Report this review as inappropriate

Cancel
/ / / School Profile

7-12 & Ungraded|Public district
2,562 students|Chandler Unified District
Follow

Review topics

This is a safe place to share your honest opinions of a school, whether good or bad.  Learn more.

WHAT'S YOUR RELATIONSHIP TO THIS SCHOOL?
parent
current student
teacher
school official
community member
How would you rate your experience at this school?
Terrible
Bad
Average
Good
Great
60 OVERALL RATINGS

characters left.
Do you feel this school develops honesty, integrity, and fairness in its students?
Strongly disagree
Disagree
Neutral
Agree
Strongly agree
Currently, most people answered Strongly disagree (1 response)
characters left.
Do you feel this school develops compassion, caring, and empathy in its students?
Strongly disagree
Disagree
Neutral
Agree
Strongly agree
Currently, most people answered Strongly disagree (1 response)
characters left.
Do you feel this school develops respect in its students?
Strongly disagree
Disagree
Neutral
Agree
Strongly agree
Currently, most people answered Strongly disagree (1 response)
characters left.
Do you feel this school develops persistence, grit, and determination in its students?
Strongly disagree
Disagree
Neutral
Agree
Strongly agree
Currently, most people answered Strongly disagree (1 response)
characters left.
How do you feel about the amount of homework given at this school?
Not enough
Just right
Too much
Don't know
Currently, most people answered Just right (1 response)
characters left.
How effective do you feel the teachers are at this school?
Very ineffective
Ineffective
Somewhat effective
Effective
Very effective
Currently, most people answered Very ineffective (1 response)
characters left.
Is there someone at this school who you want to say "thanks" to?
School leader
Teacher
Staff member
Parent
Student
Currently, most people answered Student (1 response)
characters left.
There are 72 reviews about all of the school topics.

Review comments


Basha High School
Grateful to: Student

Posted April 25, 2016
- a parent
My student. I haven't met any other students, staff, teacher, school leader, or parent who are mature enough to hold a conversation with let alone get to the bottom of things.

Basha High School
Teacher effectiveness: Very ineffective

Posted April 25, 2016
- a parent
Their are good teachers that need to be placed at a school who will take the time out with the parents and students. How effective are the current teachers: Rating them a 1.


Basha High School
Amount of homework: Just right

Posted April 25, 2016
- a parent
Until teachers can't even organize their students classwork and homework or test. Giving the wrong grades and misplacing work on purpose.

Basha High School
Develops grit: Strongly disagree

Posted April 25, 2016
- a parent
Half of the teachers probably do not know what these words mean. No to all the above.

Basha High School
Develops respect: Strongly disagree

Posted April 25, 2016
- a parent
Nope... Respect? My daughter tried talking to her teacher and he basically snubbed her... A child that has been doing extremely well.


Basha High School
Develops empathy: Strongly disagree

Posted April 25, 2016
- a parent
They have no compassion, caring, empathy for certain students... They have their favorites like they are picking a favorite ice cream flavor.

Basha High School
Develops honesty: Strongly disagree

Posted April 25, 2016
- a parent
It's not cultural enough and lots of lies from teachers and they just don't care about the students.

Basha High School 1

Posted January 08, 2015
- a parent
this school administration is absolutely rude and downright mean. We have attended six other schools before moving to Arizona none of which were so difficult. We were treated with such discontempt when we tried to enter this school. my children have no discipline problems nor any special needs. It took me 6 hours to convince the staff that I was unenrolled from out of state school and to convince them to allow us to enroll in the school. You would think that this was a high dollar private school by the way they treated us. when finally all was said and done they acted as if they did a some great favor and we owed them. thinking perhaps it was just the administrator I tried to keep a positive attitude but so far all six of the administration that we have dealt with have been horrid. They treat all the students as if they're terrible kids and everything they're saying is a lie. I have spoken with several other parents, whom have had the same experience. I do not understand how the school has such high ratings when every parent I have spoke to is so unsatisfied with their unfriendly administration. I wish someone would have told me that before we moved here


Basha High School 1

Posted November 04, 2014
- a parent
Awful experience with the athletic director! He treats his student athletes like they're all "punks" that need to be taught a lesson. He is not on your side! No communication between coach and parents! Poorly managed! Be aware!

Basha High School 5

Posted July 24, 2014
- a parent
Great school in a great neighborhood! Five stars all the way! Smaller class sizes on average

Nearby schools

Basha High School
5990 South Val Vista Drive, Chandler, AZ  85249
(480) 224-2100
Last modified Basha High School is a Public school. It has received a GreatSchools rating of 8 out of 10 based on academic quality.
Top