Report this review as inappropriate

Cancel

Review topics

This is a safe place to share your honest opinions of a school, whether good or bad.  Learn more.

WHAT'S YOUR RELATIONSHIP TO THIS SCHOOL?
parent
current student
teacher
school official
community member
How would you rate your experience at this school?
Terrible
Bad
Average
Good
Great
78 OVERALL RATINGS

characters left.
Do you feel this school develops honesty, integrity, and fairness in its students?
Strongly disagree
Disagree
Neutral
Agree
Strongly agree
Currently, most people answered Strongly disagree (1 response)
characters left.
Do you feel this school develops compassion, caring, and empathy in its students?
Strongly disagree
Disagree
Neutral
Agree
Strongly agree
Currently, most people answered Strongly disagree (1 response)
characters left.
Do you feel this school develops respect in its students?
Strongly disagree
Disagree
Neutral
Agree
Strongly agree
Currently, most people answered Strongly disagree (1 response)
characters left.
Do you feel this school develops persistence, grit, and determination in its students?
Strongly disagree
Disagree
Neutral
Agree
Strongly agree
Currently, most people answered Strongly disagree (1 response)
characters left.
How do you feel about the amount of homework given at this school?
Not enough
Just right
Too much
Don't know
Currently, most people answered Just right (2 responses)
characters left.
How effective do you feel the teachers are at this school?
Very ineffective
Ineffective
Somewhat effective
Effective
Very effective
Currently, most people answered Effective (1 response)
characters left.
Is there someone at this school who you want to say "thanks" to?
School leader
Teacher
Staff member
Parent
Student
Currently, most people answered Teacher (1 response)
characters left.
There are 134 reviews about all of the school topics.

Review comments


Jane D. Hull Elementary School
Grateful to: Teacher

Posted May 23, 2016
- a student
Mrs. Heather Erndt is the 5th grade teacher for both of my twins. She is amazing. She is a compassionate leader that is an advocate for every one of her students. She has helped my girls grow academically but also emotionally in a very "friend drama" 5th grade year. She will always be my girls' favorite teacher, as well as, my favorite. Thank you Mrs. Erndt!

Jane D. Hull Elementary School
Teacher effectiveness: Very effective

Posted May 23, 2016
- a student
They work together as teams - building off of each others strengths. I have always loved each and everyone of the girls teachers throughout the years.


Jane D. Hull Elementary School
Amount of homework: Just right

Posted May 23, 2016
- a student
I feel that they do not overwhelm the students with an abundance of homework. I do not feel that students should have hours of homework each night in addition to classwork - this school is just about right.

Jane D. Hull Elementary School
Develops grit: Strongly agree

Posted May 23, 2016
- a student
Yes - while they set an example for the students to follow - they do allow them to work some issues out on their own - teaching them fundamental skills they will need to be persistent, have grit and determination.

Jane D. Hull Elementary School
Develops respect: Strongly agree

Posted May 23, 2016
- a student
My girls have always held a lot of respect for their teachers, parents and elders. I feel that this school continues to emphasize the importance of respect so that they continue to grow as they get ready to move on to junior high.


Jane D. Hull Elementary School
Develops empathy: Strongly agree

Posted May 23, 2016
- a student
Yes they are always encouraging the students to show compassion and caring and getting to know new students and include them in their already developed groups.

Jane D. Hull Elementary School
Develops honesty: Strongly agree

Posted May 23, 2016
- a student
This school develops honesty, integrity and fairness by setting an example from the top down. From the principal to the teachers - I feel that they are always setting a great example for the students to follow.

Jane D. Hull Elementary School 5

Posted May 23, 2016
- a student
Hull Elementary has been a spectacular school. Love our choice upon moving to Chandler! We have had several opportunities to move out of the boundaries but always stay because of this school.


Jane D. Hull Elementary School 4

Posted April 08, 2016
- a parent
For a school district, and entire state for that matter, known for disappointing schools, this one definitely earns 4 stars. Having been an educator myself, I would not go as far as giving it 5 stars, but I can see why some parents would! Generally, the school gives off a warm, community-centered feeling. Many families can walk to school, and can easily and eagerly attend special school functions. The school seems to do well with fund-raising while not making parents feel pressured to constantly give. Teachers smile at students and parents in the mornings and everyone generally feels happy to be there. Most importantly to me, my child feels happy and safe at school. His teacher seems very qualified and he is learning a good amount. My top two concerns: 1. the amount of junk food/treats they are passing out in the classrooms is tremendous and very behind-the-times 2. Way too many worksheets! There are many other ways to teach outside of constant worksheets. If this is your neighborhood school, you won't be disappointed.

Jane D. Hull Elementary School
Amount of homework: Don't know

Posted June 10, 2015
- a community member
Their homework was weak and the teachers didn't truly care about homework. The homework given didn't really test or challenge the students and was pointless.

Nearby schools

Sign up for email updates

Connect with us

Translate this web page

About GreatSchools

Our mission is to help millions of parents get a great education for their kids. GreatSchools.org is an independent nonprofit and the leading national source of school information for families.


GreatSchools.org 1999 Harrison Street, Suite 1100, Oakland, CA 94612

©1998-2016 GreatSchools.org All Rights Reserved. GreatSchools is a 501(c)(3) not-for-profit organization | Ad Choices

Jane D. Hull Elementary School
2424 E. Maren Drive, Chandler, AZ  85249
Rating: 4 out of 5 based on 134 reviews. (480) 883-4500
Last modified Jane D. Hull Elementary School is a Public school that serves grades PK-6. It has received a GreatSchools rating of 9 out of 10 based on academic quality.
Top