Report this review as inappropriate

Cancel
« Back to compare
/ / School Profile
9-12 & Ungraded
Public
Buckeye, AZ
Students enrolled: 1,438
Before care: Yes
After care: Yes

4 stars
Based on 17 ratings

Let others know what you
think about this school


20 reviews of this school


This is a safe place to share your honest opinions of a school, whether good or bad.  Learn more.


Youngker High School 1

Posted December 05, 2014
- a community member
I would never recommend this school. Its a trash hole and none of the principles or counselors help with anything besides help make things worse!!!! I wouldn't even rate it a 1

Youngker High School 5

Posted October 12, 2013
- a parent
My son Graduated from here and he had the best experience. The teachers are amazing and they really prepared him for college.


Youngker High School 5

Posted May 10, 2013
- a parent
Love the fact this is a new campus. The teacher here are awesome! Principal is very helpful.

Youngker High School 5

Posted January 01, 2013
- a community member
this school is amazing, the sports are excellent and the education is magnificent, youngker is the way to go! its much better compared to buckeye union high school because there are many........ classy people at youngker and not so many......troubling children like in buhs.

Youngker High School 5

Posted April 12, 2010
- a parent
This review submitted without content.


Youngker High School 0
no rating

Posted February 10, 2010
- a teacher
Although this is a title 1 school, the administration do a very effective job of running the school. Many low SES schools suffer from high levels of apathy and horendous discipline issues. Youngker has no such problems. The students are nice and well-behaved, and the admin works to ensure it stays that way. There is a reasonably good cream of the crop, and the school might eventually develop a strong AP program. There are issues, to be sure, but they are dealt with effectively.

Youngker High School 1

Posted January 22, 2010
- a student
This review submitted without content.

Youngker High School 4

Posted November 10, 2009
- a student
Youngker High School is a growing school only consisting grades 9-11 as of the 2009-10 school year. Next year will be our first year to have seniors. Not having the advantage of tradtions, we are challenged to set our own, and we have been quite successful at doing that. We are trying to make our school the best we can be, we just need support from our students, teachers, parents, and community .


Youngker High School 4

Posted July 28, 2009
- a parent
This review submitted without content.

Youngker High School 0
no rating

Posted June 06, 2009
- a parent
It looks like a prison on the outside, and the classes are long (only four per day). The staff is nice and tries to make it work, but there are few activities and extracurriculars outside of the standard sports and the school feels so isolated from the community.

Nearby schools

Sign up for email updates

Connect with us

Translate this web page

About GreatSchools

Our mission is to help millions of parents get a great education for their kids. GreatSchools.org is an independent nonprofit and the leading national source of school information for families.


GreatSchools.org 1999 Harrison Street, Suite 1100, Oakland, CA 94612

©1998-2014 GreatSchools.org All Rights Reserved. GreatSchools is a 501(c)(3) not-for-profit organization | Ad Choices

Youngker High School
3000 S. Apache Road, Buckeye, AZ  85326
(623) 474-0100
Last modified Youngker High School is a Public school. It has received a GreatSchools rating of 5 out of 10 based on academic quality.
Youngker High School Rating: 4 out of 5 based on 20 reviews. Top