Advertisement
Advertisement

St. Anthony of Padua Catholic School

Private | PK-8 | 284 students

 

Be sure to visit

Take along one of
our checklists:

 
Last modified
Community Rating

5 stars

Community Rating by Year
2014:
Based on 2 ratings
2013:
No new ratings
2012:
No new ratings
2011:
No new ratings

Sweep tile
No Purchase Necessary. Void where prohibited. Sweepstakes begins at 12:00:00 AM Pacific Time (PT) on April 1, 2014 and ends at 11:59:59 on April 30, 2014 (the “Promotion Period”). Open to legal residents of the U.S. and D.C., 13 years and older. Each school that receives a new, published review will get one (1) entry into the sweepstakes, up to ten (10) entries throughout the Promotion Period. See the Official Rules for details. Sponsor: GreatSchools, 1999 Harrison St., Suite 1100, Oakland, CA 94612.

Rate this school

Click on stars to rate
Please select a star rating for this school.
    Helpful reviews answer questions:
  • What do you think others should know?
  • What do you like?
  • How could your school improve?
    Review Guidelines
    GreatSchools won’t post reviews that contain:
  • Inappropriate language
  • Allegations of criminal conduct
  • Names of students, teachers or staff
1200 characters remaining
Please read and accept our Terms of Use to join GreatSchools.
Please indicate your relationship to the school.
Registration is required to post your anonymous review
We will not display your name, photo or email address with your review.
OR
Your email address will never be published or shared.
Indicates a required field

10 reviews of this school


Sort by:
Show reviews by:
Posted Monday, April 14, 2014

St. Anthony's School has been great for my children. It is unlike any school in the area in that there is a true sense of Community, where the teachers, students and families truly care about each other and the well being of all the students. I cannot imagine a better education for my children. Each child is taught to their level, always pushed to achieve their best and they are given the tools to reach these lofty expectations. The teachers are firm but fair and loving. Though we have to pay for this education, St. Anthony's helped us find a way to make the tuition affordable through scholarships. Whether I have to pay or not, I would never send my children to any other school.
—Submitted by a parent


Posted March 4, 2014

What a WONDERFUL school this is. The staff is AWESOME and the children are even better. Well educated, respectful, kind, responsible etc. CHECK IT OUT!
—Submitted by a parent


Posted August 24, 2009

I love it my kids have done great here. Its just such a great school I cant say enough.
—Submitted by a parent


Posted October 18, 2007

My Kindergartnerer was singing a special song they had been taught to help them with phonics while waiting for me in the front office. The song is a bit tricky and includes many hand gestures, so you can imagine my surprise when the principal bent down to her level and did it with her! This tells me as a parent she knows quite a bit about what is going on in the classrooms! Hooray!
—Submitted by a parent


Posted October 18, 2007

The children that attend St. Anthony are bright, respectful, and place a high value on education. This is a direct result of the spiritual environment and emphasis on learning from an inspiring group of teachers and an excellent principal who leads by example.
—Submitted by a parent


Posted September 5, 2007

This is an amazing school! Along with A+ academics, it is warm, spiritual, and run with love. We feel blessed to be able to send our daughter here!
—Submitted by a parent


Posted August 19, 2007

My daughter has just started pre school and she loves it. It is wonderful that she looks forward to going to school each day. The teachers are very caring and involve the parents. The curriculum is varied and besides the typical pre school program they include library, computers and Mass. Overall a very friendly school.
—Submitted by a parent


Posted July 1, 2007

I have had the pleasure of visiting St. Anthony's children's mass on Friday morning. The children bring canned goods to donate to the local St. Vincent de Paul and drop them off on their walk to Friday mass. Throughout the mass, the children actively and enthusiastically participate through music, prayer and liturgy. It's a beautiful celebration. I have two nephews and one niece who attend St. Anthony's, and if I lived in Casa Grande, I would love for my children to also attend. The school prides itself in providing a faith-filled and challeging curriculum.


Posted January 11, 2006

St Anthony has a very good academic program that incorporates character building into the scholastic education of the child. Music, art, physical fitness, computers and religion are all part of the daily activities. Parents are very active in the educational environment.
—Submitted by a parent


Posted July 29, 2005

Great school environment and teachers. Academics are emphasized as well as overall student progress.
—Submitted by a parent


Community ratings and reviews do not represent the views of GreatSchools nor does GreatSchools check their accuracy or verify the reviewers' identities. Use your discretion when evaluating these reviews.

About these ratings

The Community Rating is the school’s average rating from its community members (e.g., parents, students, and school staff). The highest possible rating is five stars; the lowest is one star.

We currently do not have any test score information for this school. Unlike public schools, private schools are not always required to report data about their schools or not required to take the same tests as public schools. Many private schools take different standardized tests; however, that information is often made available only to families of enrolled students. We strive to acquire additional private school data whenever available.

Student ethnicity

Ethnicity This school State average
White 61% 42%
Hispanic 36% 39%
American Indian/Alaska Native 1% 11%
Asian 1% N/A
Black 1% 6%
Hawaiian Native/Pacific Islander 0% N/A
Two or more races 0% N/A
Source: NCES, 2009-2010

Oops! We currently do not have any teacher information for this school. We rely on the state Department of Education, the National Center for Education Statistics (NCES), and in some cases school administrators such as registrars and principals for this data.

What makes a great teacher? Study after study shows the single most important factor determining the quality of the education a child receives is the quality of his teacher. Here are some characteristics to look for »

Let your school shine!

School leaders: Help your school shine on GreatSchools
by verifying community responses, adding program highlights
and more! Get started »

Awards

Academic awards received in the past 3 years
  • Casa Grande Middle School Chess Champion (2007)
  • Casa Grande Optimist Oratorical Champion (2006)
  • Casa Grande Library Summer Reading Contest Winner (2007)

Special education / special needs

Specialized programs for specific types of special education students
  • Speech and language impairments

Science, Technology, Engineering, & Math (STEM)

School facilities
  • Computer lab

Arts & music

Music
  • Band
  • Choir / Chorus
Performing and written arts
  • Drama

Language learning

Bi-lingual or language immersion programs offered
  • Yes
Foreign languages taught
  • Spanish
School leaders can update this information here.

Let your school shine!

School leaders: Help your school shine on GreatSchools
by verifying community responses, adding program highlights
and more! Get started »

School basics

School start time
  • 8:00 am
School end time
  • 3:15 pm
Before school or after school care / program onsite
  • After school
  • Before school
School Leader's name
  • Laurie Ocampo
Gender
  • Coed
Special schedule
  • Extended/longer school day
Affiliation
  • Roman catholic
Associations
  • NCEA
Fax number
  • (520) 836-7247

Programs

Specific academic themes or areas of focus

Don't understand these terms?
  • Religious
Bi-lingual or language immersion programs offered

Don't understand these terms?
  • Yes
Specialized programs for specific types of special education students
  • Speech and language impairments
Foreign languages taught
  • Spanish

Resources

Transportation options
  • None
School facilities
  • Computer lab
  • Library
Partnerships with local resources and organizations
  • Diocese of Tucson
School leaders can update this information here.

Let your school shine!

School leaders: Help your school shine on GreatSchools
by verifying community responses, adding program highlights
and more! Get started »

Sports

Boys sports
  • Tennis
  • bowling
Girls sports
  • Tennis
  • bowling

Arts & music

Music
  • Band
  • Choir / Chorus
Performing arts
  • Drama
School leaders can update this information here.

Upcoming Events

No upcoming events found for this school
Searching for school events...
Date
Title
  • {{date}}
    {{title}}
Export calendar
Outlook.com
Microsoft Outlook
iCal Format
Google Calendar
Print Calendar
Uploading, please wait...
POWERED BY
Tandem

School culture

Parent involvement
  • Parents are required to volunteer 30 hours per year. our parishioners also help out our school a great deal. we also have an active parent teacher organization and school advisory board.
More from this school
  • Let it be known to all who enter here that Jesus Christ is the reason for this school, the unseen but ever-present teacher in all its classes, the model of its faculty, and the inspiration for its staff and students.
School leaders can update this information here.

Apply

 

TIP: Don't forget to ask about documents required for enrollment, such as your child's birth certificate, proof of address, or a record of immunizations.

 
Apply now
 

What are your chances?

Students typically come from these schools
Schools in the Casa Grande Elementary School District

Planning ahead

Students typically attend these schools after graduating
Seton Catholic High School, Chandler, AZ
Casa Grande Union High School, Casa Grande, AZ
Notice an inaccuracy? Let us know!

501 E 2nd St
Casa Grande, AZ 85222
Website: Click here
Phone: (520) 836-7247

ADVERTISEMENT
ADVERTISEMENT

Compare this school
to nearby schools

Compare schools »

Compare

Add this school to compare

Nearby schools

Palo Verde School
Casa Grande, AZ





Ironwood School
Casa Grande, AZ



ADVERTISEMENT
ADVERTISEMENT