Report this review as inappropriate

Cancel

Review topics

This is a safe place to share your honest opinions of a school, whether good or bad.  Learn more.

WHAT'S YOUR RELATIONSHIP TO THIS SCHOOL?
parent
current student
teacher
school official
community member
How would you rate your experience at this school?
Terrible
Bad
Average
Good
Great
11 OVERALL RATINGS

characters left.
Do you feel this school develops honesty, integrity, and fairness in its students?
Strongly disagree
Disagree
Neutral
Agree
Strongly agree
Have your say!
Let others know more about this school.
characters left.
Do you feel this school develops compassion, caring, and empathy in its students?
Strongly disagree
Disagree
Neutral
Agree
Strongly agree
Have your say!
Let others know more about this school.
characters left.
Do you feel this school develops respect in its students?
Strongly disagree
Disagree
Neutral
Agree
Strongly agree
Have your say!
Let others know more about this school.
characters left.
Do you feel this school develops persistence, grit, and determination in its students?
Strongly disagree
Disagree
Neutral
Agree
Strongly agree
Have your say!
Let others know more about this school.
characters left.
How do you feel about the amount of homework given at this school?
Not enough
Just right
Too much
Don't know
Have your say!
Let others know more about this school.
characters left.
How effective do you feel the teachers are at this school?
Very ineffective
Ineffective
Somewhat effective
Effective
Very effective
Have your say!
Let others know more about this school.
characters left.
Is there someone at this school who you want to say "thanks" to?
School leader
Teacher
Staff member
Parent
Student
Have your say!
Let others know more about this school.
characters left.
There are 12 reviews about all of the school topics.

Review comments


Charles W Sechrist Elementary School 5

Posted June 18, 2014
- a parent
Wonderful school! We loved our time there. Mrs. Whitcomb is a fabulous teacher. Great family activities throughout the school year too.

Charles W Sechrist Elementary School 5

Posted May 19, 2014
- a parent
I am so thankful for Sechrist School and our son's teacher. It took us a few schools to find the right one, with all the charter schools here in town, there are almost too many choices! Our teacher has worked so well with our son in such a caring way, yet with high expectations. He is doing remarkably well academically and has adjusted socially quite easily. The principle rocks. His strong character and leadership is quite evident. Well organized classrooms and professional teachers and staff. So wonderful to have such an excellent public school in town.


Charles W Sechrist Elementary School 5

Posted January 27, 2014
- a community member
My grandson is thriving at this great school. His teacher is sensitive and has recognized his need for additional work and opportunities to learn in order to keep him from being bored. The staff, from the principal on down, are inclusive and sensitive to the needs of their students. I am so glad he is at this outstanding school.

Charles W Sechrist Elementary School
no rating

Posted October 10, 2010
- a parent
The teachers and principal are wonderful, and the parents are very involved.

Charles W Sechrist Elementary School 5

Posted April 05, 2010
- a community member
Great teachers, great staff, and supportive parents with wonderful kids make this one of the best in the west.


Charles W Sechrist Elementary School 5

Posted December 16, 2009
- a parent
I am a former parent of Sechrist. I had two children go to school there. The teachers at Schrist are very caring and will listen to parents concerns. That goes for all the staff at Schrist. Thank you for being part of my children's school.

Charles W Sechrist Elementary School 5

Posted July 23, 2009
- a parent
I have found the students and staff at this school to be one of the best I have encountered. The staff is also helpful and respectful. My son was failing in a phoenix school but the smaller class sizes and the caring attitude of the teacher made him excel. He ended the year with A's and B's.

Charles W Sechrist Elementary School 3

Posted June 27, 2007
- a parent
Sechrist school is a decent school but watch out for the attitudes of the parents and kids there. Kids as young as first grade were doing the mean gossipy, clique things you would expect from teens! Parents there are professionals and as such, their kids seem to have attitudes of superiority. That attitude has rubbed off on some of the teachers and staff. The only good thing about Sechrist school is Mrs. Kathy Harper, third grade teacher. She is outstanding!


Charles W Sechrist Elementary School 5

Posted June 25, 2007
- a parent
We've sent our 4 children to Sechrist over the last several years and have found it to be an outstanding school. The teachers are very motivated and capable, the parents are very involved, and the school feels very 'homey'. The 6th graders all run/walk a mile before school in the morning all year in preparation for their May trip down the Grand Canyon. I've done the hike with the group 3 times now and the level of fitness for virtually the entire 6th grade class was unbelievable. The only downside is that word about the school has gotten out so the classes are very full and non-district kids may not get in for the coming years. I hear good things about the new principal.

Charles W Sechrist Elementary School 5

Posted April 22, 2006
- a parent
Fabulous art teacher. Not as many extracurriculars and one might like. This is a strong school with a good reputation however, there will be an important turnover for the 2006-7 school year as the principal is retiring and three great teachers are leaving.

Nearby schools

Charles W Sechrist Elementary School
2230 Fort Valley Rd, Flagstaff, AZ  86001
Rating: 5 out of 5 based on 12 reviews. (928) 527-6000
Last modified Charles W Sechrist Elementary School is a Public school that serves grades PK-5. It has received a GreatSchools rating of 8 out of 10 based on academic quality.
Top