Report this review as inappropriate

Cancel
/ / / School Profile

PK-6 & Ungraded|Public district
Follow

Review topics

This is a safe place to share your honest opinions of a school, whether good or bad.  Learn more.

WHAT'S YOUR RELATIONSHIP TO THIS SCHOOL?
parent
current student
teacher
school official
community member
How would you rate your experience at this school?
Terrible
Bad
Average
Good
Great
17 OVERALL RATINGS

characters left.
Do you feel this school develops honesty, integrity, and fairness in its students?
Strongly disagree
Disagree
Neutral
Agree
Strongly agree
Have your say!
Let others know more about this school.
characters left.
Do you feel this school develops compassion, caring, and empathy in its students?
Strongly disagree
Disagree
Neutral
Agree
Strongly agree
Have your say!
Let others know more about this school.
characters left.
Do you feel this school develops respect in its students?
Strongly disagree
Disagree
Neutral
Agree
Strongly agree
Have your say!
Let others know more about this school.
characters left.
Do you feel this school develops persistence, grit, and determination in its students?
Strongly disagree
Disagree
Neutral
Agree
Strongly agree
Have your say!
Let others know more about this school.
characters left.
How do you feel about the amount of homework given at this school?
Not enough
Just right
Too much
Don't know
Have your say!
Let others know more about this school.
characters left.
How effective do you feel the teachers are at this school?
Very ineffective
Ineffective
Somewhat effective
Effective
Very effective
Have your say!
Let others know more about this school.
characters left.
Is there someone at this school who you want to say "thanks" to?
School leader
Teacher
Staff member
Parent
Student
Have your say!
Let others know more about this school.
characters left.
There are 19 reviews about all of the school topics.

Review comments


Frye Elementary School 1

Posted July 09, 2013
- a parent
My son was having a lot of behavior problems and was diagnosed with ADHD. While the principal knew we were getting him help, she kept suspending him on many different occasions for disrupting the class. I also went there one day and there were INMATES working there in their DOC outfits. With NO notice to parents. My son did not get a boundary exception this year because of his behavior even though he has improved immensely! Mrs Runger was his teacher and was AMAZING.

Frye Elementary School
no rating

Posted November 24, 2009
- a parent
My daughter attended Frye last year and excelled there. She loves to read and they have a wonderful reading program that helped her excel at reading.


Frye Elementary School 5

Posted June 02, 2009
- a parent
Mrs. Tollefson is an excellent fifth grade teacher. She has helped my granddaughter with her diabetes as well as her education. Health aide Lori as well as Mrs. Tollefson provided awesome care, concern and support to me as well as my granddaughter. I am very grateful to both of them.

Frye Elementary School 2

Posted February 14, 2009
- a parent
I removed my son from this school because he was not getting the attention he needed. It became apparent that only the children who were exceptionally bright, the children who were struggling to keep up, or the children who were struggling to learn english got the lion's share of attention. The rest of the children were expected to work on their own. With 27 children per adult, there was not enough supervision. The restult was that my son was constantly in trouble. His teacher was an uhappy woman who rarely smiled. She had no business being a teacher! I moved him to charter school where the ratio is 10 students per teacher. Every class room has 2 adults! He is excelling now, working far above the potential Frye thought he would achieve. I'm so glad I moved him!

Frye Elementary School 5

Posted February 07, 2009
- a parent
This is an excellent school. They have excellent teachers, staff and principal. My daughter is in 6th grade now but has been going there since 3rd grade and she loves it. M. Rojas


Frye Elementary School 5

Posted January 23, 2009
- a parent
I love my son's teacher Ms. Johnson. She s great. I like that the communication is there.

Frye Elementary School 4

Posted March 12, 2008
- a community member
Excellent, caring staff make this Title I school very successful. I enjoy volunteering with these professionals!

Frye Elementary School 5

Posted October 16, 2007
- a parent
My daughter has been attending Frye since preschool and she is now in first grade. I have found the teachers to be top-notch and the SFA program for Reading and Math is excellent. She enjoys school, and I am thoroughly impressed with all aspects of Frye.


Frye Elementary School 5

Posted February 21, 2007
- a parent
My child attends preschool at this school and I can tell already that the teachers care and my daughter is learning alot. I really like the fact that they teach young children not only english but spanish as well. Very good school.

Frye Elementary School 1

Posted August 11, 2006
- a parent
After moving to Chandler from Higley, was a drastic change. The teacher was caring, and the school was ok. That schools policy is to let kids play outside in 112 degree heat. That is dangerous. Then, the principal does not have the care to respond either in person, on the phone, or in email to my concerns. We pulled our child out after two days.

Nearby schools

Frye Elementary School
801 E Frye Rd, Chandler, AZ  85225
(480) 812-6400
Last modified Frye Elementary School is a Public school. It has received a GreatSchools rating of 3 out of 10 based on academic quality.
Top