Report this review as inappropriate

Cancel
« Back to compare
/ / School Profile
9-12
Public
Casa Grande, AZ
Students enrolled: 1,801

4 stars
Based on 9 ratings

Let others know what you
think about this school


9 reviews of this school


This is a safe place to share your honest opinions of a school, whether good or bad.  Learn more.


Vista Grande 3

Posted November 15, 2013
- a parent
The principle is great- Unfortunately the guidance department and most of the teachers are awful. Even the receptionist is completely rude. With the exception of a few great teachers the education our children receive is awful.

Vista Grande 2

Posted June 18, 2013
- a parent
Compared to other schools, this school is below average in test scores and security. There are student discipline issues and a lack of administrative ability.


Vista Grande 1

Posted June 13, 2012
- a parent
This school is a joke, especially the Principal. He can't make a decision to save his life. I can't wait until it fails at the state level so they have to replace him. Believe me, it's coming, his instructional leadership stinks.

Vista Grande 5

Posted December 16, 2011
- a parent
great high school. i have two students in this school. principle particiates with the students. activities events . away football games. he is involve with his students. for disipline like tardy or breaking school rule he has early on saturday morning cleaning school indoors and out doors. I live next door I see principle out side cleaning with the students. any concerns bought to his attention he takes care of it right away. and warns parents by phone about important thing that happen in school or are happening. great principle and teacher are all so great they arealso always invovle with students.

Vista Grande 4

Posted June 14, 2010
- a student
This school is very professional compared to my old high school. It is very clean and very spirited and united. Unfortunately, with the students exists drama that can deter from the learning gathered here. Otherwise, this school is perfect! Just one other gripe..... WHERE IS THE PSYCHOLOGY?!?!?!? would I recommend it? Heck yes!


Vista Grande 5

Posted March 09, 2010
- a student
Attending this school has been the best thing ever for me. The teachers are friendly and push us to do our best and the atmosphere is awesome. VG is Amazing!

Vista Grande 5

Posted June 07, 2009
- a student
This review submitted without content.

Vista Grande 4

Posted April 21, 2009
- a parent
This review submitted without content.


Vista Grande 5

Posted April 18, 2009
- a student
This review submitted without content.

Nearby schools

Sign up for email updates

Connect with us

Translate this web page

About GreatSchools

Our mission is to help millions of parents get a great education for their kids. GreatSchools.org is an independent nonprofit and the leading national source of school information for families.


GreatSchools.org 1999 Harrison Street, Suite 1100, Oakland, CA 94612

©1998-2014 GreatSchools.org All Rights Reserved. GreatSchools is a 501(c)(3) not-for-profit organization | Ad Choices

Vista Grande
1556 N. Arizola Road, Casa Grande, AZ  85222
(520) 316-3360
Last modified Vista Grande is a Public school that serves grades 9-12. It has received a GreatSchools rating of 5 out of 10 based on academic quality.
Vista Grande Rating: 4 out of 5 based on 9 reviews. Top