Report this review as inappropriate

Cancel
« Back to compare
/ / School Profile
PK-8 & Ungraded
Public
Florence, AZ
Students enrolled: 733

4 stars
Based on 15 ratings

Let others know what you
think about this school


16 reviews of this school


This is a safe place to share your honest opinions of a school, whether good or bad.  Learn more.


Florence K-8 4

Posted April 27, 2014
- a parent
The FK8 treats each student as an individual. The staff is very welcoming. Student have access to a variety of technology and teachers incorporate tech in the classroom.

Florence K-8 5

Posted August 14, 2012
- a community member
My granddaughter, has gone to Florence Virtual Academy since its inception. Principal Lineberry has done an outstanding job with this program. It is a program that allows students who are involved in many activities to continue those activities and still go to school and get a great education. She has nothing but positive things to report on FVA. She will enter college in a couple of weeks, to further that education.


Florence K-8 2

Posted August 12, 2012
- a parent
why are the lunches so horrible.a hamburger thrown on a bun with no garnishes, i counted 8 french fries that were limp. and a green orange.,

Florence K-8 4

Posted April 27, 2011
- a parent
I believe Florence K-8 is a great school, even when the other schools in district get all the new stuff, we are the last to get it. This could be a good thing, all the bugs are worked out. Our parents are grateful for what is given and don't demand everything now and new like the Bigger schools kids have moved from. WE ARE FAMILY ORIENTED! love the teachers (most of them) One big happy family (all families have some problems which is worked out) Small town Great People!!

Florence K-8 5

Posted November 12, 2009
- a parent
This review submitted without content.


Florence K-8 5

Posted October 26, 2008
- a parent
We love our new school, the parents are involved, teachers are great and everything is brand new!

Florence K-8 2

Posted October 22, 2008
- a parent
This school is in sorry shape, it is not welcoming to newcomers, it is a rough, harsh enviroment. Discipline has been and is a problem but they are getting a handle on it. Most of the teachers really care about the kids, but there are a few 'veterans' that you can tell are really burnt and are rude, cold and harsh. There are quite a few new teachers contrary to the parents comment before me.

Florence K-8 4

Posted February 15, 2008
- a parent
There are very few first or second year teachers. The teachers are mature and have many years of experience to share amongst their team members. Students are first at this school. The students are close-knit and so are the families, but they are so welcoming to newcomers. When we came to this school 6 years ago, our children felt like they had come home. What a special school. All of the staff are hard working and care about kids. Now with the new superintendent things are even better!


Florence K-8 3

Posted November 13, 2007
- a parent
There seems to be some improvement. I do believe we are headed in the right direction. More parent involvement would be nice to see. PTO needs more parents. It's nice to have a principal who actually listens to what you have to say instead of shut you down right off of the bat. :-)

Florence K-8 5

Posted August 09, 2007
- a parent
I have a son in 2nd grade & a daughter in kindy, I think the school is great. The teachers are wonderful, sure there's things that need improvement, like the size of the classes & the school itself. There is a need for more teachers in my opinion but Florence is growing and with growth comes more teachers.

Nearby schools

Sign up for email updates

Connect with us

Translate this web page

About GreatSchools

Our mission is to help millions of parents get a great education for their kids. GreatSchools.org is an independent nonprofit and the leading national source of school information for families.


GreatSchools.org 1999 Harrison Street, Suite 1100, Oakland, CA 94612

©1998-2014 GreatSchools.org All Rights Reserved. GreatSchools is a 501(c)(3) not-for-profit organization | Ad Choices

Florence K-8
225 S. Orlando, Florence, AZ  85132
(520) 866-3540
Last modified Florence K-8 is a Public school. It has received a GreatSchools rating of 3 out of 10 based on academic quality.
Florence K-8 Rating: 4 out of 5 based on 16 reviews. Top