Report this review as inappropriate

Cancel

Review topics

This is a safe place to share your honest opinions of a school, whether good or bad.  Learn more.

WHAT'S YOUR RELATIONSHIP TO THIS SCHOOL?
parent
current student
teacher
school official
community member
How would you rate your experience at this school?
Terrible
Bad
Average
Good
Great
10 OVERALL RATINGS

characters left.
Do you feel this school develops honesty, integrity, and fairness in its students?
Strongly disagree
Disagree
Neutral
Agree
Strongly agree
Have your say!
Let others know more about this school.
characters left.
Do you feel this school develops compassion, caring, and empathy in its students?
Strongly disagree
Disagree
Neutral
Agree
Strongly agree
Have your say!
Let others know more about this school.
characters left.
Do you feel this school develops respect in its students?
Strongly disagree
Disagree
Neutral
Agree
Strongly agree
Have your say!
Let others know more about this school.
characters left.
Do you feel this school develops persistence, grit, and determination in its students?
Strongly disagree
Disagree
Neutral
Agree
Strongly agree
Have your say!
Let others know more about this school.
characters left.
How do you feel about the amount of homework given at this school?
Not enough
Just right
Too much
Don't know
Have your say!
Let others know more about this school.
characters left.
How effective do you feel the teachers are at this school?
Very ineffective
Ineffective
Somewhat effective
Effective
Very effective
Have your say!
Let others know more about this school.
characters left.
Is there someone at this school who you want to say "thanks" to?
School leader
Teacher
Staff member
Parent
Student
Have your say!
Let others know more about this school.
characters left.
There are 12 reviews about all of the school topics.

Review comments


Fort Mohave Elementary School 3

Posted February 06, 2014
- a parent
My Kid attends FMES and it seems that the staff picks on the kids that's not there favorite, and handing out suspensions. Which effects their school work and keeps them behind. Although I believe if the kid gets in trouble he or she needs to be punished keeping them out the class during school hours for minor reasons is unacceptable. Get it together FMES.

Fort Mohave Elementary School 5

Posted November 25, 2010
- a parent
Both of my kids have attended FMES, and both have gotten a good education. The teachers get results and make school enjoyable. My children excel on the AIMS, find mathematics fun, and read for enjoyment. Given the financial climate, FMES educates our children well with sound teachers who employ proven teaching methods.


Fort Mohave Elementary School
no rating

Posted June 24, 2009
- a parent
My daughter was in mrs. Meyer's k class last year & i was very impressed with the attention she recieved.

Fort Mohave Elementary School 5

Posted July 04, 2006
- a parent
My son attended FMES from kindergarten through 6th grade. He has received an excellent education and learned how to be a good student. Extracurricular activities are available for students. However, art and music programs are not available at this time. Parents are offered many opportunities to be active participants in their child's education. The staff tries to meet the needs of all students. Thank you, FMES!

Fort Mohave Elementary School 5

Posted January 26, 2006
- a parent
My children have recieved a wonderful education from here.I have three kids and they all are on the honor roll. The teachers take pride in teaching,and go the extra mile to help the children who have trouble.I am glad that I moved here and attend fort mohave elementry.


Fort Mohave Elementary School 2

Posted December 13, 2005
- a parent
Poor in everything most of all in notifying parents of any change in schedule or serious problems. No music, no art and sports but games are played during school hours taking the children out of class to play other schools. Disappointed constantly.

Fort Mohave Elementary School
no rating

Posted November 24, 2005
- a parent
The school is great. The teachers are all very dedicated. Mr McIntyre helped my son extremely. Highly recommend the school.

Fort Mohave Elementary School 4

Posted July 27, 2005
- a parent
We adore Mrs. Craig. We could not have asked for a better teacher. She is caring, excited and truly interested in each and every child. Our child has a special need that she took the time to educate the class about and helped to continue our child's love for learning. Thank you!


Fort Mohave Elementary School 5

Posted July 19, 2004
- a parent
My three children has gone to this school since kindergarden. They have recieved the best education my third grader reads at a six grade reading level, my fourth grader can do math faster then i can. I wouldnt change a thing about the school. The teachers care about the students not a paycheck. I hope other parents read this and give the school a chance. I would like to say thanks to all the staff at Fort Mohave Elementry school for all they have done for my children.

Nearby schools

Sign up for email updates

Connect with us

Translate this web page

About GreatSchools

Our mission is to help millions of parents get a great education for their kids. GreatSchools.org is an independent nonprofit and the leading national source of school information for families.


GreatSchools.org 1999 Harrison Street, Suite 1100, Oakland, CA 94612

©1998-2016 GreatSchools.org All Rights Reserved. GreatSchools is a 501(c)(3) not-for-profit organization | Ad Choices

Fort Mohave Elementary School
1760 Joy Lane, Fort Mohave, AZ  86426
(928) 768-3986
Last modified Fort Mohave Elementary School is a Public school that serves grades PK-6. It has received a GreatSchools rating of 4 out of 10 based on academic quality.
Fort Mohave Elementary School Rating: 3 out of 5 based on 12 reviews. Top