Report this review as inappropriate

Cancel
« Back to compare
/ / School Profile
9-12
Public charter
Avondale, AZ
Students enrolled: 376
Before care: No
After care: No

4 stars
Based on 9 ratings

Let others know what you
think about this school


10 reviews of this school


This is a safe place to share your honest opinions of a school, whether good or bad.  Learn more.


Estrella High School 5

Posted July 20, 2011
- a parent
My daughter is enrolled at Estrella High School. She has been apart of this school for 3 years. She attended a public school prior to going to Estrella. I have seen a tremendous change in her work ethic and overall attitude towards school. She is excited to learn, and the leadership not only from the teachers but the administration is fantastic. As a parent I love the fact that this school provides a family atmosphere. The school leader, the assistant principal, and the front office staff are very easy to work with. They have always been very kind. Any concern I've every have, are addressed immediately. One huge standout from this school versus the previous school is that the school leader knows all her students and that speaks highly of her and I know my daughter has value there, she's not just another number. If you're looking for a school Estrella is one of the best.

Estrella High School 5

Posted March 05, 2009
- a student
This review submitted without content.


Estrella High School 5

Posted October 23, 2008
- a parent
My Daughter goes to school there as a Senior this year & play's on the volleyball team i was a liitle upset that she wanted to go to this school. I wanted her to stay in Tolleson but i'm very happy she does go to Estrella there very nice teacher's volleyball coach & also Principal She made a good choice. Don't change anything.

Estrella High School 5

Posted May 01, 2008
- a parent
This is a school where the administration and staff actually cares about the kids. My child was 'lost' at the bigger high school and felt unsafe. Estrella has made my child feel like a part of a positive organization. The students and teachers pull together to make sure that my child knows someone cares about them. It was a refreshing change for education.

Estrella High School 1

Posted February 14, 2008
- a student
The students are terrible, and it is difficult to understand the teachers. The students bully canstantly.


Estrella High School 0
no rating

Posted July 30, 2007
- a parent
Estrella High school has really changed my childs point of view in learing and also in life. she has learned many new things that i strongly believe she wouldnt achieve in any public school. She always use to skip class and be late but at this school there have been no complaints. If your child is behind in school credits you should really consider calling the school and did i mention that its has a great staff!

Estrella High School 5

Posted January 21, 2006
- a student
Great school! Safe enviroment, dedicated teachers and staff. Everyone knows you there by your name, not just your i.d. number.

Estrella High School 4

Posted March 01, 2005
- a teacher
Estrella is an great school for those students who need an extra helper to complete their high school career or to accellerate their high school program. Their staff works hard to overcome obstacles students may face because of a traditional high school setting. Parents are asked to participate and are an integral part of the process of learning.


Estrella High School 3

Posted February 29, 2004
- a former student
This review submitted without content.

Estrella High School 2

Posted August 10, 2003
- a former student
I never liked this school simply b/c of the neighborhood it's in. Kids buy and sell drugs from their cars, the old and new principal and the police department are trying to put a stop to it but it hasn't been stopped. One good thing for young parents attending there is a daycare right across the street, not to mention that it only takes a couple weeks of attending all the classes to get the credits you need to graduate. Classes are easy, just attend it and dont fail the tests.

Nearby schools

Sign up for email updates

Connect with us

Translate this web page

About GreatSchools

Our mission is to help millions of parents get a great education for their kids. GreatSchools.org is an independent nonprofit and the leading national source of school information for families.


GreatSchools.org 1999 Harrison Street, Suite 1100, Oakland, CA 94612

©1998-2014 GreatSchools.org All Rights Reserved. GreatSchools is a 501(c)(3) not-for-profit organization | Ad Choices

Estrella High School
510 N. Central Avenue, Avondale, AZ  85323
(623) 932-6561
Last modified Estrella High School is a Charter school that serves grades 9-12. It has received a GreatSchools rating of 1 out of 10 based on academic quality.
Estrella High School Rating: 4 out of 5 based on 10 reviews. Top