Report this review as inappropriate

Cancel

Review topics

This is a safe place to share your honest opinions of a school, whether good or bad.  Learn more.

WHAT'S YOUR RELATIONSHIP TO THIS SCHOOL?
parent
current student
teacher
school official
community member
How would you rate your experience at this school?
Terrible
Bad
Average
Good
Great
25 OVERALL RATINGS

characters left.
Do you feel this school develops honesty, integrity, and fairness in its students?
Strongly disagree
Disagree
Neutral
Agree
Strongly agree
Have your say!
Let others know more about this school.
characters left.
Do you feel this school develops compassion, caring, and empathy in its students?
Strongly disagree
Disagree
Neutral
Agree
Strongly agree
Have your say!
Let others know more about this school.
characters left.
Do you feel this school develops respect in its students?
Strongly disagree
Disagree
Neutral
Agree
Strongly agree
Have your say!
Let others know more about this school.
characters left.
Do you feel this school develops persistence, grit, and determination in its students?
Strongly disagree
Disagree
Neutral
Agree
Strongly agree
Have your say!
Let others know more about this school.
characters left.
How do you feel about the amount of homework given at this school?
Not enough
Just right
Too much
Don't know
Have your say!
Let others know more about this school.
characters left.
How effective do you feel the teachers are at this school?
Very ineffective
Ineffective
Somewhat effective
Effective
Very effective
Have your say!
Let others know more about this school.
characters left.
Is there someone at this school who you want to say "thanks" to?
School leader
Teacher
Staff member
Parent
Student
Have your say!
Let others know more about this school.
characters left.
There are 30 reviews about all of the school topics.

Review comments


Westpark Elementary School 5

Posted April 09, 2014
- a parent
Es una escuela muy trankila y ordenada el principal tiene buena comunicaci n con los estudiantes, mis hijos estan ay desde kinder, y ya una salio dela escuela y los otros dos estan en 2 y 6grado estoy muy contenta deke mis hijos asistan a westpark school buckeye az.

Westpark Elementary School 4

Posted January 03, 2014
- a community member
I attended Westpark from 2007 to 2011. It was an good experience overall. Teachers were nice and helpful. Sometimes they've been rude, but that was occasional. I liked the administration. Overall a good experience.


Westpark Elementary School 5

Posted September 28, 2013
- a parent
Best elementary school in Buckeye! Teachers are amazing and Mr. Forgette the principal is fantastic!

Westpark Elementary School 3

Posted August 22, 2013
- a parent
The school overall is a safe learning enviroment. However,the fun has been taken out of learning. The students are constantly being tested. The teachers look as if they're stressed out and overwhelmed. At times I feel all they care about is making the school look good. All that matters are ratings and aims scores.

Westpark Elementary School 5

Posted August 01, 2013
- a parent
Love this school! My concerns and questions have all been met with care, and positivity.


Westpark Elementary School 5

Posted July 09, 2013
- a parent
I love this school!! Everything about is fantastic!! My kids love going everyday! The staff is hands down amazing!! :)

Westpark Elementary School 5

Posted November 16, 2011
- a parent
My Daughter started as a kinder. student last year. Her teacher was Ms.Miller. She had an awsome expierience thoughout the whole year. Ms. Miller is a teacher that really cares about her students. My Daughter is doing well this year as well with Ms. Moreno as her first grade teacher. I highly recomend this school. Keep up the great work being done at West Park Elementary.

Westpark Elementary School 4

Posted July 31, 2010
- a parent
I am very happy with WestPark and my child is very excited to start first grade. I noticed that the rating for parent involvement is low and there are some complaints about the PTA. This will be my second year in the PTA and I am excited to start another great year as an involved parent. Parents... your children need you to be involved.


Westpark Elementary School 5

Posted July 15, 2010
- a parent
My 1st grader can't wait to start back at WestPark. He had a fantastic kindergarten year thanks to Miss Sundling! My family and I are very proud to be a part of the WestPark community. The teachers are awesome and I think they deserve a lot more credit and support then they get!

Westpark Elementary School 4

Posted July 14, 2010
- a parent
I love our school!! My kids have been attending since the school opened. The principal does care and the teachers rock!! Parent involvement is minimal, but it's hard to get all the paperwork filled out to be a certified volunteer, though I say it's worth it to know safe people are dealing with our precious children. The accelerated math classes are wonderful, too. It helps the kids reach their potential and be challenged.

Nearby schools

Westpark Elementary School
2700 South 257th Dr, Buckeye, AZ  85326
Rating: 4 out of 5 based on 30 reviews. (623) 925-3400
Last modified Westpark Elementary School is a Public school that serves grades K-8. It has received a GreatSchools rating of 5 out of 10 based on academic quality.
Top