Report this review as inappropriate

Cancel

4 stars
Based on 69 ratings

Let others know what you
think about this school


70 reviews of this school


This is a safe place to share your honest opinions of a school, whether good or bad.  Learn more.


Kyrene Aprende Middle School 5

Posted August 15, 2014
- a community member
Being a 8th Grader In Pod B is Amazing. Sure Girls Wear so called 'inappropriate' clothing, That clothing is short shorts, Girls starting wearing these in 5th Grade, It's not biggy! The teachers are amazing, Including our Police Officer, Officer Gomez everyone calls him OG though! I recommend Aprende Middle School for most of the children, especially if you're coming from Fees.

Kyrene Aprende Middle School 2

Posted May 24, 2013
- a parent
APRENDE is such a horrible school the girls dress like they are going to the club! A lot of the smoke illegally this is sad to think the parents and teachers let this go on without consulting someone


Kyrene Aprende Middle School 5

Posted March 05, 2013
- a parent
My son is in 6th grade pod B (gifted) and it suits him perfectly! He is challenged on a daily basis by all of his teachers..the 4 core teachers are wonderful!!! Could not be happier....and neither could he!

Kyrene Aprende Middle School 1

Posted January 18, 2013
- a community member
Students are rude and disrespectful. Lots of drama and rumors that go on between students that teachers don't know about. Students are out of control. Kids wear inapporiate clothing.

Kyrene Aprende Middle School 5

Posted June 03, 2011
- a parent
Education is of the highest importance at this school. They are truly preparing their students for the future. My older son sailed through Corona Gifted where he left with 28 credit hours to start college. Speaking of college, he just completed his freshman year at ASU Barrett Honors College where he attends on a full scholarship thanks to Mrs Deer's 6th grade advanced Language Arts and Mrs Furman's 7th Grade Advanced Language Arts. They are the Best!!!!!


Kyrene Aprende Middle School 5

Posted May 30, 2011
- a parent
our third and youngest daughter just finished an amazing 6th grade year at Aprende. Our older 2 have sailed with high honors through Corona thanks in large part to the excellent preparation they received at Aprende. As an active PTSO mom for 6 years, I've had the opportunity to get to know almost all of the teachers, administrators, and staff on a first name basis. I can't say enough wonderful things about them. Plus, the incredible array of activities beyond the classroom give the kids opportunities to grow personally and gain a wealth of hands on experiences. This includes but is not limited to yearbook, newspaper, NJHS, Stud Council, Peer Mediation & Tutors, sports teams, math clubs/competitions, and much, much more. The overnight trips to Prescott (6th grade), Grand Canyon (7th), Disneyland (music) are but a few offered. Art & FACS-fantastic, the music program- super talented teachers, etc. Everyone is committed to excellence despite limited budgets, economic challenges, and lack of state support. I can honestly say there is NOWHERE else I would want my kids for middle school than Aprende under Gerri Shaw's leadership. A well-deserved Lifetime Achievement Award & A+ award!

Kyrene Aprende Middle School 5

Posted May 26, 2011
- a parent
My son has enjoyed a year of learning and growth at Aprende Middle School this year. He completed 6th grade at Aprende and is excited about entering 7th grade next year. My son has enjoyed warm connections with his teachers and has made many new friends. I would recommend Aprende Middle School to any parent who is looking for a solid middle school placement for their child.

Kyrene Aprende Middle School 5

Posted May 23, 2011
- a parent
Moving my children to the Kyrene District was the best decision I ever made when it comes to their education. Yes, there is a 20 minute commute but it is well worth it. My son attends Aprende and is in 7A. The curriculum is amazing and he has had many opportunities to learn things that I believe are not taught elsewhere. The STEM program is wonderful and he excels in that class. The teachers are very good at communication, Mrs. Starling sends out weekly newsletters so you are always in the loop of what your child is learning. A+!!


Kyrene Aprende Middle School 5

Posted May 19, 2011
- a parent
Aprende is simply great. My son is in Mrs. Furman's 7B class and in advanced Math & Language Arts Class. He is also a member of NJHS. Yes, its the great curriculum of the regular class, gifted class and wonderful opportunities of NJHS. But its more than just that. Its how the teachers nurture the kids to challenge themselves to reach their highest potentials and inspire them to be good citizens. On top of it all, the kids have so much fun. Thank you Aprende! You are truely A+!

Kyrene Aprende Middle School 5

Posted May 19, 2011
- a parent
My child has done awesome at this school. I am impressed with the grades and the communication with the teachers. The school is great academically and the students are also involved in sports, music, & other extra activities. Definitely an A+ school all around.

Nearby schools

Sign up for email updates

Connect with us

Translate this web page

About GreatSchools

Our mission is to help millions of parents get a great education for their kids. GreatSchools.org is an independent nonprofit and the leading national source of school information for families.


GreatSchools.org 1999 Harrison Street, Suite 1100, Oakland, CA 94612

©1998-2014 GreatSchools.org All Rights Reserved. GreatSchools is a 501(c)(3) not-for-profit organization | Ad Choices

Kyrene Aprende Middle School
777 N. Desert Breeze Blvd., Chandler, AZ  85226
(480) 783-4000
Last modified Kyrene Aprende Middle School is a Public school that serves grades 6-8. It has received a GreatSchools rating of 9 out of 10 based on academic quality.
Kyrene Aprende Middle School Rating: 4 out of 5 based on 70 reviews.