Report this review as inappropriate

Cancel
« Back to compare
/ / School Profile
PK-6 & Ungraded
Public
Flagstaff, AZ
Students enrolled: 597

4 stars
Based on 11 ratings

Let others know what you
think about this school


12 reviews of this school


This is a safe place to share your honest opinions of a school, whether good or bad.  Learn more.


Eva Marshall Elementary School 5

Posted October 14, 2014
- a parent
We have had a wonderful experience so far this year at Marshall. This school provides an amazing array of creative classes, activities and educational fieldtrips. Our child's kindergarten teacher (Ms. B) is an absolute gem and we couldn't be happier with the progress our child is making. The only area I feel could be improved is the front desk area. From day one I have not found the staff very friendly and they sometimes make me feel like I am an inconvenience for interrupting their day. But the teachers and assistants are wonderful and work very hard, and that makes up for it.

Eva Marshall Elementary School 4

Posted June 25, 2014
- a teacher
My school is very creative to provide students with arts, science, and excellent academic opportunities.


Eva Marshall Elementary School 2

Posted February 01, 2014
- a parent
Although the teachers at this school try very hard and care a lot about kids, they get little support from the principal in disciplining problem students. My child and other kids we know have been bullied in class and on the playground by kids who probably should not be in a mainstream class. This takes away from the learning experience of the kids who are well-behaved and want to learn.

Eva Marshall Elementary School 5

Posted April 24, 2009
- a parent
This school has a new principal and this has been a very positive change.

Eva Marshall Elementary School 4

Posted January 09, 2006
- a parent
This review submitted without content.


Eva Marshall Elementary School 3

Posted December 20, 2005
- a parent
Marshall is a magnet school and has excellent arts programs as well as some of the best teachers. However, there are a lot of English learners which prevent indivualized attention and high test scores.

Eva Marshall Elementary School 3

Posted July 27, 2005
- a parent
This school has a lot of leadership probelms. Too many people on power trips. This school does not always have the students best interest in mind.

Eva Marshall Elementary School 3

Posted July 18, 2005
- a parent
This review submitted without content.


Eva Marshall Elementary School 4

Posted April 19, 2005
- a staff
This review submitted without content.

Eva Marshall Elementary School 3

Posted April 01, 2005
- a parent
I was not at all impressed with the curriculum, nor the ability and willingness of the staff to respond to common issues found in the classroom. One example would be of the student that was bullying my child...I made several attempts to have a meeting with the teacher, the principle, and the parent of the other child. Not only was I ignored, but my child was left to feel as though she was not able to defend herself. Her behavior declined rapidly. This was a very frustrating experience. This is a common issue, and it should have been handled in a mature, diplomatic manner. Instead, my child was alienated, and we have since left Eva Marshall. My child is now at a Montessori school, and doing wonderfully. I don't feel that my child's teacher at Marshall was experienced enough to handle her class. Totally disappointed with our experience.

Nearby schools

Sign up for email updates

Connect with us

Translate this web page

About GreatSchools

Our mission is to help millions of parents get a great education for their kids. GreatSchools.org is an independent nonprofit and the leading national source of school information for families.


GreatSchools.org 1999 Harrison Street, Suite 1100, Oakland, CA 94612

©1998-2014 GreatSchools.org All Rights Reserved. GreatSchools is a 501(c)(3) not-for-profit organization | Ad Choices

Eva Marshall Elementary School
850 N. Bonito St., Flagstaff, AZ  86001
(928) 527-6000
Last modified Eva Marshall Elementary School is a Public school. It has received a GreatSchools rating of 5 out of 10 based on academic quality.
Eva Marshall Elementary School Rating: 4 out of 5 based on 12 reviews. Top