Report this review as inappropriate

Cancel
« Back to compare
/ / School Profile
K-8
Public
Cornville, AZ
Students enrolled: 220

3 stars
Based on 7 ratings

Let others know what you
think about this school


9 reviews of this school


This is a safe place to share your honest opinions of a school, whether good or bad.  Learn more.


Oak Creek School 5

Posted August 07, 2014
- a parent
The staff is very friendly, everything is extremely organized, and there are multiple after school programs and activities for the children. My son loves his new school! I highly recommend this school to for other children! :-)

Oak Creek School 1

Posted January 07, 2012
- a parent
This school does not have the time or staff for special needs kids. They will run your child through the classes even though the child does not grasp any of the learning. You will have no say in how this is done.


Oak Creek School 1

Posted April 18, 2011
- a parent
My children attended this school for a year before we switched. The curriculum is severely behind. They were learning the same things in 2nd and 3rd that they already learned at another school back in K and 1st. They were just not challenged in any way. The level of learning is far behind other schools, and the homework they received was next to nothing. All they got was pages torn out of workbooks, and the same homework all year long. Not being challenged brought their grades down too, because they didn't feel like they had to do anything.

Oak Creek School 5

Posted April 18, 2011
- a teacher
Oak Creek School is the only K-8 school in the COCSD. The fact many of our students attend OC for 9 years makes us like a family. We get to know the students and their families. Facilitating Kindergarten and 8th grade buddies is a joy to watch. These students develop friendship unlike any other. We offer so many opportunities for students to interact with and learn from community members. Our local fire department are regulars at OC. They come eat lunch and read to our students. We have many parent volunteers, who demonstrate the meaning of community involvement. Like most teachers, ours work hard to engage our students in meaningful, project based learning. Oak Creek is more than just a school. It is the heart of the Cornville Community. The Olde Tyme Country Fair each fall through the Friday Night Follies each spring, provide opportunities for the school and community to work share ideas, projects, and hope for the future. Together we do make a difference.

Oak Creek School 0
no rating

Posted May 04, 2010
- a community member
Love kindergarten to 8th grade with lots of caring staff and individual attention for students


Oak Creek School 0
no rating

Posted October 30, 2008
- a parent
My two daughters, ten and eleven love their school ! they started in pre-school. The teachers and office staff are all like family. They truly care about all the children. It's been said ,it takes a village to raise the children, this school is a huge part of my village. I wish it went up to 12th grade !

Oak Creek School 4

Posted October 06, 2008
- a parent
This review submitted without content.

Oak Creek School 1

Posted August 29, 2007
- a parent
This review submitted without content.


Oak Creek School 3

Posted July 22, 2006
- a parent
This review submitted without content.

Nearby schools

Sign up for email updates

Connect with us

Translate this web page

About GreatSchools

Our mission is to help millions of parents get a great education for their kids. GreatSchools.org is an independent nonprofit and the leading national source of school information for families.


GreatSchools.org 1999 Harrison Street, Suite 1100, Oakland, CA 94612

©1998-2014 GreatSchools.org All Rights Reserved. GreatSchools is a 501(c)(3) not-for-profit organization | Ad Choices

Oak Creek School
11490 Purple Sage Road, Cornville, AZ  86325
(928) 634-2288
Last modified Oak Creek School is a Public school that serves grades K-8. It has received a GreatSchools rating of 4 out of 10 based on academic quality.
Oak Creek School Rating: 3 out of 5 based on 9 reviews. Top