Report this review as inappropriate

Cancel
/ / / School Profile

Follow

Review topics

This is a safe place to share your honest opinions of a school, whether good or bad.  Learn more.

WHAT'S YOUR RELATIONSHIP TO THIS SCHOOL?
parent
current student
teacher
school official
community member
How would you rate your experience at this school?
Terrible
Bad
Average
Good
Great
50 OVERALL RATINGS

characters left.
Do you feel this school develops honesty, integrity, and fairness in its students?
Strongly disagree
Disagree
Neutral
Agree
Strongly agree
Currently, most people answered Strongly agree (2 responses)
characters left.
Do you feel this school develops compassion, caring, and empathy in its students?
Strongly disagree
Disagree
Neutral
Agree
Strongly agree
Currently, most people answered Strongly agree (3 responses)
characters left.
Do you feel this school develops respect in its students?
Strongly disagree
Disagree
Neutral
Agree
Strongly agree
Currently, most people answered Agree (2 responses)
characters left.
Do you feel this school develops persistence, grit, and determination in its students?
Strongly disagree
Disagree
Neutral
Agree
Strongly agree
Currently, most people answered Neutral (2 responses)
characters left.
How do you feel about the amount of homework given at this school?
Not enough
Just right
Too much
Don't know
Currently, most people answered Just right (4 responses)
characters left.
How effective do you feel the teachers are at this school?
Very ineffective
Ineffective
Somewhat effective
Effective
Very effective
Currently, most people answered Very effective (3 responses)
characters left.
Is there someone at this school who you want to say "thanks" to?
School leader
Teacher
Staff member
Parent
Student
Currently, most people answered Staff member (2 responses)
characters left.
There are 80 reviews about all of the school topics.

Review comments


Sanborn Elementary School
Grateful to: Staff member

Posted July 26, 2016
- a parent
I would just like to say thanks to all the leaders, teachers and the staff. They've always been very personable and my kids have always loved their teachers. That's a big deal!!!!

Sanborn Elementary School 5

Posted July 26, 2016
- a parent
We looked for a school and district that we thought we would want to be a part of for a while. 5 years ago, we found Sanborn Elementary and the rest is history. We actually picked this elementary school then picked our house around it and in the boundary. We have 5 kids now that have either gone or going to Sanborn


Sanborn Elementary School
Grateful to: Staff member

Posted July 26, 2016
- a community member
I want to thank the front office staff for all their support year after year.

Sanborn Elementary School
Develops honesty: Strongly agree

Posted July 26, 2016
- a community member
The teacher that my student had and I were in close contact. She shared with me when there were opportunities to reinforce behaviors or discussions that were had while at school. I was able to do the same so we supported the growth of my child.

Sanborn Elementary School 5

Posted July 26, 2016
- a community member
The teachers, front office staff and parents work very well together. I appreciate the events that are put on by the PTO so that our students, families, and faculty can come together.


Sanborn Elementary School 4

Posted June 30, 2016
- a parent
I have 2 children who have attended Sanborn Elementary. My daughter is now in junior high but attended Sanborn K-6, and my son will be a 5th grader this upcoming school year. I have been so pleased with the care and concern the teachers and staff have given my children over the years. Their teachers have gone above and beyond to make sure that my kids get challenged and cared for as if they were their own children.

Sanborn Elementary School
Develops honesty: Agree

Posted June 30, 2016
- a parent
Sanborn is a school where the staff and students use the Tribes philosophy of discipline. Students are taught starting in kindergarten already to treat each other with mutual respect, show attentive listening and give appreciations instead of put-downs.

Sanborn Elementary School
Grateful to: Teacher

Posted January 06, 2016
- a community member
1st grade teacher Mrs. Maxwell truly cares about her students. My daughter says nothing but nice things about her. She really goes above and beyond for them.


Sanborn Elementary School 3

Posted January 06, 2016
- a community member
This is my daughter's second year at Sanborn, and it's been "meh". Her teacher Mrs. Maxwell is amazing, and that is about it. I reached out to the principal Ms. Cole last year and got no response. In fact I never even knew who she was until this year. That's how "present" she is. The front office is also not super friendly. Any time I've been in the office for anything, they have given the impression that they'd rather be somewhere else. I rarely get a smile out of them. Looking at putting her in a better school next year.

Sanborn Elementary School 4

Posted January 09, 2015
- a parent
Great teachers. Great school. Horrible, rude front office. The front office will make you feel like they don't care about you, your child, or the school itself. It's a shame, because the office does not represent the school culture.

Nearby schools

Sanborn Elementary School
700 N Superstition Blvd, Chandler, AZ  85225
Rating: 4 out of 5 based on 80 reviews. (480) 812-7300
Last modified Sanborn Elementary School is a Public school that serves grades K-6. It has received a GreatSchools rating of 4 out of 10 based on academic quality.
Top