Report this review as inappropriate

Cancel
/ / / School Profile

Follow

Review topics

This is a safe place to share your honest opinions of a school, whether good or bad.  Learn more.

WHAT'S YOUR RELATIONSHIP TO THIS SCHOOL?
parent
current student
teacher
school official
community member
How would you rate your experience at this school?
Terrible
Bad
Average
Good
Great
18 OVERALL RATINGS

characters left.
Do you feel this school develops honesty, integrity, and fairness in its students?
Strongly disagree
Disagree
Neutral
Agree
Strongly agree
Currently, most people answered Strongly agree (1 response)
characters left.
Do you feel this school develops compassion, caring, and empathy in its students?
Strongly disagree
Disagree
Neutral
Agree
Strongly agree
Currently, most people answered Strongly agree (1 response)
characters left.
Do you feel this school develops respect in its students?
Strongly disagree
Disagree
Neutral
Agree
Strongly agree
Currently, most people answered Strongly agree (1 response)
characters left.
Do you feel this school develops persistence, grit, and determination in its students?
Strongly disagree
Disagree
Neutral
Agree
Strongly agree
Currently, most people answered Strongly agree (1 response)
characters left.
How do you feel about the amount of homework given at this school?
Not enough
Just right
Too much
Don't know
Currently, most people answered Just right (1 response)
characters left.
How effective do you feel the teachers are at this school?
Very ineffective
Ineffective
Somewhat effective
Effective
Very effective
Currently, most people answered Very effective (1 response)
characters left.
Is there someone at this school who you want to say "thanks" to?
School leader
Teacher
Staff member
Parent
Student
Currently, most people answered Teacher (1 response)
characters left.
There are 25 reviews about all of the school topics.

Review comments


Canon School
Teacher effectiveness: Very effective

Posted November 18, 2015
- a parent
My daughter was so prepared for High School that she is requesting honor classes next year!

Canon School
Amount of homework: Just right

Posted November 18, 2015
- a parent
My son does less than an hour a night. Just enough to refresh the lesson without overdoing it.


Canon School
Develops grit: Strongly agree

Posted November 18, 2015
- a parent
Absolutely! Canon School sports teams are undefeated (again) and with the positive attitudes of the volunteer coaches are students are determined to win with a smile and compassion. Many other schools have commented just how nice our student sports team players are.

Canon School
Develops respect: Strongly agree

Posted November 18, 2015
- a parent
With the help of families and community our students are respectful and kind. Many of the students do volunteer work around the community.

Canon School
Develops empathy: Strongly agree

Posted November 18, 2015
- a parent
With the use of "Make Your Day" program the students learn how to communicate concerns and listen politely to each other.


Canon School
Develops honesty: Strongly agree

Posted November 18, 2015
- a parent
Canon School teaches the students to be accountable for their choices. I like the student management system they have in place.

Canon School
Grateful to: Teacher

Posted November 18, 2015
- a parent
Thank You Mrs. Brown for teaching my little guy to read! He has such a passion now for reading he reads ME bedtime stories! This is a life long skill and I am so blessed and grateful that my son loves it.

Canon School 5

Posted October 27, 2015
- a parent
Canon sets in a beautiful town. The kids have small class sizes. The nurse lady is wonderful. Administration is reasonable and fair. The school does parades and is active in the community. Everyone works hard. Mr. Barrett is an amazing math teacher.


Canon School 5

Posted January 11, 2015
- a community member
They care for kids in a small town environment. The last AIMS scores were good and it is a B+ school.

Canon School 1

Posted August 14, 2014
- a parent
This school is an absolute joke! By the time the kids go to a real school they are so far behind it's sad! Needs to be closed down!

Nearby schools

Sign up for email updates

Connect with us

Translate this web page

About GreatSchools

Our mission is to help millions of parents get a great education for their kids. GreatSchools.org is an independent nonprofit and the leading national source of school information for families.


GreatSchools.org 1999 Harrison Street, Suite 1100, Oakland, CA 94612

©1998-2016 GreatSchools.org All Rights Reserved. GreatSchools is a 501(c)(3) not-for-profit organization | Ad Choices

Canon School
34360 So. School Loop Rd., Black Canyon City, AZ  85324
Rating: 3 out of 5 based on 25 reviews. (623) 374-5588
Last modified Canon School is a Public school that serves grades PK-8. It has received a GreatSchools rating of 7 out of 10 based on academic quality.
Top