Report this review as inappropriate

Cancel
« Back to compare
/ / School Profile
K-8
Public district
Avondale, AZ
Students enrolled: 972
 

3 stars
Based on 17 ratings

Let others know what you
think about this school


18 reviews of this school


This is a safe place to share your honest opinions of a school, whether good or bad.  Learn more.


Lattie Coor 1

Posted January 13, 2015
- a parent
Horrible school!! Highly thinking of pulling my daughter out of there! She's in second grade and trying to do work of a 6th grader. We would think thay before handing out a 12 page packet of homework teachers would over the lessons in the packet. Instead, daughter coming home from school with her homework packet and an additional page for parents explaining each lesson. In other words, parents are the teachers! My daughter has no idea of what she is doing. It infuriates me how on parent teacher conference the teachers bring the subject of flunking second grade! When all we get for school "work" is coloring sheets and 1+1 problems! When on homework packets there's problems like 100 - what = 26+13+10!! I honestly wouldn't recommend this school to anyone. It gives me an impression of kids leaning on their own and teachers not capable of teaching.
6 people found this helpful

Lattie Coor 1

Posted August 09, 2014
- a parent
The principal Ms. Linn at the middle school is totally unprofessional has lied to parents many times to protect her self.
6 people found this helpful


Lattie Coor 2

Posted July 12, 2013
- a parent
My brother and sister attended this school over ten years ago. My son attends this school and I'm highly thinking about pulling him out of it. While some of the staff is really helpful and really do care there is a lot more that doesn't. He's been bullied, stepped on a bee and dismissed by a teacher (first time he was stung mind you) AND is constantly targeted by the teachers for things he didn't do, I've witnessed this first hand!!!
5 people found this helpful

Lattie Coor 2

Posted January 08, 2013
- a parent
My son's time here still haunts him (2011) He was bullied so badly that I had to pull him out of the school. While the 1st grade teacher seemed willing to help, the principle and other admin staff brushed off the situation, despite my many attempts to contact and meet to resolve it.
5 people found this helpful

Lattie Coor 1

Posted March 16, 2011
- a parent
HORRIBLE SCHOOL! I have a child that has special needs, and this is our first year, and last at this school. I am actually going to be pulling her out of here, after spring break is over! I have hated this school since we started! They do not know what they are doing!
5 people found this helpful


Lattie Coor 2

Posted November 04, 2010
- a parent
very displeased with some of the staff at the school thinking of putting a lawsuit against school for discrimination. if you arent darked skin you are singled out. if you dont speak spanish you are left out. teachers dont care. this school is not good if you dont speak spanish they are more for those who dont speak english. WHAT HAPPEN TO ENGLISH IN AMERICAN?
5 people found this helpful

Lattie Coor 0
no rating

Posted July 16, 2009
- a parent
Mrs Livingston is the best teacher ever... my child loves her she has done so much for her and we thank her and lattie coor for all the help they ever done

Lattie Coor 1

Posted February 26, 2009
- a parent
This review submitted without content.


Lattie Coor 5

Posted January 11, 2009
- a parent
This review submitted without content.

Lattie Coor 1

Posted November 05, 2008
- a student
This review submitted without content.

Nearby schools

Sign up for email updates

Connect with us

Translate this web page

About GreatSchools

Our mission is to help millions of parents get a great education for their kids. GreatSchools.org is an independent nonprofit and the leading national source of school information for families.


GreatSchools.org 1999 Harrison Street, Suite 1100, Oakland, CA 94612

©1998-2015 GreatSchools.org All Rights Reserved. GreatSchools is a 501(c)(3) not-for-profit organization | Ad Choices

Lattie Coor
1406 N. Central, Avondale, AZ  85323
(623) 772-4500
Last modified Lattie Coor is a Public school that serves grades K-8. It has received a GreatSchools rating of 1 out of 10 based on academic quality.
Lattie Coor Rating: 3 out of 5 based on 18 reviews. Top