Report this review as inappropriate

Cancel
« Back to compare
/ / School Profile
9-12
Public
Bullhead City, AZ
Students enrolled: 1,470

3 stars
Based on 41 ratings

Let others know what you
think about this school


44 reviews of this school


This is a safe place to share your honest opinions of a school, whether good or bad.  Learn more.


Mohave High School 1

Posted May 08, 2014
- a teacher
Iam employed here at mohave high school, let me first say that I have worked at a lot of schools, and this is one of the worst! There is absolutely no supervision for these kids, there kids roaming the halls at all hours of the day, cell phones in every classroom, iPods, making out in the halls, the kids here are incredibly disrespectful! And that comes from THE PARENTS!!!! The staff, not all of the staff but a lot of the staff don't care, the cafeteria hardly ever has any adults to supervise all of these kids! No proctors walking around campus, so the kids just do whatever they want! They don't follow the rules, they eat in the halls, even though there are signs that say no eating, they throw there trash andfood on the floor , it's a compltet pack of respect, once in awhile you see the principle and both vice principles standing around outside the office, talking and laughing and totally ignoring what goes on, there is no support system for the staff here, that do care about the kids! And the parents are the biggest problem, it has to start at home, it's always easiest to blame the school, and they aren't blameless, but it needs to change! My god look at the day care center!

Mohave High School 2

Posted May 17, 2013
- a parent
Mohave High School, Bullhead City,Arizona This school is a good school but they need to recruit good teachers that are going to prepare the students for college. All high schools should be on college programs. We need to pay the teachers for what they teach in the class rooms. Arizona shools are far behind other schools in curriculum and it does not give the students a chance at good college because they are failing to meet the standards. We need to bring our education standards up. If we raise the bar on education you would be surprised that the kids will step up to what you are teaching. Most students are wanting to learn and be pushed beyond the limits. This is what seperates the students that want to learn and move on.


Mohave High School 2

Posted December 02, 2011
- a parent
To be completely honest, moving here from a 5 star school system to this kind of environment was difficult. Not only is this school in DESPERATE need of COMMUNICATION between staff, students and parents, but it also lacks in the department of handling the Extracurricular activities so that it benefits the students as well. I do believe this school has some "less than worthy" staff or "volunteers" who have been making the years for certain students doing well, a living nightmare. My children go to school to earn an education, not be knocked down by staff telling them "THEY CAN'T" do something. If the staff grew up and acted their age, perhaps the level of maturity among the students might as well! TRY LISTENING TO THE CHILDREN, THEY ARE THE IMPORTANT ONES........DUH!

Mohave High School 3

Posted January 10, 2011
- a student
This school was alright for the 2.5 years I went here. Recently things have gone down a bit, such as the emphasis on education and other problems. Although my years here have been rather down, I have made some friends that I miss so much and really wish I could be there to see them again, especially one friend who has made my days brighter than they ever were at the school. Overall, a decent school, but could use some upgrades.

Mohave High School 3

Posted July 30, 2010
- a parent
We have two High Schools in this area. Both lack academic advanced excellence. I believe both are Average. I believe parent involvement and communication is the basic factor to a better school which both school lack. These schools need leadership.


Mohave High School 2

Posted June 25, 2010
- a parent
This school s not suitable for any child. The freshman last year were terrible. They dressed in grown woman clothes and went around and tried to get older students to sleep with them. over half of the freshman left school last year pregnant by seniors or seniors from the year before. This school also has teachers that have been currently fired for hitting their students, and man handling them. 2009-2010

Mohave High School 1

Posted November 29, 2009
- a parent
My opinion of mohave high school is one of the worst I have seen. As a parent, I would expect the school listens to a student before punishing them to the point of grilling them daily on something they did not do!

Mohave High School 4

Posted November 10, 2009
- a parent
This review submitted without content.


Mohave High School 0
no rating

Posted August 30, 2009
- a parent
this is the worst school you can go to

Mohave High School 5

Posted February 25, 2009
- a student
This review submitted without content.

Nearby schools

Sign up for email updates

Connect with us

Translate this web page

About GreatSchools

Our mission is to help millions of parents get a great education for their kids. GreatSchools.org is an independent nonprofit and the leading national source of school information for families.


GreatSchools.org 1999 Harrison Street, Suite 1100, Oakland, CA 94612

©1998-2014 GreatSchools.org All Rights Reserved. GreatSchools is a 501(c)(3) not-for-profit organization | Ad Choices

Mohave High School
2251 Highway 95, Bullhead City, AZ  86442
(928) 768-1665
Last modified Mohave High School is a Public school that serves grades 9-12. It has received a GreatSchools rating of 5 out of 10 based on academic quality.
Mohave High School Rating: 3 out of 5 based on 44 reviews. Top