Report this review as inappropriate

Cancel
/ / / School Profile

Follow

Review topics

This is a safe place to share your honest opinions of a school, whether good or bad.  Learn more.

WHAT'S YOUR RELATIONSHIP TO THIS SCHOOL?
parent
current student
teacher
school official
community member
How would you rate your experience at this school?
Terrible
Bad
Average
Good
Great
66 OVERALL RATINGS

characters left.
Do you feel this school develops honesty, integrity, and fairness in its students?
Strongly disagree
Disagree
Neutral
Agree
Strongly agree
Currently, most people answered Strongly disagree (3 responses)
characters left.
Do you feel this school develops compassion, caring, and empathy in its students?
Strongly disagree
Disagree
Neutral
Agree
Strongly agree
Currently, most people answered Disagree (2 responses)
characters left.
Do you feel this school develops respect in its students?
Strongly disagree
Disagree
Neutral
Agree
Strongly agree
Currently, most people answered Strongly disagree (2 responses)
characters left.
Do you feel this school develops persistence, grit, and determination in its students?
Strongly disagree
Disagree
Neutral
Agree
Strongly agree
Currently, most people answered Strongly disagree (2 responses)
characters left.
How do you feel about the amount of homework given at this school?
Not enough
Just right
Too much
Don't know
Currently, most people answered Too much (3 responses)
characters left.
How effective do you feel the teachers are at this school?
Very ineffective
Ineffective
Somewhat effective
Effective
Very effective
Currently, most people answered Somewhat effective (2 responses)
characters left.
Is there someone at this school who you want to say "thanks" to?
School leader
Teacher
Staff member
Parent
Student
Currently, most people answered School leader (1 response)
characters left.
There are 96 reviews about all of the school topics.

Review comments


Hamilton High School
Grateful to: School leader

Posted December 06, 2015
- a student
Not the current principal, but Dr. DePrez. He knew us so well. Our school was perfect before the new principal came along. he should have stayed at Basha.

Hamilton High School
Teacher effectiveness: Somewhat effective

Posted December 06, 2015
- a student
Most of my teachers are passionate about learning. Unfortunately, a lot of teachers would rather act like they're bff's with their students and gossip than teach.


Hamilton High School
Develops grit: Disagree

Posted December 06, 2015
- a student
In those who care, but not those who don't. A lot of kids would rather party all night and flip off their teachers than do five minutes of homework.

Hamilton High School
Develops respect: Disagree

Posted December 06, 2015
- a student
A lot of kids care. But so many kids are already off the deep end. They don't respect themselves, their peers, or their teachers.

Hamilton High School
Develops empathy: Disagree

Posted December 06, 2015
- a student
The majority of us care. Believe me, I'm one of those students that wants nothing more than to learn and to get good grades. However, it's unbelievable how many kids don't care.


Hamilton High School
Develops honesty: Strongly disagree

Posted December 06, 2015
- a student
So many kids are snobby and lazy. They honestly believe that high school is nothing, yet cry in the bathroom when they're put "under pressure" (which isn't even pressure at all, it's called "the teacher is mad at you because you never do your work and now you're behind")

Hamilton High School 3

Posted August 23, 2015
- a student
I am a sophomore and I went to Hamilton last year and I am currently going now. I am switching to Chandler High next year because I am just tired of this school. The academics are okay nothing special. If you are into football then this is the perfect school for you because that is basically the only thing they care about. Security is ridiculous except for Charles he is super chill!! Food was fire until they took away our chick fil a and these awesome cookies and now they just sell gross food!! Everyone is super cliquey and I would definitely say it is hard to make friends. Some people are nice but the majority are all snobby. This school is literally known as a snobby white rich kid football school. The guys are super hot but they are are jerks and everyone is sooo disrespectful and the girls are very caddy and rude. I can't wait until next year so I can go to Chandler!! They have off campus lunch with lots close by and offer the IB program and medical progressions for people looking to go into the medical field like me!! Hamilton is okay but the people are terrible!!

Hamilton High School
Develops honesty: Strongly disagree

Posted July 30, 2015
- a student
They have struck rules and work there students to death and have no respect for students


Hamilton High School 2

Posted July 30, 2015
- a student
I'm a new student at Hamilton and I hate it here! Ive been yelled at by the same security guard every single day! Racism issue? The teachers expect you to finish 6 pages of HW in each class and a huge book project as well!! Absences are limited to only 5 a WHOLE year!! The crowd in the main hallway is like being at a concert!! Only 5 mins to get to class and if your tardy you get Afterschool Dentention!! I moved to Hamilton to have a better highschool experience and now I have to move again! I hate it here and they don't deserve #1 school in Arizona!!! They treat there students like puppets!! And we only get 30 mins for lunch no way that's enough!! Do not come to this school!!!

Hamilton High School
Develops empathy: Strongly disagree

Posted July 30, 2015
- a student
If the teachers don't care about the students here at Hamilton, then how does it teach them

Nearby schools

Sign up for email updates

Connect with us

Translate this web page

About GreatSchools

Our mission is to help millions of parents get a great education for their kids. GreatSchools.org is an independent nonprofit and the leading national source of school information for families.


GreatSchools.org 1999 Harrison Street, Suite 1100, Oakland, CA 94612

©1998-2016 GreatSchools.org All Rights Reserved. GreatSchools is a 501(c)(3) not-for-profit organization | Ad Choices

Hamilton High School
3700 S Arizona Ave., Chandler, AZ  85248
(480) 883-5000
Last modified Hamilton High School is a Public school that serves grades 9-12. It has received a GreatSchools rating of 7 out of 10 based on academic quality.
Hamilton High School Rating: 4 out of 5 based on 96 reviews. Top