Report this review as inappropriate

Cancel
/ / / School Profile

Review topics

This is a safe place to share your honest opinions of a school, whether good or bad.  Learn more.

WHAT'S YOUR RELATIONSHIP TO THIS SCHOOL?
parent
current student
teacher
school official
community member
How would you rate your experience at this school?
Terrible
Bad
Average
Good
Great
14 OVERALL RATINGS

characters left.
Do you feel this school develops honesty, integrity, and fairness in its students?
Strongly disagree
Disagree
Neutral
Agree
Strongly agree
Currently, most people answered Strongly agree (1 response)
characters left.
Do you feel this school develops compassion, caring, and empathy in its students?
Strongly disagree
Disagree
Neutral
Agree
Strongly agree
Currently, most people answered Strongly agree (1 response)
characters left.
Do you feel this school develops respect in its students?
Strongly disagree
Disagree
Neutral
Agree
Strongly agree
Currently, most people answered Strongly agree (1 response)
characters left.
Do you feel this school develops persistence, grit, and determination in its students?
Strongly disagree
Disagree
Neutral
Agree
Strongly agree
Currently, most people answered Strongly agree (1 response)
characters left.
How do you feel about the amount of homework given at this school?
Not enough
Just right
Too much
Don't know
Currently, most people answered Just right (1 response)
characters left.
How effective do you feel the teachers are at this school?
Very ineffective
Ineffective
Somewhat effective
Effective
Very effective
Currently, most people answered Very effective (1 response)
characters left.
Is there someone at this school who you want to say "thanks" to?
School leader
Teacher
Staff member
Parent
Student
Currently, most people answered School leader (1 response)
characters left.
There are 21 reviews about all of the school topics.

Review comments


Vector Prep And Arts Academy
Grateful to: School leader

Posted June 28, 2016
- a parent
Mrs. Coleman and Mrs. Dunn are great examples of caring teachers, Mr. Bryne is a gem for our kids,

Vector Prep And Arts Academy
Develops empathy: Strongly agree

Posted June 28, 2016
- a parent
This school offers free breakfast and lunch to every student because they want their children prepared for learning. They fulfill a weekly character education program to encourage their students.


Vector Prep And Arts Academy
Develops honesty: Strongly agree

Posted June 28, 2016
- a parent
This school practices weekly assemblies where they discuss character education, It is followed through in class work and fairness in the classroom

Vector Prep And Arts Academy 5

Posted June 28, 2016
- a parent
I have seen teachers work with students and parents for academic success. They work on individual learning for students who need enrichment and interventions. They love their students and keep them accountable for their classwork. Some kids struggle with the rigor but eventually they are successful due to the individual attention given to the children.

Vector Prep And Arts Academy 5

Posted November 24, 2014
- a parent
Vector is an AWESOME school. My grandchildren are doing so wonderful there. The staff and teachers really care about the students and their educational success.


Vector Prep And Arts Academy 1

Posted November 20, 2014
- a parent
Worst school ever def didn't want to believe everyone when they said all about the money but it is and on top of that they have no control over children and the principal actually LIES going back and forth talking to my sons daycare and not to me then lie and say it wasn't said on top of that they have you going in circles and everybody seems to be something they are not the teacher said kids walk around cussing and yelling but then my son gets in trouble and he is only 5 years old what about all these cussing kids in the school and I absolutely hate how the school is ran wish I would have known everyone told me AFTERWARDS my kid not perfect but They def need more qualified people Over the school a complete waste

Vector Prep And Arts Academy 1

Posted May 07, 2014
- a teacher
As a former employee there, I can honestly say the exterior certainly doesn't much the interior. It is a family run company, where all administrators and those in higher positions are in some way shape or form related. In the few months I was there I saw many teachers quit with good reasons. Those who remained, were ultimately fired or harassed into quitting. Students showed no respect for teachers and when a teacher did file a complaint, the student was rewarded instead. During training we were told kids are dollar signs. You hear that? Your kids, primarily the Native American kids, are seen as dollar signs. Not as students. It sickens me to know that many parents are still sending their kids to this school. There are many other charter schools that will actually care for your children and teach them. As far as the positive reviews good, it is very obvious that it is written by those who run the school, since they have children and/or grandchildren there.

Vector Prep And Arts Academy 4

Posted April 03, 2014
- a parent
The focus in this school is on individual learning. They treat every student as an individual and make every effort to ensure a successful education. The administration is very approachable and they are always interested in hearing parent's opinions and often take action based on parental feedback.


Vector Prep And Arts Academy 1

Posted March 30, 2014
- a parent
Let me start by saying if they didn't make me choose a star there would be NONE!!!!!!!They are failing, they are rude, have no knowledge on how to treat children parents or run a school. They are definitely all about the money. My children's friends are dropping Luke flies from school, they are going backwards academically. This school is a mess and a joke. Literally the extra programs are their selling point and that's about what you get. Other than the extra programs the staff and administration are a joke!

Vector Prep And Arts Academy 1

Posted January 13, 2014
- a parent
My daughter attends this school currently and we have had problems since the begining. She spent the first 2 months "reviewing" as her teacher put it and i have yet to see any real learning going on in this second semester. During parent teacher conference her teacher was emotionless about my concerns. I will be taking her out this coming school year. The only thing positive about vector prep is the nice looking campus, and that my child is happy with all the friends. They claim to not let your child off the bus (kinder/1st) unless the parent is there and never have i once seen them check to make sure there is someone there for the children, they dump these little children off on a busy street and rush off to the next stop because they are on a schedule. They leave the kids outside when its freezing in the morning because they dont have the staff to open the gym and let them play inside. Very very disappointed with this school.

Nearby schools

Sign up for email updates

Connect with us

Translate this web page

About GreatSchools

Our mission is to help millions of parents get a great education for their kids. GreatSchools.org is an independent nonprofit and the leading national source of school information for families.


GreatSchools.org 1999 Harrison Street, Suite 1100, Oakland, CA 94612

©1998-2016 GreatSchools.org All Rights Reserved. GreatSchools is a 501(c)(3) not-for-profit organization | Ad Choices

Vector Prep And Arts Academy
2020 North Arizona Ave, Chandler, AZ  85225
Rating: 3 out of 5 based on 21 reviews. (480) 779-2000
Last modified Vector Prep And Arts Academy is a Charter school that serves grades K-6. It has received a GreatSchools rating of 3 out of 10 based on academic quality.
Top