Report this review as inappropriate

Cancel
« Back to compare
/ / School Profile
PK-8
Private
Casa Grande, AZ
Students enrolled: 228
Before care: Yes
After care: Yes

5 stars
Based on 13 ratings

Let others know what you
think about this school


13 reviews of this school


This is a safe place to share your honest opinions of a school, whether good or bad.  Learn more.


St. Anthony of Padua Catholic School 5

Posted December 17, 2014
- a parent
This school is a great find. Totally affordable because of the awesome multiple organizations Arizona has to offer. Ask the principal for more information.

St. Anthony of Padua Catholic School 5

Posted April 14, 2014
- a parent
St. Anthony's School has been great for my children. It is unlike any school in the area in that there is a true sense of Community, where the teachers, students and families truly care about each other and the well being of all the students. I cannot imagine a better education for my children. Each child is taught to their level, always pushed to achieve their best and they are given the tools to reach these lofty expectations. The teachers are firm but fair and loving. Though we have to pay for this education, St. Anthony's helped us find a way to make the tuition affordable through scholarships. Whether I have to pay or not, I would never send my children to any other school.


St. Anthony of Padua Catholic School 5

Posted August 24, 2009
- a parent
I love it my kids have done great here. Its just such a great school I cant say enough.

St. Anthony of Padua Catholic School 5

Posted June 27, 2008
- a parent
This review submitted without content.

St. Anthony of Padua Catholic School 5

Posted October 18, 2007
- a parent
My Kindergartnerer was singing a special song they had been taught to help them with phonics while waiting for me in the front office. The song is a bit tricky and includes many hand gestures, so you can imagine my surprise when the principal bent down to her level and did it with her! This tells me as a parent she knows quite a bit about what is going on in the classrooms! Hooray!


St. Anthony of Padua Catholic School 5

Posted October 18, 2007
- a parent
The children that attend St. Anthony are bright, respectful, and place a high value on education. This is a direct result of the spiritual environment and emphasis on learning from an inspiring group of teachers and an excellent principal who leads by example.

St. Anthony of Padua Catholic School 2

Posted October 17, 2007
- a student
This review submitted without content.

St. Anthony of Padua Catholic School 5

Posted September 05, 2007
- a parent
This is an amazing school! Along with A+ academics, it is warm, spiritual, and run with love. We feel blessed to be able to send our daughter here!


St. Anthony of Padua Catholic School 5

Posted August 19, 2007
- a parent
My daughter has just started pre school and she loves it. It is wonderful that she looks forward to going to school each day. The teachers are very caring and involve the parents. The curriculum is varied and besides the typical pre school program they include library, computers and Mass. Overall a very friendly school.

St. Anthony of Padua Catholic School 5

Posted July 01, 2007
- a community member
I have had the pleasure of visiting St. Anthony's children's mass on Friday morning. The children bring canned goods to donate to the local St. Vincent de Paul and drop them off on their walk to Friday mass. Throughout the mass, the children actively and enthusiastically participate through music, prayer and liturgy. It's a beautiful celebration. I have two nephews and one niece who attend St. Anthony's, and if I lived in Casa Grande, I would love for my children to also attend. The school prides itself in providing a faith-filled and challeging curriculum.

Nearby schools

Sign up for email updates

Connect with us

Translate this web page

About GreatSchools

Our mission is to help millions of parents get a great education for their kids. GreatSchools.org is an independent nonprofit and the leading national source of school information for families.


GreatSchools.org 1999 Harrison Street, Suite 1100, Oakland, CA 94612

©1998-2014 GreatSchools.org All Rights Reserved. GreatSchools is a 501(c)(3) not-for-profit organization | Ad Choices

St. Anthony of Padua Catholic School
501 East 2nd Street, Casa Grande, AZ  85122
(520) 836-7047
Last modified St. Anthony of Padua Catholic School is a Private school that serves grades PK-8
St. Anthony of Padua Catholic School Rating: 5 out of 5 based on 13 reviews. Top