Report this review as inappropriate

Cancel
/ / / School Profile

9-12 & Ungraded|Public district
Follow

Review topics

This is a safe place to share your honest opinions of a school, whether good or bad.  Learn more.

WHAT'S YOUR RELATIONSHIP TO THIS SCHOOL?
parent
current student
teacher
school official
community member
How would you rate your experience at this school?
Terrible
Bad
Average
Good
Great
19 OVERALL RATINGS

characters left.
Do you feel this school develops honesty, integrity, and fairness in its students?
Strongly disagree
Disagree
Neutral
Agree
Strongly agree
Have your say!
Let others know more about this school.
characters left.
Do you feel this school develops compassion, caring, and empathy in its students?
Strongly disagree
Disagree
Neutral
Agree
Strongly agree
Have your say!
Let others know more about this school.
characters left.
Do you feel this school develops respect in its students?
Strongly disagree
Disagree
Neutral
Agree
Strongly agree
Have your say!
Let others know more about this school.
characters left.
Do you feel this school develops persistence, grit, and determination in its students?
Strongly disagree
Disagree
Neutral
Agree
Strongly agree
Have your say!
Let others know more about this school.
characters left.
How do you feel about the amount of homework given at this school?
Not enough
Just right
Too much
Don't know
Have your say!
Let others know more about this school.
characters left.
How effective do you feel the teachers are at this school?
Very ineffective
Ineffective
Somewhat effective
Effective
Very effective
Have your say!
Let others know more about this school.
characters left.
Is there someone at this school who you want to say "thanks" to?
School leader
Teacher
Staff member
Parent
Student
Have your say!
Let others know more about this school.
characters left.
There are 22 reviews about all of the school topics.

Review comments


Youngker High School 5

Posted September 08, 2015
- a parent
Our child is a freshman this year and everything so far with school has been great. Teachers have been engaging with both the student and us. Coaches have been great mentors so far emphasizing not just the sport but school work and being good people while representing our community. Most importantly I've seen a lot of kids at the school being supportive of one another, especially upperclassmen helping out freshman. Plenty of school spirit exists here and I'm happy with our choice of YHS. We are only halfway through our first quarter so I will update more later in the year.

Youngker High School 1

Posted December 05, 2014
- a community member
I would never recommend this school. Its a trash hole and none of the principles or counselors help with anything besides help make things worse!!!! I wouldn't even rate it a 1


Youngker High School 5

Posted October 12, 2013
- a parent
My son Graduated from here and he had the best experience. The teachers are amazing and they really prepared him for college.

Youngker High School 5

Posted May 10, 2013
- a parent
So pleased with the staff in this school. The campus is beautiful vey happy that my child is attending

Youngker High School 5

Posted May 10, 2013
- a parent
Love the fact this is a new campus. The teacher here are awesome! Principal is very helpful.


Youngker High School 5

Posted January 01, 2013
- a community member
this school is amazing, the sports are excellent and the education is magnificent, youngker is the way to go! its much better compared to buckeye union high school because there are many........ classy people at youngker and not so many......troubling children like in buhs.

Youngker High School
no rating

Posted February 10, 2010
- a teacher
Although this is a title 1 school, the administration do a very effective job of running the school. Many low SES schools suffer from high levels of apathy and horendous discipline issues. Youngker has no such problems. The students are nice and well-behaved, and the admin works to ensure it stays that way. There is a reasonably good cream of the crop, and the school might eventually develop a strong AP program. There are issues, to be sure, but they are dealt with effectively.

Youngker High School 4

Posted November 10, 2009
- a student
Youngker High School is a growing school only consisting grades 9-11 as of the 2009-10 school year. Next year will be our first year to have seniors. Not having the advantage of tradtions, we are challenged to set our own, and we have been quite successful at doing that. We are trying to make our school the best we can be, we just need support from our students, teachers, parents, and community .


Youngker High School
no rating

Posted June 06, 2009
- a parent
It looks like a prison on the outside, and the classes are long (only four per day). The staff is nice and tries to make it work, but there are few activities and extracurriculars outside of the standard sports and the school feels so isolated from the community.

Youngker High School 5

Posted May 17, 2009
- a parent
This is an amazing school. The administration, faculty, and staff are wonderful and truly care about the wellbeing of your children, as well as ensuring they recieve a good education. Do not hesitate to send your children to this school, but do not make the mistake of sending them to Buckeye Union High School (that is far from a good idea)

Nearby schools

Sign up for email updates

Connect with us

Translate this web page

About GreatSchools

Our mission is to help millions of parents get a great education for their kids. GreatSchools.org is an independent nonprofit and the leading national source of school information for families.


GreatSchools.org 1999 Harrison Street, Suite 1100, Oakland, CA 94612

©1998-2016 GreatSchools.org All Rights Reserved. GreatSchools is a 501(c)(3) not-for-profit organization | Ad Choices

Youngker High School
3000 S. Apache Road, Buckeye, AZ  85326
(623) 474-0100
Last modified Youngker High School is a Public school. It has received a GreatSchools rating of 2 out of 10 based on academic quality.
Youngker High School Rating: 4 out of 5 based on 22 reviews. Top