Report this review as inappropriate

Cancel

Review topics

This is a safe place to share your honest opinions of a school, whether good or bad.  Learn more.

WHAT'S YOUR RELATIONSHIP TO THIS SCHOOL?
parent
current student
teacher
school official
community member
How would you rate your experience at this school?
Terrible
Bad
Average
Good
Great
30 OVERALL RATINGS

characters left.
Do you feel this school develops honesty, integrity, and fairness in its students?
Strongly disagree
Disagree
Neutral
Agree
Strongly agree
Currently, most people answered Strongly agree (1 response)
characters left.
Do you feel this school develops compassion, caring, and empathy in its students?
Strongly disagree
Disagree
Neutral
Agree
Strongly agree
Currently, most people answered Disagree (1 response)
characters left.
Do you feel this school develops respect in its students?
Strongly disagree
Disagree
Neutral
Agree
Strongly agree
Currently, most people answered Neutral (1 response)
characters left.
Do you feel this school develops persistence, grit, and determination in its students?
Strongly disagree
Disagree
Neutral
Agree
Strongly agree
Currently, most people answered Neutral (1 response)
characters left.
How do you feel about the amount of homework given at this school?
Not enough
Just right
Too much
Don't know
Currently, most people answered Don't know (1 response)
characters left.
How effective do you feel the teachers are at this school?
Very ineffective
Ineffective
Somewhat effective
Effective
Very effective
Currently, most people answered Somewhat effective (1 response)
characters left.
Is there someone at this school who you want to say "thanks" to?
School leader
Teacher
Staff member
Parent
Student
Have your say!
Let others know more about this school.
characters left.
There are 37 reviews about all of the school topics.

Review comments


Young Scholars Academy
Teacher effectiveness: Somewhat effective

Posted February 08, 2016
- a community member
I feel the teachers can and do whatever they want. Regardless of right or wrong. They have no one to answer to. The principal does not care.

Young Scholars Academy 2

Posted February 08, 2016
- a community member
As a parent there is no way to address concerns with the teachers/staff without intimidation. The staff will not allow me to make an appointment or speak with the Owner/Principal. They have no communication at this school. They discipline the kids by having them stand with their nose to the wall, Push-ups in class, and Sweeping sidewalks. There is a lack of modern teaching methods at this school.


Young Scholars Academy 5

Posted July 15, 2015
- a parent
Young Scholar's Academy is amazing. Great teachers, office staff, aides, and students. I would not place my children in any other school in the area.

Young Scholars Academy
Develops honesty: Strongly agree

Posted July 15, 2015
- a parent
Young Scholar's Academy instills honesty, integrity and fairness with their students. I am proud to say my child attends YSA!

Young Scholars Academy 1

Posted May 31, 2015
- a parent
The principal secretary and teachers are not concerned about the student(s) it's all about that money. The principal and secretary find it necessary to put themselves in the middle of "parenting" issues and court orders. The teachers have no time to spend with students unless they are "academically" involved.


Young Scholars Academy 5

Posted April 27, 2015
- a parent
Young Scholar's Academy is an absolutely wonderful school! The are always fair in their discipline measures. They listen to all sides of the story and react appropriately. My children (and nieces and nephews) have learned self-responsibility and how to appropriately handle any situation. The academic regimen has high expectations and my family is thriving there! I wouldn't have them anywhere else!

Young Scholars Academy 1

Posted April 01, 2015
- a parent
The managements professionalism, student care , student self motivaton, and respect for there students self esteem has sure went down hill over the last couple of years at YOUNG SCHOLAR ACADEMY. They like to completely over react to disciplinary situation. They have destroyed my child's self esteem to the point I don't know if it can be repaired and they don't even care. YEP!!! TIME TO MOVE SCHOOLS !!!!!

Young Scholars Academy 1

Posted March 24, 2015
- a parent
School was over today and daycare was to pick up my daughter, my daughter was no where to be found. I frightened called the school where I was transfered to Mrs. Defransisco who could not be bothered by my missing daughter story and proceed to curse me out and hang up on me. I am a buisness owner and contribute to my community every day. I believe My daughter is not at this scrolls pay scale or expectations. I would not recommend this colt to another human being.


Young Scholars Academy 5

Posted October 21, 2014
- a parent
Young Scholar's Academy is a charter school in the Fort Mohave area. I love this school for my children. I want to raise children that are well educated, accountable for their actions, and prepared for the world. Bullying, yeah there is bullying. Wherever there are humans there are bullies. However, I feel that this school takes appropriate actions to educate the children on how to deal with bullies, and supports positive behavior when possible. I know many friends that have children in the public schools and they deal with bullying, unprofessional teacher behavior, drugs and violence. The latter three is something I have never dealt with at Young Scholar's Academy. I am proud to say that the teachers, aides, office staff, and administration have been nothing but professional. Young Scholar's Academy also has a very involved PTA!

Young Scholars Academy 1

Posted June 22, 2014
- a parent
this school is a joke, the secretary at YSA is very rude, I'm really not happy with the staff or the principal. They seemed to be worried about the 'high income' kids. It seems to be all about how much money is coming. terrible experience w the principal, secretary and staff. they lost my daugther for more then 30 minutes, no comunication.

Nearby schools

Young Scholars Academy
1501 E. Valencia Rd., Bullhead City, AZ  86426
Rating: 4 out of 5 based on 37 reviews. (928) 704-1100
Last modified Young Scholars Academy is a Charter school that serves grades K-8. It has received a GreatSchools rating of 7 out of 10 based on academic quality.
Top