Report this review as inappropriate

Cancel

Review topics

This is a safe place to share your honest opinions of a school, whether good or bad.  Learn more.

WHAT'S YOUR RELATIONSHIP TO THIS SCHOOL?
parent
current student
teacher
school official
community member
How would you rate your experience at this school?
Terrible
Bad
Average
Good
Great
47 OVERALL RATINGS

characters left.
Do you feel this school develops honesty, integrity, and fairness in its students?
Strongly disagree
Disagree
Neutral
Agree
Strongly agree
Have your say!
Let others know more about this school.
characters left.
Do you feel this school develops compassion, caring, and empathy in its students?
Strongly disagree
Disagree
Neutral
Agree
Strongly agree
Have your say!
Let others know more about this school.
characters left.
Do you feel this school develops respect in its students?
Strongly disagree
Disagree
Neutral
Agree
Strongly agree
Have your say!
Let others know more about this school.
characters left.
Do you feel this school develops persistence, grit, and determination in its students?
Strongly disagree
Disagree
Neutral
Agree
Strongly agree
Have your say!
Let others know more about this school.
characters left.
How do you feel about the amount of homework given at this school?
Not enough
Just right
Too much
Don't know
Have your say!
Let others know more about this school.
characters left.
How effective do you feel the teachers are at this school?
Very ineffective
Ineffective
Somewhat effective
Effective
Very effective
Have your say!
Let others know more about this school.
characters left.
Is there someone at this school who you want to say "thanks" to?
School leader
Teacher
Staff member
Parent
Student
Have your say!
Let others know more about this school.
characters left.
There are 51 reviews about all of the school topics.

Review comments


Chandler Scholastic Academy 1

Posted July 18, 2012
- a parent
THIS SCHOOL HAS BEEN CLOSED!! I TRIED TO ENROLL MY DAUGHTER AND WAS TOLD IT IS NO LONGER OPEN!!

Chandler Scholastic Academy 5

Posted June 19, 2011
- a community member
csa is the best school I've ever been to the staff is awsome and the students are all very disiplined


Chandler Scholastic Academy 5

Posted August 07, 2010
- a parent
Excellent School! Very Good Teachers And Director! The New Director Mr. Ruffalo Is Awesome! The Staff Are Caring And Always Available.

Chandler Scholastic Academy 2

Posted May 24, 2010
- a parent
My daughter started this school in kindergarden with Mrs.Thomas who is FANTASTIC! 1st grade was a disaster and second grade Mrs.Ganesan is incredible, but after 4 different principals and no dicipline whatsoever we had to go with a school more structured. But i do really miss the close-nit feeling you have with most of the staff and teachers. I really feel bad for them, this could be a fantastic school if it would enforce their rules...

Chandler Scholastic Academy
no rating

Posted January 21, 2010
- a community member
This school will do fine with the leadership of Dr. Hudsen,just give him time. Good teachers,and students,can only lead to a good school...think about it!!...friend


Chandler Scholastic Academy 5

Posted January 18, 2010
- a parent
My daughter has been going to Chandler Scholastic Academy since kindergarten, she's in 6th grade now. The 6 garde teacher is very involved with the teaching and the classes are very 'hands on'. The D.A.R.E program was a life lesson for my daughter. You should look into this school and think about enrolling.

Chandler Scholastic Academy 1

Posted December 29, 2009
- a parent
this school has poorly disipline actions, parents choose your schools wisely.

Chandler Scholastic Academy 4

Posted September 25, 2009
- a parent
My daughters are 6th graders at CSA and have attended since Kindergarten. There have been many ups and downs, losses and gains. Thankfully, with the appointment of Dr. Paul Hudson as Principal, CSA is finally turning around and getting back on track. Please give this school a chance. The teachers are first rate and the staff is wonderful. Academics are back on track and it's fun to be at school again. I highly recommend giving the school a look. You won't be disappointed. I'm so glad we held out and held on.


Chandler Scholastic Academy
no rating

Posted June 29, 2009
- a parent
My kids and I are really looking forward to the next school year. A lot of positive changes have been made thanks to all the effort from the students, school staff, and parents. Everyone seemed to cometogether as a team.

Chandler Scholastic Academy 4

Posted June 16, 2009
- a parent
Wow, What a difference a year makes. Last year the school was underperforming but postive changes have been made. A new director and staff and the school is now performing plus. Our son is currently entering the 3rd grade and we are very excited about the upcoming school year. The school provides a safe and nurturing environment in addition to a challenging curriculum. The Smart Lab is a must to see. In addition, the small ckasses are a great alternative to the public schools.

Nearby schools

Sign up for email updates

Connect with us

Translate this web page

About GreatSchools

Our mission is to help millions of parents get a great education for their kids. GreatSchools.org is an independent nonprofit and the leading national source of school information for families.


GreatSchools.org 1999 Harrison Street, Suite 1100, Oakland, CA 94612

©1998-2016 GreatSchools.org All Rights Reserved. GreatSchools is a 501(c)(3) not-for-profit organization | Ad Choices

Chandler Scholastic Academy
2716 North Dobson Road, Chandler, AZ  85224
Rating: 3 out of 5 based on 51 reviews. (480) 782-1082
Last modified Chandler Scholastic Academy is a Charter school that serves grades K-6
Top