Report this review as inappropriate

Cancel
/ / / School Profile

PK-6 & Ungraded|Public district
Follow

Review topics

This is a safe place to share your honest opinions of a school, whether good or bad.  Learn more.

WHAT'S YOUR RELATIONSHIP TO THIS SCHOOL?
parent
current student
teacher
school official
community member
How would you rate your experience at this school?
Terrible
Bad
Average
Good
Great
52 OVERALL RATINGS

characters left.
Do you feel this school develops honesty, integrity, and fairness in its students?
Strongly disagree
Disagree
Neutral
Agree
Strongly agree
Currently, most people answered Neutral (1 response)
characters left.
Do you feel this school develops compassion, caring, and empathy in its students?
Strongly disagree
Disagree
Neutral
Agree
Strongly agree
Currently, most people answered Neutral (1 response)
characters left.
Do you feel this school develops respect in its students?
Strongly disagree
Disagree
Neutral
Agree
Strongly agree
Currently, most people answered Neutral (1 response)
characters left.
Do you feel this school develops persistence, grit, and determination in its students?
Strongly disagree
Disagree
Neutral
Agree
Strongly agree
Currently, most people answered Neutral (1 response)
characters left.
How do you feel about the amount of homework given at this school?
Not enough
Just right
Too much
Don't know
Currently, most people answered Just right (2 responses)
characters left.
How effective do you feel the teachers are at this school?
Very ineffective
Ineffective
Somewhat effective
Effective
Very effective
Currently, most people answered Somewhat effective (1 response)
characters left.
Is there someone at this school who you want to say "thanks" to?
School leader
Teacher
Staff member
Parent
Student
Currently, most people answered Teacher (1 response)
characters left.
There are 71 reviews about all of the school topics.

Review comments


Dr Howard K Conley Elementary School
Grateful to: Teacher

Posted August 15, 2016
- a parent
I would like to thank Mrs. Garrett for being a wonderful teacher for my daughter and helping her transition into a new grade and new school so well last year.

Dr Howard K Conley Elementary School
Teacher effectiveness: Very effective

Posted August 15, 2016
- a parent
All of the teachers we have come into contact with have been extremely effective. It also falls on the parents to be involved in their child's education.


Dr Howard K Conley Elementary School
Amount of homework: Just right

Posted August 15, 2016
- a parent
The weekly homework packets break down the weeks work so that no day should feel overwhelming. Having the packets handed out on Fridays also provides parents a good deal of flexibility.

Dr Howard K Conley Elementary School 5

Posted August 15, 2016
- a parent
Dr. Walters is very responsive to any parent concerns and the teachers are very good at communicating with the parents. The biggest problem I have found is parental involvement. If the parent's aren't involve, it is harder for the student to succeed.

Dr Howard K Conley Elementary School
Develops honesty: Strongly disagree

Posted May 03, 2016
- a community member
Children are not safe from other children. My son told me kids would pick on him all the time. When he told the teacher her response was you will be ok. Other parents that are friends of mine would tell me the teacher would complain to them about my child. I could not trust someone like that. Staff only defined children that they choose at this school. Not everyone is treated equally.


Dr Howard K Conley Elementary School
Develops respect: Neutral

Posted July 21, 2015
- a parent
Not enough. I think they need to keep reminding students to respect each other more.

Dr Howard K Conley Elementary School
Develops empathy: Neutral

Posted July 21, 2015
- a parent
I think the school just worries in getting an A grade, so they forget to be more compassionate.

Dr Howard K Conley Elementary School
Develops honesty: Neutral

Posted July 21, 2015
- a parent
I don't always get the information I'm looking for in the PTA. I get different answers for my suggestions.


Dr Howard K Conley Elementary School 1

Posted July 21, 2015
- a parent
I really wish they could supervise the little ones here more, the cafeteria and playground area can get pretty hectic. Everyday I feel concerned about the security during recess and feel concerned that my child will get hurt here with so little supervision. This school is bigger than most small community schools, so they should hire more people to help out with the kids before, during and after school, because the traffic can also get very overwhelming. I also wish that certain teachers would stop bribing them with so many sweets just so they can do well in their school work. I spoke to the school district about it, but all the lady said was that I needed to speak to the teacher, she didn't seem to worry much.

Dr Howard K Conley Elementary School 1

Posted December 29, 2014
- a parent
You would imagine this would be a good school. I agree with the last few reviews, it's not. My child kept getting bullied here and they weren't very supportive with us. They just kept saying that it was being taken care of. After several complaints to certain staff members, it just got so hostile that we decided to move. I didn't trust talking to the principal anymore, because he seemed to be bothered by us (the parents). The school and even the district office people just kept covering for each other it seemed. Of course they want their Grade A district to keep looking impeccable.

Nearby schools

Dr Howard K Conley Elementary School
500 S Arrowhead Dr, Chandler, AZ  85224
(480) 812-6200
Last modified Dr Howard K Conley Elementary School is a Public school. It has received a GreatSchools rating of 5 out of 10 based on academic quality.
Top