Report this review as inappropriate

Cancel
« Back to compare
/ / School Profile
K-6
Public charter
Chandler, AZ
Students enrolled: 78
Before care: Yes
After care: Yes

3 stars
Based on 42 ratings

Let others know what you
think about this school


46 reviews of this school


This is a safe place to share your honest opinions of a school, whether good or bad.  Learn more.


Chandler Scholastic Academy 1

Posted July 18, 2012
- a parent
THIS SCHOOL HAS BEEN CLOSED!! I TRIED TO ENROLL MY DAUGHTER AND WAS TOLD IT IS NO LONGER OPEN!!

Chandler Scholastic Academy 5

Posted June 19, 2011
- a community member
csa is the best school I've ever been to the staff is awsome and the students are all very disiplined


Chandler Scholastic Academy 5

Posted August 07, 2010
- a parent
Excellent School! Very Good Teachers And Director! The New Director Mr. Ruffalo Is Awesome! The Staff Are Caring And Always Available.

Chandler Scholastic Academy 2

Posted May 24, 2010
- a parent
My daughter started this school in kindergarden with Mrs.Thomas who is FANTASTIC! 1st grade was a disaster and second grade Mrs.Ganesan is incredible, but after 4 different principals and no dicipline whatsoever we had to go with a school more structured. But i do really miss the close-nit feeling you have with most of the staff and teachers. I really feel bad for them, this could be a fantastic school if it would enforce their rules...

Chandler Scholastic Academy 0
no rating

Posted January 21, 2010
- a community member
This school will do fine with the leadership of Dr. Hudsen,just give him time. Good teachers,and students,can only lead to a good school...think about it!!...friend


Chandler Scholastic Academy 5

Posted January 18, 2010
- a parent
My daughter has been going to Chandler Scholastic Academy since kindergarten, she's in 6th grade now. The 6 garde teacher is very involved with the teaching and the classes are very 'hands on'. The D.A.R.E program was a life lesson for my daughter. You should look into this school and think about enrolling.

Chandler Scholastic Academy 1

Posted December 29, 2009
- a parent
this school has poorly disipline actions, parents choose your schools wisely.

Chandler Scholastic Academy 4

Posted September 25, 2009
- a parent
My daughters are 6th graders at CSA and have attended since Kindergarten. There have been many ups and downs, losses and gains. Thankfully, with the appointment of Dr. Paul Hudson as Principal, CSA is finally turning around and getting back on track. Please give this school a chance. The teachers are first rate and the staff is wonderful. Academics are back on track and it's fun to be at school again. I highly recommend giving the school a look. You won't be disappointed. I'm so glad we held out and held on.


Chandler Scholastic Academy 2

Posted June 29, 2009
- a parent
This review submitted without content.

Chandler Scholastic Academy 0
no rating

Posted June 29, 2009
- a parent
My kids and I are really looking forward to the next school year. A lot of positive changes have been made thanks to all the effort from the students, school staff, and parents. Everyone seemed to cometogether as a team.

Sign up for email updates

Connect with us

Translate this web page

About GreatSchools

Our mission is to help millions of parents get a great education for their kids. GreatSchools.org is an independent nonprofit and the leading national source of school information for families.


GreatSchools.org 1999 Harrison Street, Suite 1100, Oakland, CA 94612

©1998-2014 GreatSchools.org All Rights Reserved. GreatSchools is a 501(c)(3) not-for-profit organization | Ad Choices

Chandler Scholastic Academy
2716 North Dobson Road, Chandler, AZ  85224
(480) 782-1082
Last modified Chandler Scholastic Academy is a Charter school that serves grades K-6
Chandler Scholastic Academy Rating: 3 out of 5 based on 46 reviews. Top