Report this review as inappropriate

Cancel
/ / / School Profile

Review topics

This is a safe place to share your honest opinions of a school, whether good or bad.  Learn more.

WHAT'S YOUR RELATIONSHIP TO THIS SCHOOL?
parent
current student
teacher
school official
community member
How would you rate your experience at this school?
Terrible
Bad
Average
Good
Great
25 OVERALL RATINGS

characters left.
Do you feel this school develops honesty, integrity, and fairness in its students?
Strongly disagree
Disagree
Neutral
Agree
Strongly agree
Have your say!
Let others know more about this school.
characters left.
Do you feel this school develops compassion, caring, and empathy in its students?
Strongly disagree
Disagree
Neutral
Agree
Strongly agree
Have your say!
Let others know more about this school.
characters left.
Do you feel this school develops respect in its students?
Strongly disagree
Disagree
Neutral
Agree
Strongly agree
Have your say!
Let others know more about this school.
characters left.
Do you feel this school develops persistence, grit, and determination in its students?
Strongly disagree
Disagree
Neutral
Agree
Strongly agree
Have your say!
Let others know more about this school.
characters left.
How do you feel about the amount of homework given at this school?
Not enough
Just right
Too much
Don't know
Have your say!
Let others know more about this school.
characters left.
How effective do you feel the teachers are at this school?
Very ineffective
Ineffective
Somewhat effective
Effective
Very effective
Have your say!
Let others know more about this school.
characters left.
Is there someone at this school who you want to say "thanks" to?
School leader
Teacher
Staff member
Parent
Student
Have your say!
Let others know more about this school.
characters left.
There are 29 reviews about all of the school topics.

Review comments


Toltec Middle School 1

Posted October 03, 2014
- a teacher
Toltec's Supt. is a pig and a fool who respects no one and no one respects him. Neither students, parents, or teachers/staff respect the leadership as he gives no respect to anyone. He runs the District by fiat, and is running it into the ground. Not the place for a quality education. Bad managment, bad leadership leads to a bad District, unhappy employees, unhappy parents, and unhappy/unsuccessful students.

Toltec Middle School 1

Posted April 13, 2014
- a community member
this school has no place for kids who are ahead of everyone else the g.a.t.e.s program sucks and we do nothing but sit and do nothing. a fifth grade girl in the program is most likely smarter than all of us she's pretty smart , never gets in any trouble and I mean ever and she hasn't even got a good job or anything from teachers.we all feel real bad and that's how our school works


Toltec Middle School 3

Posted May 16, 2012
- a community member
After going to this school since kindergarten I believe that The Elementary School is a great and well staffed school, but, Toltec Middle School where I am currently at 4 days away from graduation. TMS is a little behind in academics but they have lots of other great programs. This school is extremely lacking on the little important things for students including,Bathroom Locks, Soap, Toilet Paper, Staff ( not enough teachers to adiquitly give students what they need. They have a great principal but the people below him are unqualified. I feel this quote greatly describes Toltec's Staff "Those who can't Teach"

Toltec Middle School 1

Posted July 30, 2010
- a community member
I am in 8th grade and have been going sinc 5th. This school is poor... There is no locks on the bathroom stalls and bathrooms ared gross, barbeed wire fence around the school, the school looks like creap, The academics are behind. The disiplin is horible, the teachers will write you up for anything thinking you will change. if you are in a fight and you use self defnese you get in treated the same. This school is horrible and cant wait to get out!!

Toltec Middle School 1

Posted April 06, 2010
- a student
when i first went to toltec middle it was ok. people were cool. after 2 weeks of being there i was treated as an outcast. i used to love going to school but ever since i started going to toltec middle i hate even thinking about going to school. there is to much disrespect. ive wanted to leave this school ever since i got here. its a terrible school. we are so far behind


Toltec Middle School 1

Posted November 26, 2009
- a parent
Restrooms have no locks,to many rules...They write kids up for non-maching socks! not a bad princepal but horrid school.

Toltec Middle School 2

Posted November 04, 2009
- a parent
this school is way behind compared to the schools in other city.i felt realy super bad for my daugther when we moved to a new state and they eanted to hold her back one year she was so far behind. and she use to be A+ student. now she is and C D F student.

Toltec Middle School
no rating

Posted March 02, 2009
- a parent
well i have mixed feelings on how to rate this school, my son is in special ed and his teacher in there is great, however his homeroom teacher spends too much time with the other kids, i still like the Evergreen School District in Vancouver WA better, but that is just my opinion


Toltec Middle School
no rating

Posted March 01, 2009
- a parent
I just moved from casa grande my daughter was going to casa grande middle school and is now going to toltec middle school yes I see a big differences I really like it I also notice a change of attitude in my daughter

Toltec Middle School
no rating

Posted August 30, 2008
- a parent
I believe this school is the best. yes there are parents who get mad about something but you know what you can not please everyone. And if someone is getting mad because thier child got kicked out for being bad then they are doing their job.

Nearby schools

Toltec Middle School
3315 North Toltec Rd, Eloy, AZ  85231
Rating: 3 out of 5 based on 29 reviews. (520) 466-2360
Last modified Toltec Middle School is a Public school that serves grades PK-8. It has received a GreatSchools rating of 3 out of 10 based on academic quality.
Top