Report this review as inappropriate

Cancel
/ / / School Profile

PK-8|Private
200 students
Follow

Review topics

This is a safe place to share your honest opinions of a school, whether good or bad.  Learn more.

WHAT'S YOUR RELATIONSHIP TO THIS SCHOOL?
parent
current student
teacher
school official
community member
How would you rate your experience at this school?
Terrible
Bad
Average
Good
Great
63 OVERALL RATINGS

characters left.
Do you feel this school develops honesty, integrity, and fairness in its students?
Strongly disagree
Disagree
Neutral
Agree
Strongly agree
Currently, most people answered Strongly agree (2 responses)
characters left.
Do you feel this school develops compassion, caring, and empathy in its students?
Strongly disagree
Disagree
Neutral
Agree
Strongly agree
Currently, most people answered Strongly agree (2 responses)
characters left.
Do you feel this school develops respect in its students?
Strongly disagree
Disagree
Neutral
Agree
Strongly agree
Currently, most people answered Strongly agree (2 responses)
characters left.
Do you feel this school develops persistence, grit, and determination in its students?
Strongly disagree
Disagree
Neutral
Agree
Strongly agree
Currently, most people answered Agree (1 response)
characters left.
How do you feel about the amount of homework given at this school?
Not enough
Just right
Too much
Don't know
Currently, most people answered Just right (1 response)
characters left.
How effective do you feel the teachers are at this school?
Very ineffective
Ineffective
Somewhat effective
Effective
Very effective
Currently, most people answered Very effective (2 responses)
characters left.
Is there someone at this school who you want to say "thanks" to?
School leader
Teacher
Staff member
Parent
Student
Currently, most people answered Teacher (1 response)
characters left.
There are 79 reviews about all of the school topics.

Review comments


Chandler Christian Academy
Grateful to: Teacher

Posted November 09, 2015
- a parent
I can't thank Mrs. Godinez and Mrs. Gall enough for their enduring commitment to the children they teach and to their profession. It truly is a labor of love for them!

Chandler Christian Academy 5

Posted November 09, 2015
- a parent
CCA and, more specifically, The KinderBridge class lead by Mrs. Godinez, were my very first introduction to schooling my children. I can't express how vital Mrs. Godinez has been in this process. My first child is extremely timid and slow to warm up to new people and new environments. She spent her first two months of school watching the kids play during recess while Mrs. Godinez stood by her and talked with her every day until she was, eventually, ready to join in the fun. I now have my 2nd child in the KinderBridge class, he is outgoing and far from shy! He absolutely loves going to school every day! I credit a great school environment but, more specifically, Mrs. Godinez! She is truly amazing! She genuinely cares, she's patient beyond measure (14 boys in a class of 20!) and teaches according to different needs and personalities. Mrs. Gall, the Teacher's Aide, is also wonderful! As a parent, I appreciate their sweet nature to care for the children. Their flexibility and easy going nature is invaluable. No question or concern goes unanswered and I know my children are in great hands when left in their care. I feel blessed to have found this school!


Chandler Christian Academy 5

Posted August 25, 2015
- a community member
Our grandchildren attend Chandler Christian Academy and they love it there. We have three there now, and in another year ,there will be four. The Administrator is a woman of excellence. Education and working with children is her passion. I cannot say enough good things about this school!!

Chandler Christian Academy 5

Posted August 07, 2015
- a parent
The teachers have full buy-in to the needs of the students. This school has really focused their attention in the past few years on improving the quality of academics and technology. As a parent who sends two children to this school (1st and 5th), I'm comfortable each and every day they are learning and being loved on. We were pleasantly surprised to find that CCA now offers a sports program for 6th-8th grade. My 5th grader can't wait until next year when she can play for the volleyball team!

Chandler Christian Academy 5

Posted October 23, 2014
- a parent
We love attending CCA for so many reasons including the small classes, the caring teachers, and the fact that it is not just a Christian Academy in name only but truly in practice! What an opportunity the kids have each Friday to celebrate the word of God together in Chapel. We started in pre-school and are exciting have an an 8th grader graduating this year with a 6th grader soon to follow. Thanks to all the teachers for making this their mission and calling.


Chandler Christian Academy 5

Posted October 03, 2014
- a parent
My favorite thing about this school is the love of God is taught here. The teachers and staff model this in their daily interactions with students. I am so thankful there is a school out there that prays for, lovingly cares for and diligently teaches students. Such a blessing to have my children attend CCA! There is a reason CCA was voted "Best of Chandler 2014: Private School" by the East Valley Tribune.

Chandler Christian Academy 5

Posted October 02, 2014
- a community member
This is an amazing school with a wonderful new campus. A great option for families in the Chandler area. The staff operates with a level of excellence and love that sets the tone for the school.

Chandler Christian Academy 5

Posted October 01, 2014
- a parent
We came to CCA when my daughter was in First grade, and it has been a life changer for her. Not only is she challenged academically, but she is being taught with a biblical perspective. The teachers have been instrumental in my daughter's growth, and we love the family atmosphere. CCA moved this year to a beautiful new campus, it has been amazing to see how God is working in and through this school. My daughter loves to go to school here, she is excited to learn which is something we did not have before coming to CCA. We love it here and plan to stay here, Lord willing, until our daughter graduates 8th grade.


Chandler Christian Academy 1

Posted September 11, 2014
- a parent
This is school has fall off from very good to mediocre. With great sadness we have left, the academics are not challenging, the continue bully issues that are not being address and the gossiping from the managment office has finally go to the last drop. Unfortunately in CCA if you are not a big supporter ($$$) your concerns are not taking into consideration. This is true specially if the bullies are the children of the people that have more influence in the school

Chandler Christian Academy 5

Posted September 08, 2014
- a parent
My two older children attended the preschool. Last year my daughter was in the KinderBridge because of her age she went from Beginners to KinderBridge. The teacher was attentive to the different levels of learning. This year she is in a public school kindergarten and she is doing very well. I believe this is due to the KinderBridge program at CCA. Mrs. Scholten,Mrs. Larson and Mrs. Godinez are the best!

Nearby schools

Chandler Christian Academy
19620 South McQueen Road, Chandler, AZ  85286
(480) 899-9197
Last modified Chandler Christian Academy is a Private school that serves grades PK-8
Top