Report this review as inappropriate

Cancel

4 stars
Based on 15 ratings

Let others know what you
think about this school


16 reviews of this school


This is a safe place to share your honest opinions of a school, whether good or bad.  Learn more.


El Dorado High School 5

Posted October 09, 2014
- a teacher
El Dorado High School Expands Its Vocational Offerings For Students! The East Valley Institute of Technology, or EVIT, program is working closely with El Dorado High School in order to provide students with an exciting array of vocational opportunities! This year, students at El Dorado may enroll in an expanded range of courses at EVIT. They include free studies in automotive technology, cosmetology, welding, police and fire science, culinary arts, precision machinery, dental and medical assisting, HVAC, radio and TV broadcasting, video production, nursing assisting, veterinary assisting, aviation, surgical technology, pharmacy and much more! Apply now to this exciting program by contacting the El Dorado front office at 480-726-9536.

El Dorado High School 2

Posted August 13, 2014
- a parent
My daughter went here for 1 week and that was all it took to take her out and place her in another school. She enjoyed the atmosphere, curriculum, teachers and students. The problem was their transportation. They are irresponsible and inconsistent with picking up and dropping off the kids at designated spots. The driver doesn't always go to each stop each day, he picks and chooses which ones. He doesn't show up on time each day. One day he was 30 minutes late which made the kids 20 minutes late to school. One day he was over 10 minutes early, and my daughter missed the bus. One day he had a personal appointment so he didn't have time to go to her stop at all and just drove her back to school after dropping the other kids off. Other kids have complained to my daughter that he never came to their stop at all some mornings, making them late to school. This place was too far away and my schedule too complicated for me to drive her there myself so I had to take her out. If you don't have to rely on their school bus, then this school would be okay for your teen.


El Dorado High School 3

Posted February 12, 2014
- a student
My school is a very unique school. We have 3 classes a day, they are an hour 45 minutes, yes it is longer but you get more one on one time with the teachers!!! Plus no school on Fridays!!! :D!

El Dorado High School 5

Posted February 06, 2014
- a student
El Dorado has a very laid back environment and room for students and teachers to know each other on a one-on-one basis. This does allow for things, in my personal opinion, to be taught more thoroughly. At a larger school, you might not understand something and have to wait until the next day or after school in order to reiterate it. Here, it's different, because you can ask during class and not feel awkward about it, possibly making it easier for shyer people with the same problems to get their full education.The teachers also seem almost overqualified in some cases. I absolutely love this school.

El Dorado High School 4

Posted February 06, 2014
- a student
ive been here for 3 years and i absoultely love my school. the staff feel like family to me and i respect and care for them all. i am a graduating senior and have only thrived so much because of the support and help my teachers all give to me. the students, my peers, are also exceptional. The ones who dont deserve to stay dont for too long because of our amazing principal Mr MIller. everybody works together to make this a safe happy and understanding learning facility. I could not see myself learning from anywhere else


El Dorado High School 4

Posted September 26, 2013
- a teacher
My school is working hard to help students succeed. The principal makes it possible for students to be appreciated and supported.

El Dorado High School 5

Posted September 26, 2013
- a teacher
El Dorado is a school where teachers really help you out! You are not treated like a number at this school, everyone tries to really be there for you. It's only a 4 day school week so if you come in on Friday you can get tons of extra help or make up absences or work. If you need to make up credits fast or to graduate early, there are classes for that!

El Dorado High School 5

Posted July 13, 2011
- a teacher
El Dorado High School offers an incredible alternative to traditional schooling. Our class sizes are small and if you maintain your grades then you qualify for a 4 day school week. Give me a B and your Friday is Free!!! Come See our Campus and Join our Family


El Dorado High School 1

Posted February 13, 2010
- a parent
This review submitted without content.

El Dorado High School 1

Posted November 12, 2009
- a community member
This review submitted without content.

Nearby schools

Sign up for email updates

Connect with us

Translate this web page

About GreatSchools

Our mission is to help millions of parents get a great education for their kids. GreatSchools.org is an independent nonprofit and the leading national source of school information for families.


GreatSchools.org 1999 Harrison Street, Suite 1100, Oakland, CA 94612

©1998-2014 GreatSchools.org All Rights Reserved. GreatSchools is a 501(c)(3) not-for-profit organization | Ad Choices

El Dorado High School
2200 N. Arizona Ave., Chandler, AZ  85224
(480) 726-9536
Last modified El Dorado High School is a Charter school that serves grades 9-12. It has received a GreatSchools rating of 4 out of 10 based on academic quality.
El Dorado High School Rating: 4 out of 5 based on 16 reviews. Top