Report this review as inappropriate

Cancel
« Back to compare
/ / School Profile
PK-8 & Ungraded
Public
Fort Huachuca, AZ
Students enrolled: 317

3 stars
Based on 17 ratings

Let others know what you
think about this school


17 reviews of this school


This is a safe place to share your honest opinions of a school, whether good or bad.  Learn more.


Colonel Smith Middle School 5

Posted April 02, 2014
- a parent
This is school is well worth the distance and hassle of driving on post for my son to have a great education. Im happy that I moved him to this school for his 3 years of middle school. The teachers are awesome and are willing to help in anyway possible to better the kids that attend this school.

Colonel Smith Middle School 1

Posted June 14, 2013
- a parent
My Child was being bullied and instead of stopping the behavior the school allowed it to continue until my child fought back ( verbally ). When that Happened my child was suspended for the reamainder of the year. Way to go School. Lets reward bully's. They didn't even get a detention.


Colonel Smith Middle School 1

Posted April 01, 2010
- a parent
Horrible school! They don't seem to care what goes on, and if you have issue's they never get back to you and maake excuses for it. Foul words used in class. Teacher's talk about things they should not be talking aboutt because it has nothing to do with that class or even dealing with school period. My children come from a high preforming arts school and are not use to this kind of behavior from other childrren and teachers.

Colonel Smith Middle School 1

Posted May 04, 2009
- a parent
This review submitted without content.

Colonel Smith Middle School 2

Posted December 06, 2008
- a student
This review submitted without content.


Colonel Smith Middle School 1

Posted September 04, 2008
- a student
This review submitted without content.

Colonel Smith Middle School 2

Posted June 18, 2008
- a parent
This school is not the best school, because it has very little activities for the children. Also, when foul words are used within a group and the teacher does not know who said, they do not care at all.

Colonel Smith Middle School 5

Posted January 17, 2008
- a parent
This review submitted without content.


Colonel Smith Middle School 5

Posted June 20, 2006
- a former student
This review submitted without content.

Colonel Smith Middle School 5

Posted May 08, 2006
- a parent
fantastic school. School went to uniforms in 2004-2005 school year and loving it. The staff is wonderful.

Nearby schools

Sign up for email updates

Connect with us

Translate this web page

About GreatSchools

Our mission is to help millions of parents get a great education for their kids. GreatSchools.org is an independent nonprofit and the leading national source of school information for families.


GreatSchools.org 1999 Harrison Street, Suite 1100, Oakland, CA 94612

©1998-2014 GreatSchools.org All Rights Reserved. GreatSchools is a 501(c)(3) not-for-profit organization | Ad Choices

Colonel Smith Middle School
5651 E Smith Avenue, Fort Huachuca, AZ  85613
(520) 458-5082
Last modified Colonel Smith Middle School is a Public school. It has received a GreatSchools rating of 7 out of 10 based on academic quality.
Colonel Smith Middle School Rating: 3 out of 5 based on 17 reviews. Top