Report this review as inappropriate

Cancel

Review topics

This is a safe place to share your honest opinions of a school, whether good or bad.  Learn more.

WHAT'S YOUR RELATIONSHIP TO THIS SCHOOL?
parent
current student
teacher
school official
community member
How would you rate your experience at this school?
Terrible
Bad
Average
Good
Great
166 OVERALL RATINGS

characters left.
Do you feel this school develops honesty, integrity, and fairness in its students?
Strongly disagree
Disagree
Neutral
Agree
Strongly agree
Currently, most people answered Strongly disagree (2 responses)
characters left.
Do you feel this school develops compassion, caring, and empathy in its students?
Strongly disagree
Disagree
Neutral
Agree
Strongly agree
Currently, most people answered Neutral (1 response)
characters left.
Do you feel this school develops respect in its students?
Strongly disagree
Disagree
Neutral
Agree
Strongly agree
Currently, most people answered Neutral (1 response)
characters left.
Do you feel this school develops persistence, grit, and determination in its students?
Strongly disagree
Disagree
Neutral
Agree
Strongly agree
Currently, most people answered Disagree (1 response)
characters left.
How do you feel about the amount of homework given at this school?
Not enough
Just right
Too much
Don't know
Currently, most people answered Not enough (2 responses)
characters left.
How effective do you feel the teachers are at this school?
Very ineffective
Ineffective
Somewhat effective
Effective
Very effective
Currently, most people answered Very ineffective (2 responses)
characters left.
Is there someone at this school who you want to say "thanks" to?
School leader
Teacher
Staff member
Parent
Student
Currently, most people answered Teacher (1 response)
characters left.
There are 346 reviews about all of the school topics.

Review comments


Bright Beginnings School #1
Grateful to: Student

Posted December 19, 2015
- a student
My child will excel because he works hard and had a living and supportive home environment. We will seek different educators to ensure he thrives.

Bright Beginnings School #1
Teacher effectiveness: Very ineffective

Posted December 19, 2015
- a student
The teachers are rude, incompetent and arrogant. They refuse to see areas of opportunity or to attempt to improve.


Bright Beginnings School #1
Amount of homework: Not enough

Posted December 19, 2015
- a student
Writing a few words three times each by the end of an entire week doesn't help a student at home understand the importance of working hard to learn.

Bright Beginnings School #1
Develops grit: Strongly disagree

Posted December 19, 2015
- a student
They care only about money contributed from parents. They don't care about the students accomplishments unless they have a sponsor bringing in money.

Bright Beginnings School #1
Develops respect: Strongly disagree

Posted December 19, 2015
- a student
They disrespect parents in front of the students on a regular basis. They don't understand the time or place to discuss things and they lack respect themselves when communicating.


Bright Beginnings School #1
Develops empathy: Strongly disagree

Posted December 19, 2015
- a student
Again it is difficult to develop qualities when they demonstrate the opposite in their own behavior.

Bright Beginnings School #1
Develops honesty: Strongly disagree

Posted December 19, 2015
- a student
They lack these qualities in themselves and would therefore be incompetent in developing them in any student. They are not honest, they don't have integrity, and they certainly don't care what's fair as long as they have the bottom dollar they were shooting for.

Bright Beginnings School #1 5

Posted December 14, 2015
- a parent
The student - teacher ratio in this school is wonderful, I could not have asked for a better learning environment. The teachers are knowledgeable, caring and my child LOVES to go to school because of them :)


Bright Beginnings School #1
Grateful to: Parent

Posted November 30, 2015
- a community member
Bright Beginnings is being great for my son, he learn so much this past year. We love that he is learning Spanish, Music, Art and also Cooking class. He love be at school and us as a parent are glad to see he growing. Teachers and staff are great, couldn't choose a better place for my family. My daughter every time we drop my son she want to stay there, they are so welcoming to her that when she is on the age to go there she will go too.

Bright Beginnings School #1 5

Posted November 20, 2015
- a parent
I have had a wonderful experience with this school. The teachers and staff are caring and supportive. One of the things I am most grateful for are the specials. Many schools have done away with dedicated Art, Music, and Spanish but not BBS. We are glad to have a well rounded education for our children.

Nearby schools

Sign up for email updates

Connect with us

Translate this web page

About GreatSchools

Our mission is to help millions of parents get a great education for their kids. GreatSchools.org is an independent nonprofit and the leading national source of school information for families.


GreatSchools.org 1999 Harrison Street, Suite 1100, Oakland, CA 94612

©1998-2016 GreatSchools.org All Rights Reserved. GreatSchools is a 501(c)(3) not-for-profit organization | Ad Choices

Bright Beginnings School #1
400 N. Andersen Blvd., Chandler, AZ  85224
(480) 821-1404
Last modified Bright Beginnings School #1 is a Charter school that serves grades PK-8. It has received a GreatSchools rating of 10 out of 10 based on academic quality.
Bright Beginnings School #1 Rating: 4 out of 5 based on 346 reviews. Top