Report this review as inappropriate

Cancel
/ / / School Profile

9-12|Private
353 students
Follow
School principal icon 130x130 140902

School Official Point of View

If you want an environment for your student where Biblical truths are integrated into all aspects of the school, students are challenged academically, teachers care about your students beyond the classroom, and a rich variety of opportunities are provided for you student, Valley Christian High School is the place for them. Valley Christian High School provides big school opportunities in a small school environment.
October 02, 2014

Review topics

This is a safe place to share your honest opinions of a school, whether good or bad.  Learn more.

WHAT'S YOUR RELATIONSHIP TO THIS SCHOOL?
parent
current student
teacher
school official
community member
How would you rate your experience at this school?
Terrible
Bad
Average
Good
Great
52 OVERALL RATINGS

characters left.
Do you feel this school develops honesty, integrity, and fairness in its students?
Strongly disagree
Disagree
Neutral
Agree
Strongly agree
Currently, most people answered Strongly agree (2 responses)
characters left.
Do you feel this school develops compassion, caring, and empathy in its students?
Strongly disagree
Disagree
Neutral
Agree
Strongly agree
Currently, most people answered Strongly agree (2 responses)
characters left.
Do you feel this school develops respect in its students?
Strongly disagree
Disagree
Neutral
Agree
Strongly agree
Currently, most people answered Strongly agree (2 responses)
characters left.
Do you feel this school develops persistence, grit, and determination in its students?
Strongly disagree
Disagree
Neutral
Agree
Strongly agree
Currently, most people answered Strongly agree (2 responses)
characters left.
How do you feel about the amount of homework given at this school?
Not enough
Just right
Too much
Don't know
Currently, most people answered Just right (2 responses)
characters left.
How effective do you feel the teachers are at this school?
Very ineffective
Ineffective
Somewhat effective
Effective
Very effective
Currently, most people answered Very effective (2 responses)
characters left.
Is there someone at this school who you want to say "thanks" to?
School leader
Teacher
Staff member
Parent
Student
Currently, most people answered Staff member (1 response)
characters left.
There are 68 reviews about all of the school topics.

Review comments


Valley Christian High School 5

Posted April 28, 2016
- a parent
The VCHS teachers and staff are the best! They hold the students accountable, but are loving and supportive. There is a wonderful sense of community on the campus between the parents, students, and staff. The academics are challenging without being overwhelming and the extracurricular activities are many! We are so thankful that our son is able to attend Valley Christian.

Valley Christian High School
Grateful to: Staff member

Posted April 28, 2016
- a parent
Mrs. Cefola is truly a gift. She always makes time to listen to and guide the students. We are so thankful for her support!


Valley Christian High School 5

Posted April 28, 2016
- a parent
My son transferred from a larger public high school to Valley Christian after his sophomore year. He is a three sport athlete and, due to AIA rules, lost eligibility to compete for his entire junior year. He has approximately a one hour commute to school each way every school day. I asked him whether knowing what he knows now, would he still choose to transfer to Valley Christian. With no hesitation, he responded, "Absolutely!". The student population is very supportive towards each other. Coach Jeff Rutledge not only has unusual football expertise and knowledge due to his time playing and coaching in college and in the NFL, but his positive coaching style makes him the perfect mentor for my son. He demands hard work, acceptable language, and builds strong character. Academics at Valley are rigorous and push students to ready themselves for college. My son has improved greatly in organization and planning skills. At Valley my son has not witnessed any examples of negative/immoral behavior. Realistically drugs, alcohol, and pre-marital sex probably exist to some extent in almost every school. At Valley, however, these behaviors, if present, are kept private and not advertised publicly. Whether due to positive peer pressure or fear of discipline/expulsion, the result is a vastly positive and respectful atmosphere. I cannot recommend this school highly enough to anyone seeking a positive environment in which their high school student can thrive and grow.

Valley Christian High School 5

Posted May 25, 2015
- a community member
I just graduated from Valley Christian this year and I had the best high school experience that I could. Valley Christian has blessed me tremendously academically, physically, socially, and especially spiritually. Valley is a big community, not just a school. I grew more in my faith in my four years at Valley than I ever had in my life. Valley allows you to grow and be involved in so many different things. Valley Christian gives students a high school experience different than any other high school could offer. I loved my time and Valley and I would definitely recommend it to others.

Valley Christian High School 5

Posted February 25, 2015
- a teacher
This is a great school. There is a family atmosphere along with a commitment to honoring God through the pursuit of excellence in academics and activities.


Valley Christian High School 5

Posted December 11, 2014
- a parent
I was blessed to have two children attend Valley Christian! We had to drive a half hour each way to attend, but I am so thankful we did. They received a great education, exposure to many different extra activities, and all this centered around the Word of God! What a great foundation before they entered college!

Message to families
SCHOOL LEADER
If you want an environment for your student where Biblical truths are integrated into all aspects of the school, students are challenged academically, teachers care about your students beyond the classroom, and a rich variety of opportunities are provided for you student, Valley Christian High School is the place for them. Valley Christian High School provides big school opportunities in a small school environment.
Posted October 02, 2014

Valley Christian High School 5

Posted September 16, 2014
- a parent
Valley Christian High School is a great school. They are very focused on educating the whole student, academically, physically and spiritually! My daughter is challenged everyday in all those areas but most importantly for us as a family...spiritually! It is a small school with BIG opportunities! They have an amazing athletic program, Fantastic music program and drama, yearbook, robotics and many more! We are so happy that she has had the opportunity to attend Valley. Her experiences will go with her well into the future!


Valley Christian High School 5

Posted September 15, 2014
- a community member
Valley Christian is an incredible school. I graduated in 2003, and my wife in 2005. I got married in 2008, and each of my 6 groomsmen were VCHS graduates (and 5 of her 7). The school prepared me well for my undergraduate and graduate degrees at a public university, and I was able to participate in sports, fine arts, clubs, etc. With the friends, career, and interests I continue to have today, there's no question that Valley offered me - and continues to offer - a well-rounded experience with an emphasis on academics, social skills, and spiritual fervor. Praise God for Valley Christian.

Valley Christian High School 5

Posted September 03, 2014
- a parent
Valley Christian is awesome! This is my sons first year at Valley Christian. I was worried about his transition from public school to private school being a issue.. God is good! His transition has been awesome. He loves his teachers and school. I am so so grateful that God lead us to this school. The staff really cares about these kids. they put God first! My son comes home telling me so many great things about his day. I am nearly in tears thinking about how much of a blessing this has been. I'm excited to say we have the rest of the year to go and next year. I am speaking a "Bible scholar" in to existence by then! God is so so good. I highly recommend this school. I am grateful that we listened to that voice of God and took the leap of faith. To God be the glory.

Nearby schools

Valley Christian High School
6900 W Galveston St, Chandler, AZ  85226
(480) 705-8888
Last modified Valley Christian High School is a Private school that serves grades 9-12
Top