Report this review as inappropriate

Cancel
« Back to compare
/ / School Profile

4 stars
Based on 4 ratings

Let others know what you
think about this school


7 reviews of this school


This is a safe place to share your honest opinions of a school, whether good or bad.  Learn more.


Greenway Primary School 2

Posted May 23, 2013
- a parent
When I bought my house in Bisbee 5 years ago, Greenway was an award winning school. They were sporting all of these banners! Now, that my daughter is 6, it is a title one school with a four day school week. The Arizona Dept. of Ed. gave it a grade of C for 2012. My daughter attended the kindergarten this year. She enjoyed her experience, but was not challenged. There is no program for the gifted and talented and above average learners get to twiddle their thumbs, while below average learners get coddled. More attention is giving to sliming the principal, than striving for academic excellence. There are monthly award ceremonies, where caring attitudes and social responsibility are rewarded. Students are not rewarded for academic excellence. There is no honor roll or incentive for advance learners to keep up the good work. While I enjoy being able to walk my kid to school in the mornings, I must consider another school district for next year. Palominas Elementary at least has a B. My A student deserves an A school.

Greenway Primary School 5

Posted April 04, 2011
- a parent
This is an excellent school. I am so impressed with the teachers and what they have done for my children. The teachers go out of their way to help every child as I have seen evidence of it. They work hard and it really is a wonderful school. I highly highly recommend this school. It is exceptional.


Greenway Primary School 3

Posted January 10, 2011
- a parent
The results speak for themselves. Scores could be higher. I would like to see the basics emphasized more.

Greenway Primary School 0
no rating

Posted October 13, 2010
- a parent
A great school with great potential.

Greenway Primary School 0
no rating

Posted April 26, 2010
- a parent
It is a beautiful little school and all the teachers really seem to care about the children. The children also seem to care about each other and their teachers.


Greenway Primary School 0
no rating

Posted September 16, 2009
- a parent
Greenway School provides a great beginning for Bisbee children!

Greenway Primary School 5

Posted November 10, 2004
- a teacher
The largest problem as a former music teacher in this great school is the superintendent, who managed to get himself re-appointed prior to the elections. He never once entered my classroom. Music is not in his interest as a politician.

Nearby schools

Sign up for email updates

Connect with us

Translate this web page

About GreatSchools

Our mission is to help millions of parents get a great education for their kids. GreatSchools.org is an independent nonprofit and the leading national source of school information for families.


GreatSchools.org 1999 Harrison Street, Suite 1100, Oakland, CA 94612

©1998-2014 GreatSchools.org All Rights Reserved. GreatSchools is a 501(c)(3) not-for-profit organization | Ad Choices

Greenway Primary School
98 Cole Ave, Bisbee, AZ  85603
(520) 432-5381
Last modified Greenway Primary School is a Public school that serves grades PK-5. It has received a GreatSchools rating of 4 out of 10 based on academic quality.
Greenway Primary School Rating: 4 out of 5 based on 7 reviews. Top