Report this review as inappropriate

Cancel

3 stars
Based on 10 ratings

Let others know what you
think about this school


This is a safe place to share your honest opinions of a school, whether good or bad.  Learn more.


Fort Mohave Elementary School 3

Posted February 06, 2014
- a parent
My Kid attends FMES and it seems that the staff picks on the kids that's not there favorite, and handing out suspensions. Which effects their school work and keeps them behind. Although I believe if the kid gets in trouble he or she needs to be punished keeping them out the class during school hours for minor reasons is unacceptable. Get it together FMES.

Fort Mohave Elementary School 5

Posted November 25, 2010
- a parent
Both of my kids have attended FMES, and both have gotten a good education. The teachers get results and make school enjoyable. My children excel on the AIMS, find mathematics fun, and read for enjoyment. Given the financial climate, FMES educates our children well with sound teachers who employ proven teaching methods.


Fort Mohave Elementary School 0
no rating

Posted June 24, 2009
- a parent
My daughter was in mrs. Meyer's k class last year & i was very impressed with the attention she recieved.

Fort Mohave Elementary School 1

Posted May 14, 2009
- a parent
This review submitted without content.

Fort Mohave Elementary School 1

Posted April 17, 2009
- a parent
This review submitted without content.


Fort Mohave Elementary School 5

Posted July 04, 2006
- a parent
My son attended FMES from kindergarten through 6th grade. He has received an excellent education and learned how to be a good student. Extracurricular activities are available for students. However, art and music programs are not available at this time. Parents are offered many opportunities to be active participants in their child's education. The staff tries to meet the needs of all students. Thank you, FMES!

Fort Mohave Elementary School 2

Posted June 29, 2006
- a parent
This review submitted without content.

Fort Mohave Elementary School 5

Posted January 26, 2006
- a parent
My children have recieved a wonderful education from here.I have three kids and they all are on the honor roll. The teachers take pride in teaching,and go the extra mile to help the children who have trouble.I am glad that I moved here and attend fort mohave elementry.


Fort Mohave Elementary School 2

Posted December 13, 2005
- a parent
Poor in everything most of all in notifying parents of any change in schedule or serious problems. No music, no art and sports but games are played during school hours taking the children out of class to play other schools. Disappointed constantly.

Fort Mohave Elementary School 0
no rating

Posted November 24, 2005
- a parent
The school is great. The teachers are all very dedicated. Mr McIntyre helped my son extremely. Highly recommend the school.

Nearby schools

Sign up for email updates

Connect with us

Translate this web page

About GreatSchools

Our mission is to help millions of parents get a great education for their kids. GreatSchools.org is an independent nonprofit and the leading national source of school information for families.


GreatSchools.org 1999 Harrison Street, Suite 1100, Oakland, CA 94612

©1998-2014 GreatSchools.org All Rights Reserved. GreatSchools is a 501(c)(3) not-for-profit organization | Ad Choices

Fort Mohave Elementary School
1760 Joy Lane, Fort Mohave, AZ  86426
(928) 768-2507
Last modified Fort Mohave Elementary School is a Public school that serves grades PK-6. It has received a GreatSchools rating of 7 out of 10 based on academic quality.
Fort Mohave Elementary School Rating: 3 out of 5 based on 12 reviews.