Report this review as inappropriate

Cancel
« Back to compare
/ / School Profile
K-5
Public district
Bullhead City, AZ
Students enrolled: 537
Before care: No
After care: No
 

Review topics

This is a safe place to share your honest opinions of a school, whether good or bad.  Learn more.


Diamondback Elementary School 5

Posted November 09, 2013
- a parent
Our daughter's kindergarten teacher, Ms. Wittig, is wonderful. She has our daughter knowing all of her letter sounds and beginning to read. She loves school, which tells me they are doing great things.

Diamondback Elementary School 2

Posted August 06, 2013
- a parent
My son started off his kindergarten off with DB, so far I have been very disappointed with the school / teacher. His teacher is a first year teacher that really should be a teacher aid. She is very shy / lack of emotion towards the students. If feel awkward for her when I see her interact with other student. I really think this school really needs to produce a better kindergarten program and help ease this young children into the school routine a little easier. I am currently looking for alternative schools to enroll my child into.
1 person found this helpful


Diamondback Elementary School 5

Posted December 26, 2011
- a parent
Mrs Rice, Is one of the best teachers my son has ever had. He loves going to school has only missed one day of school all year. His writing reading and math skills are improving daily.

Diamondback Elementary School 5

Posted October 25, 2009
- a parent
Great school! Both of my kids have attended this school -- one is still attending. They provide a wonderful experience for all children and the teachers really care. We appreciate Ms Smith for her teaching, patience, and always being so pleasant. Keep up the good work.

Diamondback Elementary School
no rating

Posted October 25, 2009
- a teacher
Excellent working environment. Parents have made many positive comments about our new principal and how things are going this year. Friendly atmosphere where learning is of the utmost importance. Glad to be a part of the staff and this learning community.


Diamondback Elementary School
no rating

Posted May 03, 2009
- a parent
One wonderful school with teachers that really get involved with the students.

Diamondback Elementary School 5

Posted January 01, 2008
- a parent
This school is an excellent place to have your students! The teachers try hard and my kids love the school.

Diamondback Elementary School 4

Posted April 25, 2007
- a parent
All three of my boys go to Diamondback. I am very impressed with the leadership of the school. I would like to see more activities from the school and more communication from the teachers.


Diamondback Elementary School 5

Posted September 07, 2005
- a teacher
I have taught at Diamondback and know from experience that it is a graet place to work which makes it a great place for kids to learn.

Diamondback Elementary School 4

Posted April 21, 2005
- a parent
My son is currently a kindergarden studend at Diamondback, and I as a mother 1st and special ed professional second could not be more pleased with this school. The staff is wonderful, open, caring and respectful. The principal Mr. Buzzelli is one of the most caring and giving principals I have ever had the pleasure to meet. And my sons teacher Mrs. Garney simply amazes me with her spirit for education as well as her patience and dedication. I feel so fortunate to have my sons primary education in the hands of Diamondback Elementry School.

Nearby schools

Sign up for email updates

Connect with us

Translate this web page

About GreatSchools

Our mission is to help millions of parents get a great education for their kids. GreatSchools.org is an independent nonprofit and the leading national source of school information for families.


GreatSchools.org 1999 Harrison Street, Suite 1100, Oakland, CA 94612

©1998-2015 GreatSchools.org All Rights Reserved. GreatSchools is a 501(c)(3) not-for-profit organization | Ad Choices

Diamondback Elementary School
2550 Tesota Way, Bullhead City, AZ  86442
(928) 758-6858
Last modified Diamondback Elementary School is a Public school that serves grades K-5. It has received a GreatSchools rating of 8 out of 10 based on academic quality.
Diamondback Elementary School Rating: 4 out of 5 based on 18 reviews. Top