroom. Her teacher was very positive and enriched her class accordingly. The administration team is very welcoming.

Imagine Avondale Elementary 5

Posted June 20, 2016
- a parent
Amazing school! Incredible principal, teachers & staff!!! We are so blessed to have enrolled our 2nd & 3rd grader into Imagine Avondale after a not-so-good experience at another school!

Imagine Avondale Elementary
Grateful to: Teacher

Posted June 20, 2016
- a parent
Mrs. Shelley has gone ABOVE & BEYOND for our girls, even though only one of them were in her class! She has taken timid, shy children and really built their confidence in their abilities! She has a true passion in the best interest of her children! Thank you Mrs. Shelley! We really appreciate all you do day after day, you are INCREDIBLE!


Imagine Avondale Elementary
Develops respect: Strongly agree

Posted June 20, 2016
- a parent
Teachers have a phrase that the children come home practicing... "You don't have to be friends, but you have to be friendly."

Imagine Avondale Elementary
Develops empathy: Strongly agree

Posted June 20, 2016
- a parent
The teachers & staff were very kind & encouraging after our 2nd grader had been bullied for 6 months (and the previous school refused to address) at the old school.

Imagine Avondale Elementary 1

Posted April 25, 2016
- a parent
I have a kindergarten at this school, and one of the only reasons I let my child go here is because it have All Day Kindergarten. I think this is the worst school YET I have come across. Communication is non existence. Anytime I tried to get in touch with my child's teacher, she never responsed. The only time I did get her to response was after speaking with the principal. Any information I get sent home is either after the event or a day away from the event (I check my child's backpack everyday). Here it is the end of April 2016, I only received one report card and two progress reports on the same day, I think back in January. Needless to say my child WILL NOT return next year! If anyone was to ask me if I would recommend this school to them, I would strongly recommend to send their child(ren) somewhere else.


Imagine Avondale Elementary
Grateful to: Teacher

Posted April 25, 2016
- a parent
I am very grateful of Emily at the front office. She's always been very helpful.

Imagine Avondale Elementary
Amount of homework: Not enough

Posted April 25, 2016
- a parent
So far all the homework my child brought home, did not relate to what they were learning in school.

Nearby schools

Imagine Avondale Elementary
950 N. Elisio C. Felix Jr. Way, Avondale, AZ  85323
Rating: 4 out of 5 based on 81 reviews. (623) 344-1730
Last modified Imagine Avondale Elementary is a Charter school that serves grades PK-8. It has received a GreatSchools rating of 4 out of 10 based on academic quality.
Top