Report this review as inappropriate

Cancel
/ / / School Profile

Follow

Review topics

This is a safe place to share your honest opinions of a school, whether good or bad.  Learn more.

WHAT'S YOUR RELATIONSHIP TO THIS SCHOOL?
parent
current student
teacher
school official
community member
How would you rate your experience at this school?
Terrible
Bad
Average
Good
Great
35 OVERALL RATINGS

characters left.
Do you feel this school develops honesty, integrity, and fairness in its students?
Strongly disagree
Disagree
Neutral
Agree
Strongly agree
Currently, most people answered Strongly agree (2 responses)
characters left.
Do you feel this school develops compassion, caring, and empathy in its students?
Strongly disagree
Disagree
Neutral
Agree
Strongly agree
Currently, most people answered Strongly agree (2 responses)
characters left.
Do you feel this school develops respect in its students?
Strongly disagree
Disagree
Neutral
Agree
Strongly agree
Currently, most people answered Strongly agree (2 responses)
characters left.
Do you feel this school develops persistence, grit, and determination in its students?
Strongly disagree
Disagree
Neutral
Agree
Strongly agree
Currently, most people answered Strongly agree (2 responses)
characters left.
How do you feel about the amount of homework given at this school?
Not enough
Just right
Too much
Don't know
Currently, most people answered Don't know (1 response)
characters left.
How effective do you feel the teachers are at this school?
Very ineffective
Ineffective
Somewhat effective
Effective
Very effective
Currently, most people answered Very effective (2 responses)
characters left.
Is there someone at this school who you want to say "thanks" to?
School leader
Teacher
Staff member
Parent
Student
Have your say!
Let others know more about this school.
characters left.
There are 52 reviews about all of the school topics.

Review comments


Coolidge High School 5

Posted June 17, 2015
- a community member
I really like the teachers and everyone in Admin. There is a lot of spirit and pride in our school. We are a decent-sized school but bigger than Florence and Imagine. There is also many clubs that they offer, which I like. Also, the school is going to be 4-Day which I think will be really good. Proud to be a Coolidge Bear.

Coolidge High School
Teacher effectiveness: Very effective

Posted June 17, 2015
- a student
Teachers go out of their way for the students. They really care about us. They make learning fun and give us a challenge


Coolidge High School
Develops grit: Strongly agree

Posted June 17, 2015
- a student
Teachers are always there, before or after school. There is tutoring for everyone also. Teachers and Staff really push us to do good and work hard.

Coolidge High School 5

Posted May 21, 2015
- a student
CHS is doing great things!! I can already with the new administration and staff! I honesty am starting to like to come to school. Currently, I am starting to get straight A's and have a 4.3 GPA. The classes for AP and Honors are challenging but are really so much fun! :)

Coolidge High School 5

Posted January 09, 2015
- a community member
there are generations of families that Coolidge High School has and the spirit that goes on throughout the town is amazing. Everyone supports everyone in sports and there are many students that have astonishing talent that need to be recognized. the teachers may tolerate some of the students at Coolidge High but all in all they actually care. Some serve as coaches and mentors and I think those are the ones that actually have an interest in the students. They not only care about the education of the students but the overall well-being of them. people should overlook the "stereotype" of coolidge and go for a tour and see the campus.


Coolidge High School 5

Posted January 17, 2013
- a community member
CHS has many amazing activities and opportunities to offer. They offer many AP and honors classes for students who are looking for that extra push in school. The teachers develop a strong bond to the students to make educating them easier and more fun. The students get a lot of one on one with the teachers and the parents can talk to the teachers whenever they want. Many people say a lot of negative things about CHS but they are based on the old school before it was COMPLETELY changed. Their sports program is EXCELLENT. Although their test scores may not be the highest, the teachers and all staff push their students to the maximum and sometimes the students just don't try. I love Coolidge High School and recommend it to everyone.

Coolidge High School 5

Posted September 20, 2011
- a teacher
I am a 3rd year teacher at CHS and absolutely love the school,students and administration. You will find an enviroment that challenges students as well as nurtures divesity. The curriculum offers AP classes and honors classes that has technology integration that rivals many universities. Come check us out!

Coolidge High School 4

Posted November 22, 2010
- a community member
I had the opportunity to see the CHS dance group AMP perform for elementary students last week. These students were doing a great job. There goal is to moving people through dance to make good decisions. It was nice to see that CHS has a wide variety of choices for students that provide encouragment for good decision making.


Coolidge High School 5

Posted November 17, 2010
- a teacher
I have been an administrator for almost four years at Coolidge High School. I was the assistant principal for two years from 2007 to 2009. I am currently in my second year as principal. I am proud to be the principal of this very unique and special school. The students and parents of this community are wonderful! We are under construction right now so we can continue with the rich tradition of educating our youth in this community. I would like to invite anyone to come to the campus and see the changes that we have made. We are the proud BEARS of Coolidge High School.

Coolidge High School
no rating

Posted October 03, 2009
- a parent
My Grand Daughter goes there and is on the Swim team. The school needs all the encouragement it can get. it is in a depressed area, rural, and good teachers are hard to snag. some are beginning to go to college and return to help their school.

Nearby schools

Sign up for email updates

Connect with us

Translate this web page

About GreatSchools

Our mission is to help millions of parents get a great education for their kids. GreatSchools.org is an independent nonprofit and the leading national source of school information for families.


GreatSchools.org 1999 Harrison Street, Suite 1100, Oakland, CA 94612

©1998-2016 GreatSchools.org All Rights Reserved. GreatSchools is a 501(c)(3) not-for-profit organization | Ad Choices

Coolidge High School
800 West Northern Avenue, Coolidge, AZ  85228
(520) 723-2040
Last modified Coolidge High School is a Public school that serves grades 9-12. It has received a GreatSchools rating of 1 out of 10 based on academic quality.
Coolidge High School Rating: 4 out of 5 based on 52 reviews. Top