Report this review as inappropriate

Cancel

Review topics

This is a safe place to share your honest opinions of a school, whether good or bad.  Learn more.

WHAT'S YOUR RELATIONSHIP TO THIS SCHOOL?
parent
current student
teacher
school official
community member
How would you rate your experience at this school?
Terrible
Bad
Average
Good
Great
12 OVERALL RATINGS

characters left.
Do you feel this school develops honesty, integrity, and fairness in its students?
Strongly disagree
Disagree
Neutral
Agree
Strongly agree
Have your say!
Let others know more about this school.
characters left.
Do you feel this school develops compassion, caring, and empathy in its students?
Strongly disagree
Disagree
Neutral
Agree
Strongly agree
Have your say!
Let others know more about this school.
characters left.
Do you feel this school develops respect in its students?
Strongly disagree
Disagree
Neutral
Agree
Strongly agree
Have your say!
Let others know more about this school.
characters left.
Do you feel this school develops persistence, grit, and determination in its students?
Strongly disagree
Disagree
Neutral
Agree
Strongly agree
Have your say!
Let others know more about this school.
characters left.
How do you feel about the amount of homework given at this school?
Not enough
Just right
Too much
Don't know
Have your say!
Let others know more about this school.
characters left.
How effective do you feel the teachers are at this school?
Very ineffective
Ineffective
Somewhat effective
Effective
Very effective
Have your say!
Let others know more about this school.
characters left.
Is there someone at this school who you want to say "thanks" to?
School leader
Teacher
Staff member
Parent
Student
Have your say!
Let others know more about this school.
characters left.
There are 14 reviews about all of the school topics.

Review comments


Clarkdale-Jerome Elementary School 1

Posted October 17, 2011
- a parent
My child was bullied daily. When I would pick her up I would always ask her how school was and she would start crying. She would tell me how the teachers wouldnt listen to her the kids were mean to her they would call her names and when she would try to tell someone they would turn their heads. Important papers were getting sent home. I almost missed picture day cause no one sent home the order form. I had to transfer her ASAP. Academically it may have a higher rating but rates dont matter when students arent being treated well and hate school. She cried on her way to school and cried the whole way home. Very disapointed!

Clarkdale-Jerome Elementary School 3

Posted May 09, 2011
- a parent
I'll be surprised if this review shows up on here. Bullying at this school runs rampant. I have seen playgrounds full of children and not one adult paying attention to what is going on. The principal generally takes a back seat. Children are humiliated when they are in trouble by putting them on stage in the cafeteria! Are you serious? Sounds like Nazism or militant practices to me. And I know a couple of instances the facts were not researched before disciplining the child. Some of the teachers are good. Talk to other parents before placing your child here.


Clarkdale-Jerome Elementary School 4

Posted December 03, 2010
- a parent
My daughter attended 3rd grade at Clarkdale-Jerome and is currently in 4th grade there. I also have a son in kinder this year. We have been impressed with the administration (they know ALL the children that attend the school) and the teachers who seem truly invested in the development of the students. This is quite a small school and yet still has some diversity. There are only two classes per grade level. My only gripe has more to do with AZ curriculum than w/ this particular school. There is no advanced placement learning program in the school, but there is an extra-curricular group that participates in Odyssey of the Mind.

Clarkdale-Jerome Elementary School 5

Posted October 03, 2009
- a parent
The teachers are very creative with their teaching techniques, so the children love their classes and homework. They are also caring, considerate, and rather than pushing punishments, they push rewards - the children try their hardest to achieve and move forward. Since my children started attending Clarkdale-Jerome Elementary, they have completely turned around their negative experience at the previous school - now they love school, enjoy their homework assignments (yes, you read that right), and strive to pass their tests doing the best they can! CJS has to be the best school around, they deserve to win because they will actually use the money properly and have the intelligence to know how to use it to better the school.

Clarkdale-Jerome Elementary School
no rating

Posted September 16, 2009
- a community member
They have the brightest teachers and students in the Verde Valley!


Clarkdale-Jerome Elementary School
no rating

Posted October 16, 2008
- a parent
Clarkdale Jerome School has always been a wonderful school. I went there and now my child attends. Front office friendliness would be a good impovment as would the principal being more front and center rather than Mrs. Lysell. Middle shool teachers are very good in understanding and teaching culture. The math dept needs help! Science is very good and would like to see more emphasis on Science Fair. Sports are handled very well!Overall a good place to educate your child.

Clarkdale-Jerome Elementary School 5

Posted November 01, 2007
- a teacher
Supportive community and dedicated personnel at this school makes the difference.

Clarkdale-Jerome Elementary School 5

Posted January 31, 2007
- a parent
I am impressed with this school. My son loves his teacher and the school. Thank you for all you have done with educating these fine students.


Clarkdale-Jerome Elementary School 2

Posted January 11, 2005
- a parent
This school offers music, arts, sports and computer lab. Academically I think this school rates well above the rest in our area. The teaching staff is of unbelievable talent,until the sixth grade. Unfortunately School enrollment decreases and more students withdrawal within the 1st quarter of sixth grade. I would recommend this school K-5 and 7-8. And if major improvement was done in the area of 6th grade, I would give this school an excellent rating in all areas.

Clarkdale-Jerome Elementary School 5

Posted August 12, 2004
- a parent
My children enjoy this school. The teachers here are into their students. they go that extra mile for all their students. The teachers involve the parents with every aspect of their child.

Nearby schools

Clarkdale-Jerome Elementary School
1615 Main St, Clarkdale, AZ  86324
(928) 634-5035
Last modified Clarkdale-Jerome Elementary School is a Public school that serves grades PK-8. It has received a GreatSchools rating of 6 out of 10 based on academic quality.
Top