Report this review as inappropriate

Cancel
« Back to compare
/ / School Profile

3 stars
Based on 6 ratings

Let others know what you
think about this school


This is a safe place to share your honest opinions of a school, whether good or bad.  Learn more.


Mountain View Elementary School 1

Posted January 13, 2011
- a parent
This school is an Elementary school and only has 1 recess before school and 1 after lunch for its 2-5th graders. I have a special needs child and this is not adequate recharge time for my child. Also he has an IEP and this school does not have all of the bugs worked out yet. It is now the 2nd half of the year and th teacher still is not getting the correct work to the sped class for my child to do. I am very frustrated.

Mountain View Elementary School 4

Posted July 13, 2010
- a parent
My son is special needs and attended this school for his 5th grade term. I was so impressed with the principal and staff and his teachers. Everyone was amazingly caring and attentive to his needs and made his school year one of the best he's had thus far.


Mountain View Elementary School 0
no rating

Posted September 17, 2009
- a parent
the new principal is great. i had an issue with some boys bullying one of my children. i had to call the resorce officer, hes a great guy, and she was very concerned and had the problem taken care of the very next school day. the best part of this school though is the backbone katrina she is one of the main secrataries and she is always on top of every situation no matter how big or how small.

Mountain View Elementary School 5

Posted July 23, 2009
- a parent
This review submitted without content.

Mountain View Elementary School 0
no rating

Posted April 14, 2009
- a parent
Mountain View Elementary School is the best in the district. It is the only school that is rated as a performing plus school. It has a dedicated principal and teachers that go out of their way to accommodate the parents. The entire staff care and want the best for all the children.


Mountain View Elementary School 0
no rating

Posted October 04, 2008
- a parent
This school is a community - and the principal and staff are very caring and helpful. It's an older campus with well kept facilities and a great playground!

Mountain View Elementary School 1

Posted May 29, 2008
- a parent
This review submitted without content.

Mountain View Elementary School 4

Posted September 07, 2007
- a parent
My son has been going to Mountain View elementary for two years now. The teacher are welcome and everybody else is soooooo helpful. It seem like they really care about the students! Way to go Mountain View Elementary!


Mountain View Elementary School 4

Posted October 30, 2004
- a parent
This review submitted without content.

Nearby schools

Sign up for email updates

Connect with us

Translate this web page

About GreatSchools

Our mission is to help millions of parents get a great education for their kids. GreatSchools.org is an independent nonprofit and the leading national source of school information for families.


GreatSchools.org 1999 Harrison Street, Suite 1100, Oakland, CA 94612

©1998-2014 GreatSchools.org All Rights Reserved. GreatSchools is a 501(c)(3) not-for-profit organization | Ad Choices

Mountain View Elementary School
2380 E. 3rd Street, Bullhead City, AZ  86429
(928) 754-3203
Last modified Mountain View Elementary School is a Public school that serves grades PK-5
Mountain View Elementary School Rating: 3 out of 5 based on 9 reviews. Top