Report this review as inappropriate

Cancel
« Back to compare
/ / School Profile
PK-8 & Ungraded
Public
Fort Huachuca, AZ
Students enrolled: 322

4 stars
Based on 13 ratings

Let others know what you
think about this school


13 reviews of this school


This is a safe place to share your honest opinions of a school, whether good or bad.  Learn more.


General Myer Elementary School 5

Posted March 14, 2010
- a student
This review submitted without content.

General Myer Elementary School 5

Posted March 14, 2009
- a parent
Awesome! This school by far surpasses the off post schools. I highly recommend all FHAS schools!


General Myer Elementary School 3

Posted December 06, 2008
- a parent
if you must attend this school..get Mrs. Chesleigh for your child's 5th grade teacher. she's an excellent leader and will push them to do their best.

General Myer Elementary School 3

Posted January 30, 2007
- a parent
Although the staff and teachers are friendly, this school is lacking in the area of special needs.

General Myer Elementary School 5

Posted January 04, 2007
- a parent
My son has learned a lot at GEN Myer & we're glad he's a student there. Very good school.


General Myer Elementary School 3

Posted September 14, 2006
- a parent
It surely seems there is a lack of checks and balances at Gen. Myer School.

General Myer Elementary School 5

Posted August 11, 2006
- a parent
Wonderful! All Fort Huachuca Accomodation schools are awesome! The teachers are knowledgeable and dedicated. I couldn't be happier with the education my child is receiving at Fort Huachuca.

General Myer Elementary School 5

Posted March 06, 2006
- a parent
The school is set up differently. My sons teacher is awesome! The principal in nice and understanding, the staff is courteous.


General Myer Elementary School 4

Posted February 17, 2006
- a parent
Great new school, really nice teachers. Cool playground. Very little area to pick up and drop off students.

General Myer Elementary School 1

Posted November 29, 2005
- a parent
This is a terrible school for special needs students. Poor understanding teachers, security needs to be higher.

Nearby schools

Sign up for email updates

Connect with us

Translate this web page

About GreatSchools

Our mission is to help millions of parents get a great education for their kids. GreatSchools.org is an independent nonprofit and the leading national source of school information for families.


GreatSchools.org 1999 Harrison Street, Suite 1100, Oakland, CA 94612

©1998-2014 GreatSchools.org All Rights Reserved. GreatSchools is a 501(c)(3) not-for-profit organization | Ad Choices

General Myer Elementary School
Burns Avenue, Fort Huachuca, AZ  85613
(520) 459-8199
Last modified General Myer Elementary School is a Public school. It has received a GreatSchools rating of 8 out of 10 based on academic quality.
General Myer Elementary School Rating: 4 out of 5 based on 13 reviews. Top