Report this review as inappropriate

Cancel
/ / / School Profile

PK-6 & Ungraded|Public district
Follow

Review topics

This is a safe place to share your honest opinions of a school, whether good or bad.  Learn more.

WHAT'S YOUR RELATIONSHIP TO THIS SCHOOL?
parent
current student
teacher
school official
community member
How would you rate your experience at this school?
Terrible
Bad
Average
Good
Great
19 OVERALL RATINGS

characters left.
Do you feel this school develops honesty, integrity, and fairness in its students?
Strongly disagree
Disagree
Neutral
Agree
Strongly agree
Currently, most people answered Agree (1 response)
characters left.
Do you feel this school develops compassion, caring, and empathy in its students?
Strongly disagree
Disagree
Neutral
Agree
Strongly agree
Currently, most people answered Agree (1 response)
characters left.
Do you feel this school develops respect in its students?
Strongly disagree
Disagree
Neutral
Agree
Strongly agree
Currently, most people answered Agree (1 response)
characters left.
Do you feel this school develops persistence, grit, and determination in its students?
Strongly disagree
Disagree
Neutral
Agree
Strongly agree
Currently, most people answered Disagree (1 response)
characters left.
How do you feel about the amount of homework given at this school?
Not enough
Just right
Too much
Don't know
Currently, most people answered Not enough (2 responses)
characters left.
How effective do you feel the teachers are at this school?
Very ineffective
Ineffective
Somewhat effective
Effective
Very effective
Currently, most people answered Effective (1 response)
characters left.
Is there someone at this school who you want to say "thanks" to?
School leader
Teacher
Staff member
Parent
Student
Currently, most people answered Parent (1 response)
characters left.
There are 33 reviews about all of the school topics.

Review comments


T. Dale Hancock Elementary School
Grateful to: Parent

Posted September 30, 2015
- a parent
For being honest with they survarys for being open this is how ur kids will start there carrier

T. Dale Hancock Elementary School
Teacher effectiveness: Very ineffective

Posted September 30, 2015
- a parent
They wear abousing kindergarteners so that says enough about this school but staff that answered phones were nice


T. Dale Hancock Elementary School
Amount of homework: Not enough

Posted September 30, 2015
- a parent
Mine got none so that should tell you something right there hope this helps thanks

T. Dale Hancock Elementary School
Develops grit: Strongly disagree

Posted September 30, 2015
- a parent
They dont care teachers do there own thing i wishi never seen this school!!!! You will be too

T. Dale Hancock Elementary School
Teacher effectiveness: Effective

Posted July 27, 2015
- a parent
All three of our kids have attended this school. The teachers are dedicated to teaching, and care about the students. The principal, Mrs. Hull is tough on bullies. If your bully issue isn't resolved at the teacher level take it Mrs. Hull, she will be on it immediately. I regret not taking a prior bully incident to Mrs. Hull, she was a true advocate in getting our most recent incident resolved.


T. Dale Hancock Elementary School 5

Posted July 27, 2015
- a parent
All 3 of my kids have attended Hancock. The teachers are committed to the students and want them to succeed. We recently had a bully problem that was not getting resolved, we brought it to the principal, Mrs. Hull, and she was on it immediately and took it very seriously. The bullying stopped, and was handled well. If the bullying is not resolved at the teacher level bring it to Mrs. Hulls attention, she is tough on bullies. My only regret is not getting her involved sooner, and not utilizing her for a previous bully situation. This is an A+ school for good reasons.

T. Dale Hancock Elementary School 5

Posted July 19, 2013
- a parent
Hancock is a GREAT Elementary School. The school fits every childs' needs. If your child is above grade level, on grade level, or below grade level there is a spot for them. My daughter is starting her 6th year and my son his 4th and could not be happier. Mrs. Hull, the teachers, and staff are amazing! Hancock is a great choice for students in Chandler.

T. Dale Hancock Elementary School 1

Posted May 05, 2013
- a parent
This school is terrible children are being bullied and ignored staff members are rude. DON'T send your poor children there


T. Dale Hancock Elementary School 5

Posted March 05, 2013
- a parent
Fabulous school! We are so thankful our kids go to this school. Thank you teachers, staff, & Principal!!

T. Dale Hancock Elementary School 1

Posted February 11, 2013
- a parent
I pulled my son out of Hancock because no matter how many meetings I had with the teacher, she refused to listen to my advice for my son who was quickly coming to hate school. He had always been an honor student at other schools, and once he transferred here, his grades declined and his interest faded. After numerous meetings with the principal, I decided it was better for my son to attend school elsewhere. My decision was based in whole on the lack of ability to be flexible and give my son different and advanced learning materials. Teacher quality in my opinion is a 1 star. My son's teacher did NOT talk to us regularly about our son's progress. Even when I emailed her, she would tell me to wait until conferences and she wouldn't respond to any of my questions or concerns She did not challenge my son to learn. I also tried repeatedly to volunteer in class, and the teacher never had time for me to help. This is upsetting as I have 3 school days off a week!

Nearby schools

T. Dale Hancock Elementary School
2425 S. Pleasant Drive, Chandler, AZ  85286
Rating: 4 out of 5 based on 33 reviews. (480) 812-7600
Last modified T. Dale Hancock Elementary School is a Public school. It has received a GreatSchools rating of 8 out of 10 based on academic quality.
Top