Report this review as inappropriate

Cancel
« Back to compare
/ / School Profile
K-5
Public
Flagstaff, AZ
Students enrolled: 595

4 stars
Based on 27 ratings

Let others know what you
think about this school


28 reviews of this school


This is a safe place to share your honest opinions of a school, whether good or bad.  Learn more.


Thomas M Knoles Elementary School 3

Posted February 13, 2014
- a parent
I pulled my son from this school because I just wanted a smaller class size and teachers that really can get to know my son. Recess is a mess with sometimes over 200 kids and two adults. The school is just too big. They do have some great teachers and if class size is not a big deal to you than this school might be a fit for you.

Thomas M Knoles Elementary School 5

Posted May 21, 2012
- a parent
My children have been going to this school for 4 years and I really love it!!!! Very creative and hard working staff....The only thing I wish was that the school offered beginning sports programs like basketball or baseball for 4th and 5th graders. Obviously, with budget cuts they just cant do it....but overall I am impressed


Thomas M Knoles Elementary School 0
no rating

Posted May 12, 2010
- a parent
EXCELLENT SCHOOL!!!!!!!! LOVE the STAFF!!!! Mrs. Walton knows all the students by name and is EXTREMELY loving and caring to all.

Thomas M Knoles Elementary School 5

Posted May 11, 2010
- a parent
Love the staff and school!! Excellent!

Thomas M Knoles Elementary School 4

Posted January 03, 2010
- a parent
This review submitted without content.


Thomas M Knoles Elementary School 2

Posted October 17, 2009
- a community member
This review submitted without content.

Thomas M Knoles Elementary School 5

Posted September 19, 2009
- a parent
Great Teachers.... Lots of field trips for the kids to learn about our home town

Thomas M Knoles Elementary School 5

Posted June 29, 2009
- a parent
I completely disagree with the previous review. The teachers and principal welcome parents' input about their child's education. Mrs. Walton is amazing and very caring...in fact, she is one of the main reasons my son is at Knoles. She is incredibly in-tune with the parents and students at Knoles.


Thomas M Knoles Elementary School 1

Posted June 28, 2009
- a parent
This school is perfect if you don't want to be a part of your child's education. Most parents at this school send them and let the school do everything else. Principal is like over 60 and needs to retire. She is not on the top level needed for a school in todays time.

Thomas M Knoles Elementary School 5

Posted January 01, 2009
- a parent
I've had three children go through Knoles. The school is increasingly diversified in ethnicity, which challenges the school to keep academic performance high despite the needs of a growing ELL population. My children have all done well at Knoles, and I appreciate the attention given to students' safety and academic and social growth. No school can be everything to every student or family, but I think Knoles was excellent for my children.

Nearby schools

Sign up for email updates

Connect with us

Translate this web page

About GreatSchools

Our mission is to help millions of parents get a great education for their kids. GreatSchools.org is an independent nonprofit and the leading national source of school information for families.


GreatSchools.org 1999 Harrison Street, Suite 1100, Oakland, CA 94612

©1998-2014 GreatSchools.org All Rights Reserved. GreatSchools is a 501(c)(3) not-for-profit organization | Ad Choices

Thomas M Knoles Elementary School
4005 E Butler, Flagstaff, AZ  86004
(928) 527-6000
Last modified Thomas M Knoles Elementary School is a Public school that serves grades K-5. It has received a GreatSchools rating of 7 out of 10 based on academic quality.
Thomas M Knoles Elementary School Rating: 4 out of 5 based on 28 reviews. Top