Report this review as inappropriate

Cancel

Review topics

This is a safe place to share your honest opinions of a school, whether good or bad.  Learn more.

WHAT'S YOUR RELATIONSHIP TO THIS SCHOOL?
parent
current student
teacher
school official
community member
How would you rate your experience at this school?
Terrible
Bad
Average
Good
Great
25 OVERALL RATINGS

characters left.
Do you feel this school develops honesty, integrity, and fairness in its students?
Strongly disagree
Disagree
Neutral
Agree
Strongly agree
Currently, most people answered Strongly agree (1 response)
characters left.
Do you feel this school develops compassion, caring, and empathy in its students?
Strongly disagree
Disagree
Neutral
Agree
Strongly agree
Have your say!
Let others know more about this school.
characters left.
Do you feel this school develops respect in its students?
Strongly disagree
Disagree
Neutral
Agree
Strongly agree
Have your say!
Let others know more about this school.
characters left.
Do you feel this school develops persistence, grit, and determination in its students?
Strongly disagree
Disagree
Neutral
Agree
Strongly agree
Currently, most people answered Strongly agree (1 response)
characters left.
How do you feel about the amount of homework given at this school?
Not enough
Just right
Too much
Don't know
Have your say!
Let others know more about this school.
characters left.
How effective do you feel the teachers are at this school?
Very ineffective
Ineffective
Somewhat effective
Effective
Very effective
Currently, most people answered Very effective (1 response)
characters left.
Is there someone at this school who you want to say "thanks" to?
School leader
Teacher
Staff member
Parent
Student
Have your say!
Let others know more about this school.
characters left.
There are 29 reviews about all of the school topics.

Review comments


Arizona College Prep Erie Campus 5

Posted October 15, 2015
- a parent
My son gets personalized attention and an outstanding education. Not only is ACP preparing him for college, I know that he is much more likely to earn scholarships and attend the university of his choice because of the well-rounded education he is receiving at Arizona College Preparatory-Erie. Thank you to Chandler Unified School District for offering a college prep education in the public school system.

Arizona College Prep Erie Campus
Develops grit: Strongly agree

Posted October 15, 2015
- a parent
ACP-Erie provides a rigorous academic curriculum. It's a college preparatory academy, which means students are taking all honors, above-level courses. The coursework isn't easy, but it does prepare students for college and helps them understand how to handle high academic standards and long-term projects. The benefit is that it's small student to teacher ratio means students have personal guidance every step of the way.


Arizona College Prep Erie Campus
Develops honesty: Strongly agree

Posted October 15, 2015
- a parent
ACP-Erie simply expects more from its students, including high standards of honesty, integrity and fairness.

Arizona College Prep Erie Campus 5

Posted September 29, 2015
- a community member
I'm confident in a brighter future for my self. "College Prep" is the appropriate name for this school and I can't wait until the day I see all my hard work pay off. Hard work doesn't stop after high school is over, it's for life; therefore I'm glad to be challenged at this age.

Arizona College Prep Erie Campus 5

Posted July 27, 2015
- a student
Very supportive community. Teachers are great. The work helps me prepare for college. Students are friendly here.


Arizona College Prep Erie Campus
Teacher effectiveness: Very effective

Posted July 27, 2015
- a student
The teachers here are very supportive. It feels like family with them. Work time is very sufficient. It lets you interact with students at this school.

Arizona College Prep Erie Campus 4

Posted May 17, 2015
- a parent
It's a great school academically. However, as with all schools there are a few bad apples. Some of the teachers rely on the AIMS test to be part of their grading system rather than doing their jobs and preparing their own course work and exams. Unfortunately it's these lazy teachers who aren't deserving of raises, due to lack of effort that can bring down a school's rating.

Arizona College Prep Erie Campus 5

Posted March 13, 2015
- a student
I'm a tenth grade student who has spent the last 4 years at this school. This school is my favorite place in the world, and I appreciate its affect on my life greatly. The students are all friendly and supportive, and we all interact with all groups of students- there's no cliques, drama, or social classes. The teachers are all wonderful and I'm very thankful for the work they've put into enriching our lives. There's an abundance of clubs, athletics, and events, giving countless opportunities for all to get involved and make the most of their high school experience. I will forever treasure the memories made due to this school. I can't think of a single area where this school is lacking. The work load is manageable and beneficial. I feel like I have a connection with every member of the campus and I wouldn't find this environment elsewhere. I'm in love with this school, a place I consider my home. I should end with the cliche promise that the students constantly "strive for the impossible" and are "extraordinary," because it is surely the truth.


Arizona College Prep Erie Campus 2

Posted January 24, 2015
- a student
Honestly ACP is not for everyone. I usually end up doing homework for six to seven hours a night. Most of the teachers don't seem to care that all the students are drowning with the homework load. We all pretty much have no life outside homework at acp..

Arizona College Prep Erie Campus 5

Posted January 21, 2015
- a parent
My family and I are moving to Arizona area in August 2015, and I would like to know more about your school, due to my son will be entering the seventh grade, and we're looking for schools in the neighborhood, thank you for your help.

Nearby schools

Sign up for email updates

Connect with us

Translate this web page

About GreatSchools

Our mission is to help millions of parents get a great education for their kids. GreatSchools.org is an independent nonprofit and the leading national source of school information for families.


GreatSchools.org 1999 Harrison Street, Suite 1100, Oakland, CA 94612

©1998-2016 GreatSchools.org All Rights Reserved. GreatSchools is a 501(c)(3) not-for-profit organization | Ad Choices

Arizona College Prep Erie Campus
1150 W. Erie St., Chandler, AZ  85224
(480) 424-8000
Last modified Arizona College Prep Erie Campus is a Public school that serves grades 7-12. It has received a GreatSchools rating of 10 out of 10 based on academic quality.
Arizona College Prep Erie Campus Rating: 4 out of 5 based on 29 reviews. Top