Report this review as inappropriate

Cancel
« Back to compare
/ / School Profile
4-8 & Ungraded
Public
Eloy, AZ

3 stars
Based on 24 ratings

Let others know what you
think about this school


28 reviews of this school


This is a safe place to share your honest opinions of a school, whether good or bad.  Learn more.


Toltec Middle School 1

Posted October 03, 2014
- a teacher
Toltec's Supt. is a pig and a fool who respects no one and no one respects him. Neither students, parents, or teachers/staff respect the leadership as he gives no respect to anyone. He runs the District by fiat, and is running it into the ground. Not the place for a quality education. Bad managment, bad leadership leads to a bad District, unhappy employees, unhappy parents, and unhappy/unsuccessful students.

Toltec Middle School 1

Posted April 13, 2014
- a community member
this school has no place for kids who are ahead of everyone else the g.a.t.e.s program sucks and we do nothing but sit and do nothing. a fifth grade girl in the program is most likely smarter than all of us she's pretty smart , never gets in any trouble and I mean ever and she hasn't even got a good job or anything from teachers.we all feel real bad and that's how our school works


Toltec Middle School 3

Posted May 16, 2012
- a community member
After going to this school since kindergarten I believe that The Elementary School is a great and well staffed school, but, Toltec Middle School where I am currently at 4 days away from graduation. TMS is a little behind in academics but they have lots of other great programs. This school is extremely lacking on the little important things for students including,Bathroom Locks, Soap, Toilet Paper, Staff ( not enough teachers to adiquitly give students what they need. They have a great principal but the people below him are unqualified. I feel this quote greatly describes Toltec's Staff "Those who can't Teach"

Toltec Middle School 1

Posted July 30, 2010
- a community member
I am in 8th grade and have been going sinc 5th. This school is poor... There is no locks on the bathroom stalls and bathrooms ared gross, barbeed wire fence around the school, the school looks like creap, The academics are behind. The disiplin is horible, the teachers will write you up for anything thinking you will change. if you are in a fight and you use self defnese you get in treated the same. This school is horrible and cant wait to get out!!

Toltec Middle School 1

Posted April 06, 2010
- a student
when i first went to toltec middle it was ok. people were cool. after 2 weeks of being there i was treated as an outcast. i used to love going to school but ever since i started going to toltec middle i hate even thinking about going to school. there is to much disrespect. ive wanted to leave this school ever since i got here. its a terrible school. we are so far behind


Toltec Middle School 1

Posted November 26, 2009
- a parent
Restrooms have no locks,to many rules...They write kids up for non-maching socks! not a bad princepal but horrid school.

Toltec Middle School 5

Posted November 13, 2009
- a parent
This review submitted without content.

Toltec Middle School 2

Posted November 04, 2009
- a parent
this school is way behind compared to the schools in other city.i felt realy super bad for my daugther when we moved to a new state and they eanted to hold her back one year she was so far behind. and she use to be A+ student. now she is and C D F student.


Toltec Middle School 5

Posted October 14, 2009
- a student
This review submitted without content.

Toltec Middle School 1

Posted August 02, 2009
- a student
This review submitted without content.

Nearby schools

Sign up for email updates

Connect with us

Translate this web page

About GreatSchools

Our mission is to help millions of parents get a great education for their kids. GreatSchools.org is an independent nonprofit and the leading national source of school information for families.


GreatSchools.org 1999 Harrison Street, Suite 1100, Oakland, CA 94612

©1998-2014 GreatSchools.org All Rights Reserved. GreatSchools is a 501(c)(3) not-for-profit organization | Ad Choices

Toltec Middle School
3315 N. Toltec Rd., Eloy, AZ  85231
(520) 466-2360
Last modified Toltec Middle School is a Public school. It has received a GreatSchools rating of 2 out of 10 based on academic quality.
Toltec Middle School Rating: 3 out of 5 based on 28 reviews. Top