Report this review as inappropriate

Cancel
/ / / School Profile

PK-5|Private
86 students
Follow

Review topics

This is a safe place to share your honest opinions of a school, whether good or bad.  Learn more.

WHAT'S YOUR RELATIONSHIP TO THIS SCHOOL?
parent
current student
teacher
school official
community member
How would you rate your experience at this school?
Terrible
Bad
Average
Good
Great
48 OVERALL RATINGS

characters left.
Do you feel this school develops honesty, integrity, and fairness in its students?
Strongly disagree
Disagree
Neutral
Agree
Strongly agree
Currently, most people answered Strongly agree (2 responses)
characters left.
Do you feel this school develops compassion, caring, and empathy in its students?
Strongly disagree
Disagree
Neutral
Agree
Strongly agree
Currently, most people answered Strongly agree (2 responses)
characters left.
Do you feel this school develops respect in its students?
Strongly disagree
Disagree
Neutral
Agree
Strongly agree
Currently, most people answered Strongly agree (2 responses)
characters left.
Do you feel this school develops persistence, grit, and determination in its students?
Strongly disagree
Disagree
Neutral
Agree
Strongly agree
Currently, most people answered Strongly agree (2 responses)
characters left.
How do you feel about the amount of homework given at this school?
Not enough
Just right
Too much
Don't know
Currently, most people answered Don't know (3 responses)
characters left.
How effective do you feel the teachers are at this school?
Very ineffective
Ineffective
Somewhat effective
Effective
Very effective
Currently, most people answered Very effective (2 responses)
characters left.
Is there someone at this school who you want to say "thanks" to?
School leader
Teacher
Staff member
Parent
Student
Currently, most people answered School leader (2 responses)
characters left.
There are 72 reviews about all of the school topics.

Review comments


Dynamite Montessori
Amount of homework: Don't know

Posted April 12, 2016
- a parent
Montessori doesn't believe in homework. Montessori doesn't believe in homework. Montessori doesn't believe in homework.

Dynamite Montessori 5

Posted April 12, 2016
- a parent
Our child is now in the upper elementary at DM and has been there since the age of three. It's fair to say that over the last six and a half years he has spent more conscious hours there during the week than at home. It's also fair to say that (in large part) because of Ms. Paula and all of the staff, past and present, who nurtured him along the way he is an inquisitive, bright, caring, thinking, reasoning, and happy child. To say that he has thrived at DM is a gross understatement: he loves to learn, he loves to read, and he loves to put his newfound knowledge to work. The teachers have all encouraged him to learn at his own pace, and are always accessible for a quick chat before or after school hours. And the "extras"--learning Spanish, taking a computer class, opportunities for singing and dance, frequent field/hiking trips and outdoor opportunities, taking care of the animals and plants--all help him explore opportunities he may not get at other local schools. We are thrilled and lucky that DM was nearby when we moved to Phoenix, and will remain eternally grateful for the work they've put into our boy.


Dynamite Montessori
Grateful to: School leader

Posted November 22, 2015
- a community member
Ms. Paula is truly the best! She loves her school and cares about the children and parents so much!

Dynamite Montessori 5

Posted November 22, 2015
- a community member
We just started going to this school over a month ago and it has been nothing short of amazing! We came from another Montessori school and had just moved in the area. Even though Dynamite was full, Paula gave one of her teachers more hours just to make space for my two kids. We liked our old school but our children are flourishing even more here! They provide free activites that other Montessori schools do not, like Spanish, Soccer, and Music. They are on a huge campus that provides the kids with so many options to learn and play! Most of all, the teachers truly seem to care about the children and communicate well with parents. At our old Montessori school, we talked to the directress maybe once in 3 years. But we talk to Paula almost every time we come in. I love that this school goes back to Montessori basics and really focuses on the individual child. We could not be happier!

Dynamite Montessori 5

Posted November 17, 2014
- a parent
Dynamite Montessori provides an exceptional educational experience for not only toddler and primary students, but for elementary students as well. I have two children attending this school, and my oldest now has the privilege of being part of the newly structured hybrid program for upper elementary children (4th-6th grade). He learns both Montessori lessons and standard lessons, providing him with tools he will need to succeed in life. He is learning amazing things, including reading skills, math, history and advanced science. He is allowed to perform research (his favorite) on a variety of subjects that interest HIM and often impresses strangers with his knowledge. But the most important thing to me is the person he is becoming because of attending this school-a wonderful, well rounded, happy little boy who LOVES to learn and go to school! This is all done without excessive testing and homework. I recommend this school, the teachers and the owner, Ms. Paula, without reservation to any parent who is looking for a different, and in my opinion better, way for their elementary children to learn.


Dynamite Montessori 5

Posted September 16, 2014
- a parent
Our 2-year old daughter loved this school! She only attended for about four months because we moved, but within two months she was counting to 20 in Spanish. She loved her teachers Miss Jenny and Miss Mirtha. We were sad when we had to pull her from the school, because she loves learning, and she loved seeing the animals (when the weather was nice) and playing with her friends. We appreciated that the school has a large indoor play area for the children during the hot months. The classroom was spacious and had lots of activities. This school does an AMAZING job with potty training, too! A lot of our friends with 2-year olds hated potty training, but we hardly had to do anything. As parents, we always felt like our daughter was safe and cared for at Dynamite. We also love that they focus on educating our daughter, and they are not just a daycare. Thank you, Dynamite!

Dynamite Montessori 5

Posted September 12, 2014
- a parent
Dynamite Montessori is amazing! My son just finished his 3rd year in the primary class and his academic growth has been incredible (reading, cursive handwriting, addition, subtraction, multiplication and a bit of division). The teachers are highly trained and Ms. Paula is there every day, morning till night. She is readily available to answer any questions you may have. The setting is like a country school, complete with various animals, a garden, and plenty of outdoor space for children to run and play. There is a large indoor space as well, available for recess when the Arizona weather is too hot, a feature not offered by many schools. The school has a global-focus and celebrates World Peace Day and various holidays. Geography is taught extensively in the classrooms. An added and invaluable bonus is the exposure to Spanish at an early age. The Spanish-speaker in each classroom intersperses both languages throughout the day on top of the group language instruction they receive. The toddler program is exceptional AND they will potty-train your child. The elementary program provides continuity from the primary program. Complete the 3-year cycle and you will be grateful.

Dynamite Montessori 5

Posted January 31, 2014
- a parent
This school is outstanding! The director, teachers and assistants are amazing. They truly care for each other and the children. My daughter started when she was two years old in the toddler room. My husband and I immediately noticed a jump in her development in all areas. She is now a very independent 2 1/2 year old! Even potty training has been a success! I'm so excited to have found this school and can't wait to see her development over the next few years at Dynamite!


Dynamite Montessori 5

Posted December 15, 2013
- a parent
This is an outstanding institution and credentialed Montessori school. Ms. Paula, the director of the school is a professional and resiliant educator, and puts safety of the children first. She is firm, loving, and a true leader who embodies the Montesorri principles. She expects excellence from the children, and nurtures each students individual needs with care, compassion, and ease. She treats parents with respect and understanding and is readily available for discussion. Ms. Paula and staff do an outstanding job keeping us abreast of current events, activities, and updates via email, as well as verbally. The students excel both academically as well as socially, and there is no tolerance for bullying. When disagreements among students arise, they are are addressed immediately and with diplomacy. The staff are solid, reliable, loving, and show genuine care for the students. The language/arts, sports, and animal programs are outstanding. The school garden provides a tranquil area where the children grow vegetables and herbs. On field trips and social events, Dynamite Montessori children are always well received complemented on there social graces and good manners. Thank you DM!

Dynamite Montessori 5

Posted August 25, 2013
- a parent
My son has attended Dynamite Montessori for six years since he began at the age of 3. He has been given the best foundation for life that I could ever ask for. The staff has always operated in a superior academic manner as well as having a genuine and loving nature. We have come to feel as if they are our own family. Dynamite Montessori provided Ethan with skills for life such as very clear communication with teachers and fellow students, excellent reading and math comprehension and everyday skills such as cleaning, animal care and proper manners. He is walking proof of the montessori method and we get compliments all the time on his exemplary nature. I have and will always give due credit to this school, the staff and their fine works. Thank you all so much for giving him true life skills he will have forever. Sara Skinner style with teachers and fellow students

Nearby schools

Sign up for email updates

Connect with us

Translate this web page

About GreatSchools

Our mission is to help millions of parents get a great education for their kids. GreatSchools.org is an independent nonprofit and the leading national source of school information for families.


GreatSchools.org 1999 Harrison Street, Suite 1100, Oakland, CA 94612

©1998-2016 GreatSchools.org All Rights Reserved. GreatSchools is a 501(c)(3) not-for-profit organization | Ad Choices

Dynamite Montessori
29210 North 59th Street, Cave Creek, AZ  85331
Rating: 5 out of 5 based on 72 reviews. (480) 563-5710
Last modified Dynamite Montessori is a Private school that serves grades PK-5
Top