Report this review as inappropriate

Cancel
/ / / School Profile

PK-8 & Ungraded|Public district
Follow

Review topics

This is a safe place to share your honest opinions of a school, whether good or bad.  Learn more.

WHAT'S YOUR RELATIONSHIP TO THIS SCHOOL?
parent
current student
teacher
school official
community member
How would you rate your experience at this school?
Terrible
Bad
Average
Good
Great
17 OVERALL RATINGS

characters left.
Do you feel this school develops honesty, integrity, and fairness in its students?
Strongly disagree
Disagree
Neutral
Agree
Strongly agree
Currently, most people answered Strongly agree (1 response)
characters left.
Do you feel this school develops compassion, caring, and empathy in its students?
Strongly disagree
Disagree
Neutral
Agree
Strongly agree
Currently, most people answered Strongly agree (1 response)
characters left.
Do you feel this school develops respect in its students?
Strongly disagree
Disagree
Neutral
Agree
Strongly agree
Currently, most people answered Strongly agree (1 response)
characters left.
Do you feel this school develops persistence, grit, and determination in its students?
Strongly disagree
Disagree
Neutral
Agree
Strongly agree
Currently, most people answered Strongly agree (1 response)
characters left.
How do you feel about the amount of homework given at this school?
Not enough
Just right
Too much
Don't know
Currently, most people answered Just right (1 response)
characters left.
How effective do you feel the teachers are at this school?
Very ineffective
Ineffective
Somewhat effective
Effective
Very effective
Currently, most people answered Very effective (1 response)
characters left.
Is there someone at this school who you want to say "thanks" to?
School leader
Teacher
Staff member
Parent
Student
Currently, most people answered Teacher (1 response)
characters left.
There are 25 reviews about all of the school topics.

Review comments


Florence K-8
Develops empathy: Strongly agree

Posted November 03, 2015
- a parent
My child was nervous and was treated so kindly on the first week of school

Florence K-8
Develops honesty: Strongly agree

Posted November 03, 2015
- a parent
The school is diverse and well populated. Teachers love their jobs and it is not run by family. It has a open atmosphere and youthful spirit.


Florence K-8 5

Posted November 03, 2015
- a parent
My children have been enrolled for only a few months. I have no complaints and I can feel at piece leaving them there. I moved to the anthem merrill ranch looking for safer schools and a better environment for my children. My youngest child loves school and no longer cries about going and my oldest child is being challenged and loves it.

Florence K-8 4

Posted April 27, 2014
- a parent
The FK8 treats each student as an individual. The staff is very welcoming. Student have access to a variety of technology and teachers incorporate tech in the classroom.

Florence K-8 4

Posted January 05, 2014
- a community member
My school is a great school on the optimistic side. About the lunches being bad, why does it matter. It is still food. I believe the only reason that people don't like them is because they aren't junk food.


Florence K-8 5

Posted August 14, 2012
- a community member
My granddaughter, has gone to Florence Virtual Academy since its inception. Principal Lineberry has done an outstanding job with this program. It is a program that allows students who are involved in many activities to continue those activities and still go to school and get a great education. She has nothing but positive things to report on FVA. She will enter college in a couple of weeks, to further that education.

Florence K-8 2

Posted August 12, 2012
- a parent
why are the lunches so horrible.a hamburger thrown on a bun with no garnishes, i counted 8 french fries that were limp. and a green orange.,

Florence K-8 4

Posted April 27, 2011
- a parent
I believe Florence K-8 is a great school, even when the other schools in district get all the new stuff, we are the last to get it. This could be a good thing, all the bugs are worked out. Our parents are grateful for what is given and don't demand everything now and new like the Bigger schools kids have moved from. WE ARE FAMILY ORIENTED! love the teachers (most of them) One big happy family (all families have some problems which is worked out) Small town Great People!!


Florence K-8 5

Posted October 26, 2008
- a parent
We love our new school, the parents are involved, teachers are great and everything is brand new!

Florence K-8 2

Posted October 22, 2008
- a parent
This school is in sorry shape, it is not welcoming to newcomers, it is a rough, harsh enviroment. Discipline has been and is a problem but they are getting a handle on it. Most of the teachers really care about the kids, but there are a few 'veterans' that you can tell are really burnt and are rude, cold and harsh. There are quite a few new teachers contrary to the parents comment before me.

Nearby schools

Sign up for email updates

Connect with us

Translate this web page

About GreatSchools

Our mission is to help millions of parents get a great education for their kids. GreatSchools.org is an independent nonprofit and the leading national source of school information for families.


GreatSchools.org 1999 Harrison Street, Suite 1100, Oakland, CA 94612

©1998-2016 GreatSchools.org All Rights Reserved. GreatSchools is a 501(c)(3) not-for-profit organization | Ad Choices

Florence K-8
225 S. Orlando, Florence, AZ  85132
Rating: 4 out of 5 based on 25 reviews. (520) 866-3540
Last modified Florence K-8 is a Public school. It has received a GreatSchools rating of 3 out of 10 based on academic quality.
Top