Report this review as inappropriate

Cancel
/ / / School Profile

450 students
Follow

Review topics

This is a safe place to share your honest opinions of a school, whether good or bad.  Learn more.

WHAT'S YOUR RELATIONSHIP TO THIS SCHOOL?
parent
current student
teacher
school official
community member
How would you rate your experience at this school?
Terrible
Bad
Average
Good
Great
64 OVERALL RATINGS

characters left.
Do you feel this school develops honesty, integrity, and fairness in its students?
Strongly disagree
Disagree
Neutral
Agree
Strongly agree
Currently, most people answered Strongly agree (1 response)
characters left.
Do you feel this school develops compassion, caring, and empathy in its students?
Strongly disagree
Disagree
Neutral
Agree
Strongly agree
Currently, most people answered Agree (1 response)
characters left.
Do you feel this school develops respect in its students?
Strongly disagree
Disagree
Neutral
Agree
Strongly agree
Currently, most people answered Agree (2 responses)
characters left.
Do you feel this school develops persistence, grit, and determination in its students?
Strongly disagree
Disagree
Neutral
Agree
Strongly agree
Currently, most people answered Agree (1 response)
characters left.
How do you feel about the amount of homework given at this school?
Not enough
Just right
Too much
Don't know
Currently, most people answered Just right (1 response)
characters left.
How effective do you feel the teachers are at this school?
Very ineffective
Ineffective
Somewhat effective
Effective
Very effective
Currently, most people answered Effective (1 response)
characters left.
Is there someone at this school who you want to say "thanks" to?
School leader
Teacher
Staff member
Parent
Student
Currently, most people answered School leader (1 response)
characters left.
There are 83 reviews about all of the school topics.

Review comments


Paragon Science Academy K-12 5

Posted February 01, 2016
- a community member
My daughter graduated last year and participate in the robotics club - which is not mentioned by this web site. We really appreciated the effort and the extra miles the teachers, staff and parents are providing. I'm web site mediocre since their list a school which exists for 6 years or so as "not rated". The provided of this web site should mimic the effort of the schools teacher and go the extra mile in correcting and updating their web site. Robert Wiesner, current robotics coach, not employed or affiliated otherwise with this school

Paragon Science Academy K-12
Teacher effectiveness: Very effective

Posted February 01, 2016
- a community member
The teachers try to identify the strengths and weaknesses of the individual student to provide them the best curriculum or place them into the right level of lectures.


Paragon Science Academy K-12
Amount of homework: Too much

Posted February 01, 2016
- a community member
My daughter graduated last year, so I don;t know how it is now, while I think homework is a good way to involve the parents into school success - which is crucial - the amount should be still reasonable and allow for additional family time. I felt it was too much.

Paragon Science Academy K-12
Develops grit: Strongly agree

Posted February 01, 2016
- a community member
In particular through the provided clubs and its associated competitions, the students develop these to overcome all of the additional learning, overcoming frustration and failure (e.g. in the robotics club the students develop multiple versions until they have a good one) which can be only done by "never give up" and "try again"

Paragon Science Academy K-12
Develops empathy: Strongly agree

Posted February 01, 2016
- a community member
The teachers are going the extra miles for their students and in spite of being a small school are providing multiple clubs, and going to competition. The staff is providing a good role model and is integrating the students whenever possible.


Paragon Science Academy K-12
Develops honesty: Agree

Posted February 01, 2016
- a community member
The school is supporting the kid in multiple ways including supporting them to overcome struggles, they are interested in their development. They take reasonable steps if they encounter inappropriate behavior without overreacting (as I have seen in other schools).

Paragon Science Academy K-12 5

Posted January 27, 2016
- a parent
Because I saw a big change in my kids ,they are not even asking me for help they do their work by their own , it's mean that they are learning well in class and I really like their curriculum ,it's very advance .

Paragon Science Academy K-12 5

Posted May 23, 2015
- a community member
I am the parent of a child in grade K. He will be entering first grade in the fall of 2015. We have been very happy with PSA thus far. The teachers are all very vested in the success of the children. The quality of the teachers is top notch! They go above and beyond to help students grow and develop. When my son was having problems with some of the material he received extra tutoring that helped him expand his skills. The administration keeps an open line of communication and they are very responsive to questions or concerns. The office staff is wonderfully kind as well as professional. Overall a wonderful school with a fun community focused on high achievement in academics! Thank you Paragon Science Academy.


Paragon Science Academy K-12 4

Posted April 27, 2015
- a parent
The curriculum at Paragon is strong but some of the teachers are just incredible. They are dedicated to the Paragon mission, appreciate and encourage parental involvement and they take the education to the next level. The uniforms, diversity and emphasis on STEM education is why I stay. I'd love to see more emphasis on second language acquisition at an earlier age and a better playground but those things are secondary .

Paragon Science Academy K-12 5

Posted March 11, 2015
- a parent
Paragon is an excellent school! My son is a first grader at Mrs. McCluskey's class. He has incredibly improved in all areas since August. The class size is perfect. He loves going to school because the whole environment is very easy-going, diverse and friendly. The school lets the kids accelerate at their own level. I think the homework load is just right - pushes the kids, yet doesn't overly stresses them. Aftercare program is very reasonably priced and serves great for working parents like me.

Nearby schools

Sign up for email updates

Connect with us

Translate this web page

About GreatSchools

Our mission is to help millions of parents get a great education for their kids. GreatSchools.org is an independent nonprofit and the leading national source of school information for families.


GreatSchools.org 1999 Harrison Street, Suite 1100, Oakland, CA 94612

©1998-2016 GreatSchools.org All Rights Reserved. GreatSchools is a 501(c)(3) not-for-profit organization | Ad Choices

Paragon Science Academy K-12
2975 W. Linda Ln., Chandler, Az, 85224, Chandler, AZ  85224
(480) 814-1600
Last modified Paragon Science Academy K-12 is a Charter school that serves grades K-12
Paragon Science Academy K-12 Rating: 4 out of 5 based on 83 reviews. Top